Ratings based on 135 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from München

Schönes Strandhotel

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: Ruhige Lage und direkter Strandzugang. Die Anlage ist sehr gepflegt.
Cons: Shuttle-Service vom Ort zurück am späten Abend wäre gut.
Location: Schön gelegenes Hotel für Ruhesuchende und Strand-Läufer. Etwas außerhalb von Khao Lak, aber Shuttle-Service (gegen Gebühr).
Ich habe enspannte Tage am Strand verbracht und die Unterwasserwelt erkundet. Auch Dschungelausfluege und Erkundungen der näheren Umgebung sind möglich, buchbar im Hotel. Das Hotel bietet viele Annehmlichkeiten und man kann sich gut erholen. Auch das Spa ist empfehlenswert, wenngleich etwas teuer.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing views, very relaxing

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Great food, great staff, great location, just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell nära stranden

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: Läget och komfort
Cons: Solstolar på stranden
Location: Utflykt till Similan Island
Tillbringade mwesta tiden på Memories Bar på grund av att det inte fanns några solstolar på stranden utanför Apsara
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Karlsruhe

Große Hotelanlage in direkter Strandnähe

Posted Dec 5, 2015
Wir hatten das Hotelzimmer kurzfristig gebucht, da wir eine Thailand-Rundreise gemacht haben. Sehr schöne Anlage, weitläufig und direkt am Meer. Der Strand ist ganz fein und man kann ewig laufen und viele tolle Strandspaziergänge machen. Zimmer war auch gut, großes und bequemes Bett und es war alles in allem sauber. Frühstück war sehr gut, es gab für jeden Geschmack etwas zu essen. Abends waren wir einmal beim Buffet, das Essen an sich war gut allerdings fanden wir den Preis mit 650 Baht pro Person ziemlich happig - dafür waren wir an manchen Abenden in original Thai-restaurants zu zweit essen! Das Essen in der Strandbar haben wir ebenfalls getestet, auch hier waren die Preise erheblich teurer als in den normalen Hotels und von der Qualität her nicht sonderlich überzeugend. Man merkt, dass das hotel die ruhige und abgelegene Lage ausnutzt und bei vielen Sachen mehr Geld verlangt da es im direkten Umfeld keine Vergleichsmöglichkeiten gibt. Ein Roller kostet pro Tag 550 Baht (in Krabi und phuket haben wir 200 Baht p.T. Gezahlt!) Wer Ruhe sucht und einfach ein bisschen relaxen will ohne viel darum rum ist hier auf jeden Fall richtig, allerdings sollte man daran denken dass man für Ausflüge / Aktivitäten usw mehr Geld als sonst im Thailand einplanen muss!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice beach hotel with excellent staff

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Pros: The staff were great, beach beautiful, everything very clean, the villa area relaxed and not too crowded.
Cons: Due to its location there should be an in house minimarket within the hotel area. Something should also be done to the mouldy villa wardrobes.
We stayed at garden villa for two weeks just at the beginning of the high season. Overall the hotel was a very positive experience. Nice and very friendly staff (they were particulary friendly to our young kids!), spotlessly clean public areas, beautiful location. A few things to consider, though: If you wish to dine outside the hotel area, there's basically only one restaurant within a reasonable walking distance, the Memories Bar. However, the hotel restaurants are good and the Memories Bar excellent. Nearest minimarket is some 2km away. The hotel has a shuttle bus service to Khao Lak village. The villa area seemed nicer than the main area, I'd expect the main pool area to feel a bit crowded during high season. The villa guests enjoy a separate really nice pool area as well as separate breakfast restaurant. The beach is very beautiful with stunning sunsets and definitely not crowded but it's not most suitable for swimming due to waves. Our kids liked to swim in the pool and play in the beach so not a big problem. Perhaps our biggest issue was that there was a strongish mouldy smell in the wardrobes, we actually even changed the first villa due to that (nicely handled by the staff, though!). The second one was a bit better but there's just not enough ventilation for these extremely moist conditions. The villa cleanliness was otherwise perfect.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 10, 2015
The hotel was great except for the bathtub, the design is so bad that the water continue to leak out when you were taking the shower. The staff were friendly and helpful. The bar was a good place for you to relax and enjoy the sunset
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by John

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Horsens, Denmark

En dejlig positiv oplevelse, lækker øde strand

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Dejligt øde sted med lang strand, stort område, føler ikke, at der er mange mennesker
Cons: Lidt billigere at spise
Location: Ligger øde, så der skal køres, hvis man vil se noget. Vi tog en tur til Koh Ko Khao øen - super dejlig ø, som vi også har boet på tidligere.
Vi var så heldige at blive opgraderet til villa m pool, så vi fik vores egne 180 m2 - stort soveværelse direkte til poolen, dejligt stort badeværelse og alt ligger i øde omgivelser - lige noget for os. Tæt på stranden - en dejlig lang og øde strand med små cafe´er. Restauranterne på APSARA har høje priser - så der mangler lidt billigere alternativer til maden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
We had a great experience at the hotel. The service was great. Food was good. A bit too far to the city. But thinking of the tsunami we Would Say that the location for the hotel felt a bit like a trap. You had to drive 1,5 km along the beach before you could get away from the water. We would say that the signs with escape routes made us even more concerned since it didn't feel like a real option.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Keiji

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 28, 2015 on Hotels