Ratings based on 168 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted May 14, 2017
Great couldn't fault room fantastic extra bonus of a lake side view breakfast was good lots to chose from plus the shuttle bus was a great bonus as raining on the first day but the park only a few minutes walk around the lake away
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Highly recommended for a family vacation

Posted May 7, 2017
We loved our stay! Stayed 5 nights with 2 kids. Very clean, big hotel. Walking distance from the parks. Even though there is a shuttle from the hotel we walked, it was shorter! Wonderful experience!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not 4 star

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Proximity to the parks
Cons: The room decor and facilities
Location: Excellent - a nice easy stroll into Disney Village.
Disappointing two night stay. The beds were very uncomfortable unfortunately and although we met a couple of nice staff members, there wasn't a friendly vibe. I hadn't realised there wouldn't be any tea/coffee making facilities in the room, so we spent a fortune going down to the bar for take-out each day. The meal in the Yacht Club restaurant was really expensive for what it was. We stayed in another 4 star hotel in France on our way home and the difference was vast. It's possible that the sheer scale of the Newport Bay hotel and the volume of guests, goes against it when it comes to certain aspects of customer service and some of the finer detail.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Average hotel... but we still had fun

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: Location - can walk into the park into the park in ten mins
Cons: Breakfast - currently terrible. Swimming pool changing facilities - currently terrible.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and have to say that overall our experience was disappointing. The hotel is very big (over 1000 rooms) and unfortunately the facilities do not seems to cope with the volume of customers. Breakfast is an absolute shambles... queues reach as far as the lobby area and take over 30mins. The food itself is nothing special, some basic pastries, eggs and bacon and potatoes and some cereal. Not worth the wait in the queue so we only went one morning. I would definitely warn anyone against a food package at the hotel the standard of food is not good. The hotel has a high security presence and bags require to be scanned on arrival at the property and entry to the parks but on numerous occasions we witnessed errors with this and ourselves were missed from checks a number of times. That only makes you feel uncomfortable as it is not being done properly. The rooms are basic but a decent size, worked fine for us as a family who used the room to shower and sleep and spent the rest of our time at the parks. It wasn't awful, it wasn't great. We got a deal on our rooms so price was very good, had we paid anything like the rate advertised by the hotel directly we would have been very disappointed. We won't stay again. One more thing worth noting, we priced park tickets at concierge which were three times more expensive that what we were able to book online. Definitely shop around for your tickets as there are a large number of deals available.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Out of 200+ hotel stays, this is in the worst 5!

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Awful hotel. First room had a broken window. Having had to move my own bags to a new room and go down to reception and wait in a queue for the second room key. Second room was dirty, had a broken smoke alarm and a plug socket not secured to the wall properly (see photos). This hotel is not adequate for children's health and safety. Staff also do not adequately check the reception area for safety. pregnant wife and my 2 year old both slipped in water left in reception. There is NO wifi in the area of this the hotel we stayed. NO wifi in the whole hotel during our stay. Staff cited a technical issue, although their in house wifi seem to work fine. Hotel is not suitable for anyone with accessibility issues or push chairs. There is a small one person lift which is the only way to get from reception to the Disney village (photo of queue attached). In addition each room has a huge marble threshold to push a pushchair over. I also witness a wheelchair user in tears when they got stuck on one blocking the corridor. Staff disinterested in helping or in the quality of the hotel. I complained about wifi being a "not as advertised" and was told there was no recourse. At checkout I was asked how was my stay. I responded, one of the worst hotels I have ever stayed in. The response, "that's great, so glad you had a good time". That says everything about the hotel staffs attitude to customer service. Deeply shocking this hotel has any association with the Disney brand. Avoid!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Very nice hotel walking distance to Disneyland

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Beautiful hotel, very welcoming staff,well organised. We really enjoyed our stay, will certainly come back.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is like being on a cruise ship.

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Disney
Hotel looks nice. Check in is like a zoo. The lobby is not big enough to accommodate all of the guests checking in so leads to a very chaotic environment. The room is fine. No refrigerator yet there is a place under the sink area that would fit one with outlet already there....also ice machine on 5th floor was broken had to go to 3rd floor. No business center at all. The maids cleaned the room half way....When leaving, the maids kept knocking on door to see if we had left yet...annoying! The staff was nice for the most part except a concierge had no sense of customer service and she should be placed in a back room washing dishes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice location to Disney parks

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The hotel served all needs for getting up early and going to the park. With close location and good breakfast it set you up nicely for the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

New Port Bay hotel

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Had a lovely stay. Hotel very close to Disney so easy to walk over and a nice walk close to the lake. Staff very friendly and helpful. Beds very comfortable and rooms cleaned daily. Lovely inside pool. Outside pool closed because we went in Feb. Could not fault the hotel. Wi-fi in rooms and lobby but not in restaurant or pool area. Would definitely recommend. Breakfast busy early on but quieter after -9.30am
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Bet busy but well organised, great family hotel.. But can have adult relaxation in the bar when kids in bed