Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Great find, will go again :)

Posted Dec 2, 2016
Pros: The hotel was clean and well situated. Great for the price!
Cons: The bathroom needs updated.
Great wee hotel, very friendly staff and food was great too!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Stayed here to attend an event at Scone Palace,ideal spot out of Perth centre but just a couple of miles from the venue.Staff were lovely and friendly.We were quickly shown to our room and the bonus was that they allow dogs to stay.We all settled in then had supper and bed ready for the next day.The food had a home cooked feel and was really nice,the battered fish I had was as nice you would find anywhere!.The place had a nice atmosphere and a relaxed feel about it too.I would stay here again and will if I'm back in the area.Its a good honest value for money place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Cherrybank Inn

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Cons: Although clean, quality of bedding was poor with torn quilt and small sheets.
Location: Location good within short distance of Perth where there was more than adequate parking.
Popular pub with restaurant serving variety of good food, however, bedroom was average, lacked soap in bathroom. Small detail but important.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing apart from the locality, it was close to my business meeting the following day.
Cons: Everything.
The room was initially very cold, no heating had been on for a long time. Hot breakfast was not available until 9.00am, I was on a business trip so had to leave before that. I was offered an earlier continental breakfast that they would leave in the fridge the night before (this I declined). The evening meal was expensive for the amount of food and was not enjoyable. The room was very small and the carpet needed a thorough clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served a purpose

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location: N/A
The welcome by the staff was warm and friendly, however, the room, although clean, was very tired and in need of a refurbishment. The external door lock into the accommodation area was very suspect and didn't always work which made me suspect it had been forced at some stage from the outside. The food was ok. It was hot and served quickly so you weren't hanging around. The price of both the food and accommodation was reflected in the price I think.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: how nice the staff and owner were
Cons: toilet could be a bit more wheelchair friendly as needs a bar nearer the toilet to aid getting up and maybe a roll inshower
was only a bed i needed as i was at a wedding and only needed to sleep there but i am sure any staff or owner would make you welcome
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Nottingham

Overnight stay

Posted Apr 12, 2015
Pros: Good beer and tasty breakfast. Plenty of parking.
Cons: No complaints
Location: Easy walk into town
Pleasant and suited our purpose. Easy to find. Room adequate.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from northumberland

Good food, great beer, really friendly staff

Posted Oct 29, 2014
Had a good stay here. The room was not fancy, but it was clean and comfortable enough. The food is traditional pub style. It was tasty, well presented and you certainly get good portions. There is a good selection of real ales and the staff are knowledgeable about them. All the staff were really friendly and helpful. This makes a huge difference to the quality of the stay. Would certainly stay again. Well situated close to Perth town centre, but not in it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York

Excellent facilities and very friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2014
Pros: The staff, the room, the general layout, the food.
Cons: Can not think of anything at all.
Location: Arrived late evening and only for 1 night.
The Inn is very easy to find and plenty of parking. Check in is very easy and the staff are extremely friendly. The room was nice and spacious with a nice size shower-room and Sky TV included. Breakfast was included in the price and was very nice and the owners are very friendly. The only downside was that my stay was only 1 night and not longer. Would highly recommend!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Friendly hote

Posted Sep 27, 2014
Pros: Staff
Cons: Add signs to indicate that customers should check-in to their rooms at the bar.
Location: There is nothing to do in walking distance other than golf at a nearby course.
Staff was extremely friendly and the hotel was cozy and had basic comforts. There is no reception, you check-in at the bar/restaurant where you can also find a pretty good meal and free breakfast.