Ratings based on 256 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from t

Not a 4star

Posted Jun 24, 2017
It takes more than a lavish lobby and a clean room to be a 4 star No one smiles in hotel - no greetings - food bad and pricey - and was arranged a aweful driver / tour guide / experience
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Went for a wedding. Stay in most of the time

Posted Jun 7, 2017
It's far away from everything. Cannot get to know the country. Beautiful hotel on a bad beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Nice modern hotel close to the beach

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: The size, the pool, the location
Cons: The food is a little bit overpriced.
Location: Not much to do outside of the hotel, the hotel is distant from the downtown, however the cheap Uber solves the problem.
Very calm and beautiful hotel, large pool, large lawns and lots of beautiful flowers. The food is good and a bit expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by PL, Hotel Management
Dear Steve, I am very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us. We are always looking to improve and we are able to do so with feedback like yours. We are always trying to make our guests feel at home and I am sorry that we were not able to do this for you. Warmest Regards, PL
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guatemala

Nice place to relax and unwind away from the city

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Pros: Being that it was Holy Week (spring break for some) there were a lot of activities for the kids 10 and under. So the family vibe was very enjoyable.
Cons: Housekeeping needs to get on the ball with the rest of the staff service. Never left the right towels, didn't always leave the floors clean, etc
Location: This hotel is a 30 min Uber drive from Panama City, nothing near by so please don't complain. See a map before you get here.
We had a wonderful 5 days here with the family. We dined a la carte our first 4 days and did the all inclusive only on our last day. We figured we would be sight seeing on our other days and if we were not too crazy about the food we weren't tied to it for our entire stay, and it worked it great. The buffet for just our last days was enough. Good variety, fresh ingredients but nothing will ever beat getting out and eating local food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan,USA

Nice hotel close to attractions

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Pros: See above.
Cons: Bring some entertainment to the hotel. Lower food prices and offer more panamanian food choices. I came to eat local food prepared in the local style
Location: See above.
I loved the location of the hotel. It's close to the Miraflores locks, the Panama Canal, the Causeway, Biomuseo, Casco Antiguo and the modern part of the capital city. The hotel is right on the Pacific Ocean, has great views of the nearby islands and continuous line of freighters and other boats waiting to enter the Panama Canal. Hotel lobby as well as the grounds are very beautiful and hotel staff are friendly and helpful. If you are looking for rest and relaxation by one of the pools or on the beach, its a perfect place to be. However there are plenty of daily exercise activities in and around those pools too if you are interested. Now to the less desirable features. The beach is almost nonexistent during the high tide and rip tide is too strong for most to make the ocean swimmable. Night time entertainment is lacking too, but getting a ride with Uber to Casco Antiguo for entertainment and dining is easy and inexpensive. As for food at hotel restaurants, it was good for most part, but expensive! Fresh fruit, desserts and panamanian soups were outstanding part of the menu for me.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay wonderful people

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: comfort, the ocean view, the people at the hotel.
Cons: coffee stand would be great.
Location: we took uber anywhere we wanted to go which was more convenient than a taxi. we took a couple tours were we got at the hotel, very convenient as well.
Checking in after a long flight and drive to the hotel was rough, after that. the service and employees were wonderful. food at the restaurant was great, thanks for Julian, our waiter. he was wonderful! bed was made daily and on time, towels changed daily as well (important to me). our maid was great too. I would definitely recommend it and will go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Very comfortable hotel with fabulous ocean view

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Our stay was very relaxing, beautiful ocean view from the room where were able to see the ships waiting to enter the Panama Canal. The pools were gorgeous and even though we were told the hotel was at capacity, it never felt crowded.
3 out of 5
by Ernesto

Posted Mar 17, 2017 on Hotels
Need updates / ispecialty the SPA expensive ands old old and old / the resort Osborne in the middle of nowhere maybe that's why the charade very expensive prices for all
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gilbert

family vacation

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
excellent costumer services