Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel convenient to the roman mosaics

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: Convenient location, comfortable room, nice adjoining restaurant.
Location: Pt he roman mosaics nearby at villa romana are spectacular and were a highlight of our trip to Sicily.
We stayed one night on our way to visiting the villa romana mosaics ( which are fantastic and well worth the trip) We thought the hotel was very comfortable and convenient being off the main road with a large parking lot. Several reviewers mentioned that you need to go to the adjoining restaurant to checkin but it is right next. Door so we didn't see this as any inconvenience. It is true the staff don't speak much English but hey, it Is Italy after all. And when we needed to communicate with the owner he used his phone/translator so we did fine. It is out of town but we spent some time walking around town as it is only a 5 minute drive. The roman mosaics are about 10 minutes awAy and well marked. The restaurant is simple but good. We were there on a sat night and it was packed with locals. We thought the hotel was comfortable and a good value .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ling from sydney, australia

Inexpensive and satisfactory

Posted Oct 11, 2013
Stayed one night while visiting the Roman villa in Piazza Armerina. Go to the attached restaurant for service as the hotel is very quiet so the front desk is left unattended. Very clean room. Dinner in restaurant fine. Breakfast was usual- yoghurt, pastries and biscuits- not the freshest but good enough to get you back on the road to the next place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

location could be better

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: staff
Cons: breakfast, shower
Location: hard to find, have to drive to get there
Place is alright. Location is far from downtown. Shower was very small, like the ones we can buy from Home Depot ready to install. Bathroom dark. Room was just alright. Breakfast was poor. We had dinner at their pizzeria restaurant and it was good. People are very friendly. Giusy was amazing with her costumer service. Piazza Armerina itself was not a place that we would go back to visit.
3 out of 5
by Harry from London

Satisfactory

Posted May 29, 2013 on Hotels
Below average breakfast.
3 out of 5
by Craig from Walnut Creek

Adequate but very far from a 4*

Posted Apr 30, 2013 on Hotels
The location is about 3 km on the other side of Piazza Armerina from the Villa Romana del Casale. In other words, to get to the VRdC, you need to drive 3 km into town, through the town, then another 3 km. The staff is polite but none speaks a word of anything but Italian. There are rarely any staff at the front desk. Most often, you will need to go to the restaurant which is in another building (or call them from the front desk). No A/C was working during our stay at the end of April. A broken toilet seat was promptly fixed when reported. Rooms on the first floor are shielded from the highway and quite quiet. The hotel's restaurant serves mainly pizza for dinner (quite popular with locals), and the breakfast was fairly good. Parking is very easy. Not a bad stay, but they advertise as a 4*, and I can't imagine on what basis they consider themselves 4*--it's a stretch to even call in a 3*.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Street, Maryland

Musty, damp room

Posted Jun 27, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel did not have the air conditioning turned on yet, so the room was very musty and smelled of mold and mildew. The room was large and comfortable except for the smell. Breakfast was very nice and the waiter was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Giuseppe

Ottima struttura.

Posted Feb 13, 2017 on Hotels
Struttura piccola ma molto accogliente. Personale gentilissimo. Buona la colazione.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 16, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Ciao Giuseppe, grazie infinite per aver scelto Hotel Al Ritrovo per la tua permanenza in Piazza Armerina
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastisk frukost

Posted Nov 2, 2016 on Hotels
På väg från Piazza Armerina , perfekt stopp för 1 natt då inget annat finns i närheten av hotellet att göra.
3 out of 5
by Solenn from Marignane

Pratique

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
Bon séjour mais accueil un peu froid à l'arrivée et surtout un petit problème au niveau de la réservation. Nous avons payé sur internet mais l'établissement n'était pas au courant. Au final, il n'y a pas eu de problème mais un peu embêtant !
1 out of 5
by Nicolas from Allemagne

Un etablissement a eviter

Posted Apr 16, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes arrives dans l'après-midi à Piazza Armenia et avons cherche l'hotel pendant une heure. Malgre les indications recues et notre navigation GPS, nous n'avons jamais trouve l'hotel. Pas le moindre panneau indicateur. Un bon hotel est d'abord un hotel que l'on peut facilement trouver! L'accueil téléphonique a été très inamical quand il s'est agit d'annuler, et la centrale de reservation n'a pas aide.