Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location to Disney parks

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel served all needs for getting up early and going to the park. With close location and good breakfast it set you up nicely for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

New Port Bay hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had a lovely stay. Hotel very close to Disney so easy to walk over and a nice walk close to the lake. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable and rooms cleaned daily. Lovely inside pool. Outside pool closed because we went in Feb. Could not fault the hotel. Wi-fi in rooms and lobby but not in restaurant or pool area. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast busy early on but quieter after -9.30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Bet busy but well organised, great family hotel.. But can have adult relaxation in the bar when kids in bed
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from México

Nice hotel close to the Parks

Posted Jan 14, 2017
Nice hotel close to the Parks. The room are a little bit small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridge

Walt would not have approved.

Posted Dec 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Seats in lobby. Seats available in bar and restaurants (not all taken by early bookings), breakfast and check in need an overhaul (non functional).
Good location obviously, but Walt wanted families to enjoy and be inspired together. We booked because of the website pictures of books in Captain's Quarters, for our 20th anniversary. Seats were always free, but always 'closed off', either other bookings or premium customers, despite the room welcome message welcoming you to the bar and restaurants. We could not even sit down for 5 minutes to take a photo. Seems you need bookings months in advance. No chairs in the lobby either. We arrived for breakfast in our designated 15 min slot, but had to wait more than 30 min for a table each time, same for coffee and then food, so cold coffee and/or food. We were seated in a dark corner every morning, no windows. The hotel initially lost our booking and took us to the 'premium' breakfast area (no wait for a table) to wait, although we had to stay by the coffee machine in the dark corner, this is not welcoming. The 'premium' benefits are quite disappointing considering the enormous price difference. Perhaps an idea to value all customers equally. Considering the amount of beds in the hotel and the small breakfast area, it is no wonder that things are not smooth. The 2hr early park access was a great disappointment when we realised it meant Fantasy Land only, it was fuller than ever with 90 min waiting times. The magic is removed when there are barriers preventing you from wandering around to enjoy the atmosphere. It felt as if the focus was only on profit, not on guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel very well situated

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: situation, clean, friendly.
Location: 8 mins walk to Disney Village
nice staff and due big delay on arrival with the trains, shuttle service has been extended until 1am. very appreciated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from liverpool uk

Lovely hotel in ideal location for Disney parks

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Hotel was great for the Disney parks. My four year old son left his teddies in the bed when we left and he has had them since he was born. I can't thank the hotel enough for returning them we had tears every night until they arrived safely home. Staff lovely and breakfast sufficient for everybody.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely location for a relaxing stay

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Pros: Helpful staff and ease of getting to the parks
Cons: More cooked choices at breakfast and more fresh fruits
Location: Close to Disneyland
Large hotel with lovely amenities though can feel very crowded at busy times. Staff were very helpful and well informed. It would have been useful to know that security requirements involved having your luggage scanned before entering the hotel. It was very confusing especially as there were alterations taking place at the main entrance and it wasn't clear why we were being shouted at and waved away from the entranceway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great overnight stay

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Pros: Luxury for adults as well as Disney elements for children
Great staff Welcoming and efficient during check in Great facilities Well executed nautical theme Good balance between adult and child - not trashy or gimmicky but still Disney! Beautiful hotel Really clean Good breakfast Bus service regular ish to park but some guests did walk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Need a shuttle to my room!

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Location: Disneyland, Disney studios, Disney village. Rer to go into Paris.
Honestly this was a nice hotel. Invoked it because I thought it would be like the yacht club at Disney world.. it was similar but not on the same level. Similarities in nautical theme but that's about it. We checked in late and maybe it was the last room. It it was about a 20 min walk from the front desk to our room... if I'm wrong on the time it's only by about 5 min. Seriously it was a long walk. I realize that won't affect everyone. Having breakfast included was great. Good breakfast with breads croissants meats and cheese. Sausages and bacon and potato but the eggs... well the eggs were horrible even by mass cooking standards. That being said we did enjoy our stay here. The staff was exceptional and super friendly. Disney is not much without its staff and they were very nice and helpful when needed There is a large amount of security in Paris after what had happened. All bags needs to me x-ray scanned and then there are wand searches as well. Lots of military walking around as well.