Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Agata from London

Lovely apartments with pool and near the beach

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
Albatross apartments were fantastic and highly recommended. Stella is the perfect host - she was always friendly and helpful, e.g. she helped us arrange our travel from Mykonos airport. The pool and bar is great, and arranged for us to have our two rooms next to each other. There are people of all ages at the apartments. It was very relaxed when we were there. The apartments are a few minutes easy walk to the local beach with lots of lovely, tasty and good value tavernas. Short walk to a livelier beach and in the other direction to a small port. Short bus rides to lots of other lovely beaches. The rooms were wonderful, very clean when we arrived and were cleaned every day. We had a great terrace and stunning views of the sunrise and sunset around the Albatross. The bathrooms are very basic and small, with a shower that you have to hold rather than mounted.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Staff is wonderful

Posted Jun 3, 2015
Pros: How helpful and accommodating the staff was (particularly Stella).
Cons: The bathrooms are VERY small.
Location: Beach is a five minute walk Several good restaurants Recommend renting a car or scooter. Makes it easy to see the entire island.
While this might not be the most luxurious hotel on the island the incredible attention and service we received from Stella and the staff was amazing. Stella was so helpful with making arrangements for us, answering questions, and doing everything she could to make our entire time on the island (not just our stay at the hotel) most enjoyable. The breakfast was good and the rooms were clean. The location is great as you can walk to the beach and to several really good restaurants. Would definitely recommend Albatross.
3 out of 5
by Robert from New York

It is worth it

Posted Aug 9, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is old and not great. But Stella (manager), she is the most nice and dedicated person we ever had in a hotel. She made our stay fabulous and make the problem of the hotel disappear. Thank you Stella, we will remember this!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel accueillant

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Tout
Cons: Rien
Petit hotel proche la plage, belle piscine, chambres avec vue sur mer. Accueil particulièrement chaleureux de Stella, qui parle un français impeccable et gentillesse du reste du personnel. Excellents petits déjeuners, bons conseils pour les visites ou les restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel et accueil agréables, Proximite plages

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: Le calme, le petit dejeuner
Location: Plage toute proche, Restaurants à 5 miinutes en voiture
Un sejour de 4 nuits dans une atmosphere agreable, et accueillis par Stella qui nous sert un copieux petit dejeuner. Les plages et de bons restaurants sont moins de 5 minutes. Une voiture est recommandée pour les visites.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from padova

Piccolo e grazioso albergo a Logaras

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Tutto, dalla posizione alla piscina dove fare l'ultimo bagno della giornata. Il giardino ben curato e la gradevole zona colazione, oltre al personale
Cons: L'unico consiglio riguarda la possibilità di oraganizzare, anche a pagamento, la trasferta porto di Paroikia hotel, in quanto difficile trovare taxi
Location: già detto nelle note precedenti
Abbiamo trascorso dieci giorni in questo hotel assai confortevole.Camere non molto ampie, ma con spazi sufficienti e ben organizzate, pulizia garantita. Colazione abbondante e superiore agli standard greci per alberghi della stsssa categoria. Personale disponibile, con la sovrintendenza di Stella,attenta alle esigenze della clientela, ma sempre discreta. Nelle vicinaze dell'albergo si trovano due spiagge raggiungibili entrambe a piedi, una più familiare, Logaras, l'altra più modaiola, Pounda. Il gradevole paesino con porticciolo di Piso Livadi, con taverne e negozietti è pure raggiungibile con una breve passeggiata . Nelle vicinanze si trova una fermata dell'autobus che, per chi come noi non ha noleggiato un mezzo di trasporto, consente comunque di raggiungere Paroikia, Naoussa, Lefkes e altre località dell'isola. Se possibile si consiglia, con partenza dal porto di Piso Livadi, una bella gita alle Piccole Cicladi con visita a Iraklia e alla splendida Koufonissi
5 out of 5
by Henrik from Holbæk

6 dejlige dage på Albatross

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
Dejligt engageret personale og hyggeligt lille hotel.
5 out of 5
by Sophie from Normandie

visite de Paros

Posted Jun 26, 2015 on Hotels
Visite de l'île de Paros
5 out of 5
by CHRISTIAN from Pays de Gex

Séjour convivial et personnalisé.

Posted Jun 10, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour de 6 nuits en juin. 3 minutes à pied de la plage et des restaurants. Accueil très chaleureux et personnalisé. Suggestion d'excursions. Petit-déjeuner buffet copieux. Bon rapport qualité/prix pour la catégorie. Bravo à Stella pour sa disponibilité et son écoute!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2013 on Hotels