Ratings based on 425 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel right on the boardwalk/beach

Posted Apr 12, 2017
We stayed at this Joel during spring break in April. Great value for the rate we were charged. Indoor pool was open til midnight. Also has two outdoor pools
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Junk hotel

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Went this weekend for two nights and this hotel was a wreck. First off, when we checked in to the room the bathroom was dirty. There were globs of toothpaste on the wall that had dried up and hair in the shower. The room looked very depressing and was very worn. Fridge and Oven rusty. The doors to get in to the outside part of the hotel had construction and do not enter signs. When we asked about it the staff stated that we had to walk through it anyway because that was the only way to get to the room. The signs were also posted on the elevator. The elevators would open even though you were not fully stopped. Handles were falling off all of the front doors of the rooms. It should be a little more together even if it was off season. Only good thing is that the hotel was on the boardwalk. Also, in the swimming pool the towels used to dry off were about the size of hand towels and very cheap. Will definitely not stay here again. Was going to book another hotel after we checked in but nothing was available.
4 out of 5
by Sharon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 21, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Mark

Disappointing Stay

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this Hotel. The room we were given had a VERY strong MUSTY odor and was in the process of repair. Also had the most uncomfortable couch I have ever sat on.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying again

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was not clean. It took 30 mins for the hot water to warm up. No heat and it was freezing cold, only a space heater.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

need to clean sofa bed

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Nice ocean view room good dealin off season needs some updating ceiling could use painting more attention to dusting and cleaning of sofa beds . Good bathroom shower good water pressure. Staff very nice
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Needs work.

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Coffee and fruit in the lobby. Stayed here a lot in the past.
Cons: outside ocean front room needs to be fixed up. Wallpaper was peeling and an half an inch gap between the door and the floor with cold air blowing
Location: Location was okay but needed to drive everywhere
Not as good as it used to be, needs some upgrades.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from virginia

Oceanfront

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Location: See the horses at Assateague island.
Older hotel but room was clean. We had a noisy refrigerator.