Ratings based on 56 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Pros: Nothing apart from the locality, it was close to my business meeting the following day.
Cons: Everything.
The room was initially very cold, no heating had been on for a long time. Hot breakfast was not available until 9.00am, I was on a business trip so had to leave before that. I was offered an earlier continental breakfast that they would leave in the fridge the night before (this I declined). The evening meal was expensive for the amount of food and was not enjoyable. The room was very small and the carpet needed a thorough clean.
5 out of 5
by Catherine from Symington, Biggar

A great weekend break

Posted Jan 20, 2016 on Hotels
Was very enjoyable. Staff were excellent and treated us like one of the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Served a purpose

Posted Nov 15, 2015
Location: N/A
The welcome by the staff was warm and friendly, however, the room, although clean, was very tired and in need of a refurbishment. The external door lock into the accommodation area was very suspect and didn't always work which made me suspect it had been forced at some stage from the outside. The food was ok. It was hot and served quickly so you weren't hanging around. The price of both the food and accommodation was reflected in the price I think.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fife scotland

very nice hotel

Posted Nov 9, 2015
Pros: how nice the staff and owner were
Cons: toilet could be a bit more wheelchair friendly as needs a bar nearer the toilet to aid getting up and maybe a roll inshower
was only a bed i needed as i was at a wedding and only needed to sleep there but i am sure any staff or owner would make you welcome
5 out of 5
by Maureen from Paisley

B&B with great service

Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely friendly attentive staff which made it a pleasant stay. Thanks
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Camberley

Good pub with b&b facilities

Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good clean pub atmosphere. Very popular with locals especially for their daily specials - ours was a curry night - good selection of real ales. Bedroom clean and comfortable although we had to go outside to enter it. Overall - yes, I would stay again
5 out of 5
by Sean from New Jersey

Welcome to Scotland

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
If your looking for an authentic place with fantastic food & service this is the place for you.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Snyggt, rent men trångt
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice stopover

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel clean and comfortable.
2 out of 5
by david from Norway

Posted Jul 27, 2015 on Hotels
Room was clean but obviously in the process of being upgraded. Main window was so rotten in the woodwork it was impossible to open. This should be changed as soon as possible. Guest should have been told about this