Ratings based on 278 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Te Awamutu

Nice hotel, walking distance to mall, square, cafe

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Nice room with spa, plenty of space for 3 people and visitors calling in. Can walk across the road to mall and cafes, good free parking and parking for visitors on side street. Very happy with our choice :)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Motel,good area and nice and close to places

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Room facilities and cleanliness,great location
Cons: There is a fan that goes off when you turn the bathroom light on and it keeps going 10 minutes after you've turned the bathroom light switch off.
Location: shopping in the plaza right across from the road,restaurants nearby,about a 2 minute walk to burgerfuel
Lovely motel, the room was lovely and had great facilities especially the spa tub.Me and my boyfriend went away for our 2 year anniversary and we had so much fun,great motel,nice and close to shopping (the plaza) and walk-able to anywhere in the city.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Levin

Close to Plaza and CBD

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Great size rooms with the bonus of a spa bath in your own room. Great to have a supermarket on your doorstep too. Very quiet considering location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tauranga

Great Location - close to Square

Posted Jul 10, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Our Room was quite dark but very quiet as well back from the road.
Location: Shopping, The Square, Supermarkets, Rosie Ogradys Irish Pub.
Good location, close to everything....getting in a bit tricky until you master the dual carriageways.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Western Australia

Nice stay, very close to Plaza

Posted Jun 24, 2016
The management team were warming and very welcoming. The room was what I viewed on the advert. Spacious, upmarket rooms. A product well sold.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not quite what we had hoped

Posted Jun 7, 2016
Pros: Friendly check-in. The room was a decent size and was clean.
Cons: Do not disturb signs would be a wise addition to a Spa Motel. A lot of light gets into the room.
Location: Right by the road. A lot of light gets into the room and very noisy. Mall and Supermarket over the road which is convenient. Not a lot to do in Palmy.
Unfortunately this was one of those instances where the Expedia rating let us down. The Motel wasn't bad, it just wasn't good value for the money you pay for it. The room was clean and fairly big, but at the end of the day it really was just your run of the mill Motel. I'm unsure why the price was higher than others in the area, which I'm sure were very similar. Obviously the only big difference was having the spa in the room, but I will explain why we never actually felt comfortable using the spa. The morning after our first night, house keeping came around. We didn't need it as we hadn't really used anything, and didn't feel like being disturbed. I had a look around for a 'Do not disturb' sign, but there wasn't one. So we waited for them to come around, they knocked on the door, and I replied with "No thank you". They then left, only to come back a couple of minutes later and unlock and open our door to ask if we wanted anything like towels. At the time we were right in the middle of getting ready for the day, neither of us completely dressed, definitely not wanting to be walked in on. Although it wasn't a huge deal as I managed to catch them at the door, only missing my shirt, it is one of those things where it could have been a whole lot worse, and it left us feeling very uncomfortable with the whole spa bath situation knowing that staff were able to walk in and that we didn't have a 'Do not disturb' sign available. We never felt completely comfortable after that.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Deb

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely and easy

Posted May 29, 2016 on Wotif
Lovely, spacious room with everything a family needs. Nice and close to town and eateries. Only negative is the small car park which can be a bit tight when full and if you have a large vehicle.
2 out of 5
by Pauline from Hawera

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
The odour of the room was awful and required all the doors and windows to be opened to try and cope with it. Thankfully we were only there 20 mins b4 going out for dinner and then once we returned we again opened everything up to cope with the horrible smell.