Ratings based on 660 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Too far from the town centre

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Room too small. Too far from centre of town. Too expensive
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxford UK

Very comfortable.

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Pros: Very quiet.
Cons: Too many flavoured teas I would have prefered at least a couple more breakfast teas available. Also more milk.
Location: Easy access to Oxford and the ring road.
Larger than I expected. Plenty of room. The beds were very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Newly renovated, easy transport to Oxford

Posted Oct 5, 2016
The rooms are all recently renovated and very comfortable. The restaurant is still undergoing renovations, but service was available in the bar. Food was good, although a bit pricey. Our stay was quiet despite the work in progress. The number 6 bus is right around the corner and took us to the city center in about 15 minutes.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caracas Venezuela

Far away from Bus Station and no elevator

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Personal service
Cons: Install an elevator
There are two negative points: it is not well located, far from Downtown, a bus station; and there is no elevator. If you have a room in the 2nd. floor, you have to use the stairs.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

comfortable hotel . 3 miles out of town

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Comfortable rooms. Everything worked!
Cons: Better bar and restaurant facilities
Location: 3 miles from centre of Oxford. Lots to do there - colleges, Ashmolean etc
Rooms are comfortable but major refurbishment of public areas is in progress. Bar and restaurant areas are quite small and crowded at busy times, hotel is out of town so a taxi is needed to get to Oxford sights, (parking in Oxford is impossible) Restaurant does not serve lunch - only bar snacks. When we arrived bar was full of meeting delegates
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia

Memorable Stay

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: Modern, clean, efficient and friendly
Cons: Breakfast was great but would be nice to have some variety during the week. Menu at the Grill and lounge were quite limited
Location: Location was good close to the Ring Road and easy access to London, Oxford city via Woodstock Road, or going anywhere else.
The hotel was beyond our expectations. It was modern, clean, fresh and very friendly staff. We were warmly welcomed by Hugo and he made our stay all the more delightful. He made sure the room (106) was perfect and attended to every single request with a smile and French charm ! Juliana, was the other reception staff who helped with all we needed to know about Oxford and getting around. You do need a car though but can get almost everything you need at the BP and M&S at the ring road. Expedia helped a great deal with the reservations.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy access to city centre..bus stop 2 minutes fro

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Good staff , hotel very clean and well situated for the city centre
Cons: As stated before both toilet and shower area are health and safety risk as a result of bathroom being too cramped
Location: Great location all round for motorway and city access. Cannot comment on nearby facilities
Originally booked 1 night bank holiday offer. Stayed 1 extra day at premium approx £30 Good hotel in good location Buffet breakfast ok but bacon overcooked and tomatoes undercooked .. Swimming pool and gym facilities good Toilet space very cramped and toilet roll holder on wall adjacent to the toilet is health and safety hazard....dangerous and banged elbow on this several times..painful. Shower bath facility very narrow..grab rail fixed to the wall placed too close to shower also health and safety hazard. Banged myself on this a few times..again painful. These are however small points really as overall enjoyed the stay in this hotel which I can heartily recommend to all...will stay again if in the area
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Jury's good&bad

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very nice in general. Just a couple of negatives 1. One day our bed was not made tidily. 2.On another day there was a smashed glassat the base of the stairs to our room. We told one of the cleaners but nothing was done so we told the manager but it was still a number of hours before it was cleaned up.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hoppers Crossing

Newly renovated hotel at outskirts of Oxford

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Everything.
Cons: We had no complaints at all
Location: Blenheim Palace 11 minutes drive to west. More than a day's worth of sights plus great car park. Lots of historical buildings in Oxford. Canal walk
Well positioned near junction of 5 A roads if approaching from west. Great car park. Good access to local bus (no.6 Goose Green stop) for trip into Oxford. Approx hour walk into Oxford via canal path. Helpful and knowledgable staff. Clean, light spacious rooms. We stayed in 7 hotels/ bed and breakfast in England. This was our highlight. Buffet breakfast, restaurant and light meals available at Bar or in lobby. Early check- in available.