Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

nice resort

Posted Mar 16, 2017
everything was great except for the beds , very hard and uncomfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Beautiful setting with excellent and friendly staf

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Totally beautiful experience with the the most friendly and attentive staff Cannot find one thing to criticize. Beautiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Great resort on the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Cons: 1. Villas on outside require maintenance. 2. Better information about the area can be provided to guests.
Resort on the beach. Great breakfast and dinner menus. Very comfortable accommodation. Great location for a family get away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Nice and clean hotel

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Great holiday, everyone was really nice and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nanaimo, BC

Pool Villa!

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: Isolation, adjoining beach, quiet experience. We even saw water buffalo.
Cons: Can't really think of anything.
Location: Fairly isolated, but we enjoyed the meals, so we didn't even bother to go into town.
We were upgraded to a pool villa, what an experience! Fantastic place, with a private beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from sydney

Relaxed hotel on the beach

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Space and quiet, plenty of food, different dining options, great sunsets.
Location: My wife did elephant trekking which she enjoyed, you can have a massage or a facial at the resort. I've already mentioned the scuba diving.
Quiet and comfortable. Really nice staff, such friendly people. The hotel is a little out of town. However there is a shuttle or you can catch a taxi. I was visiting the area for scuba diving and the dive operators will pick you up no matter who you are diving with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canadian living in Bangkok

Quiet, peaceful and relaxing

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The hotel is wonderful, the staff are welcoming and friendly and the facilities are great. I liked that even though the resort was appently full it did not seem crowded at all. It is a family friendly resort that is quiet and off the beaten track. We also enjoyed our meals at the resort, the breakfast buffet was huge and delicious and our other meals were really good and reasonable well priced. I would definitely return.
Cons: The hotel is located over an hour away from the airport and 15 mins or so from the nearest town, we rented a car so we had the flexibility to visit around the area.
Location: As mentioned earlier, the hotel location is somewhat remote...... But it is right on the beach.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff

Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
Unfortunately we had very bad weather for 2 weeks which limited what we could do. Hotel complex is designed for good weather. The complex is a little remote and taxis are required. The staff though are very kind and friendly. Some of the bathrooms could do with a face lift. Great beach location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Chill Out Holiday

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: The hotel was quiet, the rooms were very clean, the infinity pool was nice, the staff were very nice. Has a nice library which is airconditioned.
Cons: More on site daily activities and some night-time entertainment each night would be good.
Location: The location is quite remote is situated on a long sandy beach at low tide. Not much happening nearby, just the restaurants up the road.
My husband and I have been to Phuket three times in the past 15 years. This time we wanted to try a different area so headed north to Khao Lak. Khao Lak is much quieter and a bit like what Patong etc was when we visited late 90's. In this regard it is really lovely. Suited us because we just wanted a relaxation holiday. The Spa was lovely but a bit expensive but in line with most other resort spa services that I've used in the past. The Beach Massage Ladies who are located on the site are in my opinion better for a healing massage and the one that I had was fabulous and I think that I should have simply gone there each day and spent much less than using the Resort Spa because they really put a great effort into giving a great back and shoulder massage. I would recommend the use of the Beach Spa to anyone who is going to stay at this resort and use the room robe to go down to them and then you don't have to worry about removing bathers or personal privacy and you can just peel off your robe and have your back, shoulders, legs/arms massaged and put your robe back on and then return to your room. The Resort Spa is great too if you are a bit shy however. The on site restaurant suited us because it was the green season and rather wet, however the restaurants down the road will collect you and delivery you back free of charge each night and the food is much more affordable and very nice also. We did not eat at Memories Bar but had drinks on a couple of occasions.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canberra ACT Australia

Wonderful week

Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
Villa with pool - wonderful accommodation. Good Wi-Fi around resort. Resort bars and restaurants well priced with excellent selection of food. Staff all lovely. Some language barriers but manageable. Push bikes need upgrading.