Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The location is good, hotel needs improvement

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The hotel bathroom had bugs and the shower and toilet seats were broken. Very expensive rates but the standards were not on par.
5 out of 5
by Jim from Auburn Ma

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
Great place for families. Tons for kids to do. Stayed in Main Lodge. Only downside is no mini fridge in room. Would have liked to have it for kids drinks, snacks,etc.
5 out of 5
by Matthew from Boston, MA

Great Overall Resort

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Great getaway location for people of all ages. There is plenty to do for young and oled and is situated in a great location if you are passing through. It's far enough off the highway to make you feel like you are in the middle of no where but close enough to modern comforts that everyone is use too. Great resort overall.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Carol Stream, IL

Not What I Expected

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Pros: It was on a nice bay.
Cons: The rooms and grounds.
When I looked at this resort on line, it presented itself as a beautiful location with beautiful accommodations. It had also gotten a 4* rating. I would barely give it a 1 1/2. First of all, the grounds were not kept at all. The flower beds were full of weeds and the shrubbery was all over-grown. I could have looked past that if the rooms lived up to their picture. I have been in old hotels that were well maintained. This was not the case. Upon opening the closet, not only were there no hangers, but the paint was peeling and laying on the floor. No one vacuumed that floor for a very long time. The furniture in the room looked like it was from the 1940s and probably was. There was a TV, but no guide to channels, etc. The carpeting was old and everything had a very musty smell. There was no air conditioning in our building. We were there with another couple who's room was similar to ours and reported it to the manager. They apologized and offered to buy us a dinner. This was a well planned vacation for us and we would never had stayed at a place like this if we would have seen honest reviews and accurate pictures. Would not recommend this place.
4 out of 5
by roy from Florida


Posted Sep 29, 2015 on Hotels
Quiet getaway
5 out of 5
by Pamela from Northwich

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Stopped here for 2 nights & stopped in a Queen Bedded room in the Lighthouse.Not cheap but a nice experience. Ate in the bar which was okay & reasonable value for money
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Joseph

Hot. no AC

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Small room. No AC
3 out of 5
by Richard

Great spot but.....

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotels rating of 3.5 is about right! It has a 5 location with a spectacular ocean setting. It has a host of activities that is geared perfectly for young families. However, some activities were suddenly closed without a good explanation. Nice nine hole golf course. We had good food at the restaurant but with some slow service. We spent two humid nights in a beautiful room but without air conditioning. There was mold on our premium baloney room that could have been pressure washed or painted. Great location, friendly staff, dated facility that needs some attention.
4 out of 5
by Jennifer from Columbus, OH

Posted Aug 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice resort for families! Lots for kids to do.