Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Beautiful facility with a view of the ocean.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Lovely stay. Excellent spa. Wonderful dining. Wry pleasant staff. Gorgeous ocean views and Olympic size salt water pool.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Cat, Hotel Management
Thank you do much for your review! Please come see us again!
4 out of 5
by Scott

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017
Thank you for your feedback! We hope you decide to stay with us again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but a bit outdated for the money

Posted Aug 7, 2017 on Hotels
This is like one of those old fashioned resorts as seen in the movie "Dirty Dancing". Very nice family atmosphere with activities, a small gift shop, an ice cream parlor (which was never open when we wanted some), a restaurant, bar and golf course. The breakfast buffet in the restaurant was very good. The golf course was good enough, 9 holes which you play twice, rather tight so it can be demanding. The only negative we have is that it is rather dated, for the price charged. No A/C, our tub didn't drain well, some paint was needed on woodwork, the pool looked really old. Without a/c, you have to keep windows open and you can hear kids playing and running starting around 7 a.m. All in all, a nice idea, but not worth the money in our opinion.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room and bath were clean and comfortable.

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Quiet. Nice setting.
Cons: No one to assist with unloading. Breakfast buffet is over priced $15pp and same everyday. Buffets should change and/or provide a menu.
Location: There is nothing around within at least an hrs drive.
No elevator, AC, refrigerator or microwave in room. Had to drive at least 1hr to find another restaurant.
4 out of 5
by Jacqueleine

Very nice

Posted Jun 1, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect short getaway!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017
Thank you so much for your review! Please feel free to share your experience on TripAdvisor for us!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Anniversary Getsway

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
Was concerned about former ratings that complained about noise. Apart from some construction noise off the property, our visit was peaceful and enjoyable. Since we stayed mid- week in September the resort was not crowded. Staff was friendly and helpful. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Relaxing and a great place to stay to get away

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
Kurt at the front desk was awesome and very helpful. The massages were good and it was very relaxing. The bed was also super comfortable and the shower itself was good in that there were multiple heads.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Serene area

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Beautiful area to relax for the weekend, views are stunning but the property could use some maintenance. The staff were very welcoming & friendly. There are 2 restaurants, a coffee shop, & a spa conveniently located on the property.