Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Most of the staff are amazing and went out of their way to make up for the bad experience. The Island is beautiful and they have a terrific gym.
Cons: The rooms, the attention to guests needs and way better service, for what they are charging this should be a 5 star resort.
The room was tiny and absolutely not worth what I was paying. Old furniture, the Nespresso machine was broken, the bathroom was small and the shower had black mildew, when you sat on the "couch" you could feel the springs.  Got to the beach at 4:30 pm only to find the attendants putting away all the chairs and a hotel employee asked why I was traveling alone and that I "should have friends". The pool was the same situation. The guacamole that I ordered at the pool cost $17 and  the portion was miniscule. At dinner a young girl to take my order who had never waited tables and the main course was inedible. When I asked to speak with a manager I was told that no one was available until the next morning. My assistant had been corresponding with one of the hotel managers prior to my arrival about my allergy to down pillows. When I awoke the next morning not only was there a cockroach in the room but my entire face was swollen because they had not replaced all the pillows. I spoke to the hotel manger Shirley who was wonderful and did her best to find a solution but I had to find another hotel and left Como Parrot Cay the next day.  2 days of a 6 day vacation I had been looking forward to for months was ruined yet they still going to charged me for 1 of the 2 nights I was there. I was told that they are updating the rooms so perhaps it will get better.  Until management trains the staff for the clientele they cater to, I would not recommend staying at Como Parrot Cay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Claremont, CA

Life changing experience!

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: The beach, the water, the staff (bends over backwards to make sure you have a good time), the food-the food-the food (amazing), and the spa services.
Cons: The facilities are getting a major upgrade in late summer 2017.
Location: This is a serene, tranquil place. If you want exciting nightlife, go elsewhere.
It was serene, stunningly beautiful, and the food was amazing. It was the most rejuvenating vacation I have ever had. Dika and Tony were very responsive at the beach and the pool. Lisa (Spa Manager) makes sure you have the perfect spa experience. Consultations with Dr. Parth (Ayurvedic doctor) were insightful and very helpful. Well worth it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Loved the hotel and the location. The staff was terrific
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Second time here. Such a wonderful place, staff, food. A hidden gem!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Relaxing holiday retreat

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Pros: Liked the style of the buildings. Really appreciated the screened porches on the ocean front units. Beach was amazing.
Cons: Would have liked another TV not in the bedroom.
Location: Isolated, quiet, peaceful. Lots to do at the resort but nothing else on the island to do. We kayaked,windsurfed, paddleboarded,yoga classes, pilates
Just got back from COMO Parrot Cay. First time guest. Stayed 5 days. Very impressed with the resort. Felt small and personal - like we had the island all to ourselves. Beautiful fine sand beach - felt like you were walking on talcum powder - that stretched out for 20 minutes walk on either side of the beach cabins. Often only 10-20 people on it. Lots of happy staff that tried really hard to make sure we had everything we needed. Great spa. Peaceful, relaxed, beautiful. Food was delicious. Can't wait to go back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Remote and Relaxing

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: location and beach
Cons: dated rooms, drink quality
Location: not much to do other than relax
If you want peace and quiet, this is the place. Staff were wonderful and very accommodating Rooms were spacious but are becoming dated. We stayed here during the "off" season so one of the bar areas were not open and the drinks were "fair" on a couple of the days during our stay. Not sure if they were being trained or just poorly trained and for close to $20 a drink, I expected a "wow" from the drink. Breakfasts were good, and of the four nights we had a great dinner. Location and beach were amazing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancaster, PA

Beautiful secluded beach resort

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Just returned from our second time visit to Parrot Cay. Beautiful beach, secluded and private resort. Breakfast included in price which helps with the high priced drinks and food on the island. Service is outstanding. Tomi always took care of making sure our group was comfortable, Restu kept us happy with drink service by pool and beach and Odaine, best bartender! Looking forward to returning!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Paradise

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Gorgeous beach, lovely property with character. Excellent service. The staff was so friendly and accommodating; they went out of their way to make sure we had every comfort. The food was delicious. We loved the banana stuffed French toast at breakfast and the eggs Benedict. Breakfast is included. There is a full a la carte menu and a buffet and you can partake of both. The night we arrived there was a BBQ down at the beach restaurant. Refined Caribbean take on BBQ. We took the Hobie sailing and that was really fun. All non-motorized equipment was complimentary. The staff at the beach was awesome. Guys full of energy and so helpful setting up chairs and getting us out on the Hobie. We hated to leave. Totally relaxed and casual atmosphere! Strongly recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from monaco

Could and should bemuch better

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Hotel rooms need an update, tv is poorly placed, food should be better considering the prices
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York

Great place to enjoy the beach and the sun

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: The staff were very friendly and helpful.
Cons: The rooms and bathrooms need to be updated and they should have tables and chairs to have a drink by the pool while the sun is going down.
The hotel is very nice but for the price of the rooms per night I would suggest they update their rooms and bathrooms. Although clean, the bathrooms are outdated and need to be redone and the closet doors got stuck all the time. We also had 2 occasions where we didn't have water due to a water main break. We believed they should have at least compensated everyone with a free drink or dinner. Otherwise, it was a very nice place to stay.