Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England, Essex

In desperate need of an update.

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The pool.
Cons: Everthing.
Location: Awful location, nothing nearby you need to get on a bus.
This hotel is defiantly not a 4 star hotel, is in desperate need of an update, food is only just palatable, breakfasts are always cold, reception staff are very helpful and happy, bar staff are the most miserable people ive ever had the pleasure to meet. Beds are like rock with flat pillows, only had 4 coat hangers, asked for more but never received. The beach is quite a trek and if your all inclusive a waste off time (That's if you can call it a beach a small patch off sand in front of another impressive hotel) Very disappointing holiday!!!!
4 out of 5
by Frazer from Limassol

Nice Short Break

Posted Aug 24, 2016 on Hotels
Basic hotel with all inclusive option at check in. Large pool area with plenty of sun beds. Hotel set in extensive gardens and sea front area. Friendly reception and dining room staff. Entertainment throughout the day and evening for children and adults.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, great pool

Posted Jun 28, 2016
Pros: Swimming pools
Location: Nice beach bar for watching the sun go down at the St George Hotel
Just back from a family holiday staying at the Akteon. We had a great trip few days there. A one bedroom apartment was fab for us and our toddler and a travel cot was provided by the hotel. The room wasn't spotless but the bathroom was cleaned daily. Our son loved the swimming pools which kept him entertained for hours. The large pool had a huge shallow end which meant he could sit and splash about and we could sit close by. There were plenty of sunloungers even though the hotel was full when we stayed. We went room only but ate at the pool bar a few times (really big portions) and had breakfast (standard buffet breakfast, lots of choice). There wasn't a great deal to do on an evening in the area other than the hotel entertainment but Paphos is a short taxi ride away. Overall I would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great location for a relaxing holiday

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Room, view and swimming pool.
Cons: Uncomfortable sun beds, not enough variety of fresh fruit at breakfast.
Location: Great cliff top position, a few interesting bays for swimming close by, Paphos and Coral Bay a short bus ride away.
Studio room had a fabulous position looking out to the sea, with wonderful sunsets. Room was comfortable with good equipment. Food was OK but we were only B and B. Good pool facilities, no beach at the hotel but a few bays in the local area and of coarse Coral Bay just down the coast. Finally some very good restaurants a short taxi drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Akteon Holiday Village

Posted Sep 11, 2014
Pros: Sea view
Cons: Customer service
Location: Papfos city
Very good sea view,will be able to see the sunset. Good enter net the the evenings by the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Anna from Adelaide

Stylish, relaxing, friendly

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Reception staff Andreas and Helena were lovely, they made me feel very welcome. The photos are a true dipiction on the stylish lobby and bar / pool area, although the pool was smaller than I thought it would be. Still a good area by the pool to chillax. I booked a studio and was upgraded to a funky apartment, really love the decor. I enjoyed my time here and would stay again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ian from Scotland

.Old Rooms But OK on a Budget

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Pool Area and Staff
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Nothing, Bit run down round about but in the complex it was nice
Staid here for a few days in June, Had an upstairs room, there were no DVD or Toiletries, The room was old and dated, BUT it was Clean, Bed Comfy and quiet, Pool area was very good, Great for Families, Food Average, Drinks a little over priced, Entertainment at night was amateur but what they lacked for in professionalism they may up for with effort and the staff where very helpful and nice, Most who staid there were Russian but very nice and well mannered, Unlike the usual Brit mobs
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Girlies from Wrexham

Pleasant hotel

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Clean, plenty of available sun loungers when wanted.
Cons: New supply of towels, some were a little a holey. Shuttle service into Paphos or Coral Bay .
Location: Centrally located for visiting Paphos and Coral Bay but, a little out of the way you either had to have taxis, catch a bus or drive to get anywhere.
Plenty of sun loungers around the pool which was clean and inviting. Beach towels could be hired at a cost of E5,we had to ask about this as there was no mention on booking in and no advice was given regarding change of these towels through the week either.Beds were comfortable, and rooms kept clean. There is a good restaurant just up the road from the hotel that served nice food and a nice atmosphere at a reasonable price but, we travelled to either Paphos Harbour or Coral Bay most nights. The bus stop was a 5 minute walk away with the hotel more or less in the middle of the 2 resorts. We bought the E5 all day bus ticket when going to Coral Bay beach and then onto one of the resorts for dinner later with buses running every 15 minutes (after 11pm had to pay E2.50 for bus or E12 taxi fare). One way journeys are only 1.50 anyway so, cheap enough. The hotel is alittle out of the way so, you needed transport to get anywhere for dinner etc as we were self catering. I lost our safe key in the middle of the holiday, the reception staff soon sorted this out by arranging for the handy man to change the lock for us straight away without any fuss, only problem was their master key didn't work and he had to hammer out the lock (I found this quite reassuring though). WE had a late flight but, staff were really helpful with providing fresh towels for us to use the Spa facilities to freshen up after a day out and stored our luggage for us.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from Cyprus

Great family holiday venue.

Posted Jan 1, 2013
Pros: Comfortable apartment. Pretty gardens. Children loved it. Great swimming pools. Helpful staff.
Cons: The mini market was closed as out of season, the nearest one was a good walk away,on roads with no footpaths.
Location: Close to the sea, but no beach as such. 15 min walk to plenty of bars, restaurants and tavernas. 30 min walk to the centre of Paphos. Good buses.
We stayed as a family of 4, bed and breakfast. Apartment basic yet comfortable. Breakfast included cooked and continental. Large selection of each.