Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
Unfortunately was easily the worst place we have stayed. On arrival it definitely didnt look like the photos & was down a cattle track with dogs/rubbish everywhere. Upon check in we were told we had booked a disabled room with wheelchair access at an extra charge, which we had not(the hotel itself does not have wheelchair access!) Unfortunately with the language barrier it was hard to get this sorted so we took the room. The toilet seat was broken & we did not have a refrigerator as specified in the description. Wifi did not work but we were told that was because we had iPhones! Was a long walk to town (no public transport nearby) & upon our return we found ants swarming in the room & could hear people having s*x very loudly in the room above us at 5pm (even though the hotel description says the rooms are soundproofed). We complained to the receptionist about the ants & no fridge (as we had a SEALED bag of food). He came to look & asked if we had been eating in the room which we hadn't. After trying to kill the ants with some spray he moved us to another room that did have a fridge, however he told us we could not eat in the room!) Tiny rooms / terrible lighting. Shower is tiny & water goes cold. Free breakfast but is terrible. Employees very loud we could hear them early in the morning! Pool area ok, didn't swim as it didn't look very clean & told us it wouldn't be in use after the weekend. Very surprised to see an excellence award from trip advisor on their front counter!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice place but far away.

Posted Sep 24, 2014
This hotel wasn't near anything. It was a 25/30 minute walk to downtown Pompei but not near the ruins. It was also located in a farm land.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, budget hotel.

Posted Sep 24, 2013
Small, quiet hotel with small but clean rooms. Outdoor pool was very small, didn't use it mainly because of weather. Location is s bit out of the way but only 3/4 mile from town centre. As it was an anniversary holiday, before we went, I arranged special 'romantic' breakfast on the rooftop terrace with flowers, champagne, petals on the table, etc. Which was all very nice and appreciated by my wife. all of which was easily arranged via the hotel management and at very reasonable cost. Small bar and restaurant with limited choice but reasonable value and quality.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Not for travellers depending on public transport

Posted Jul 15, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Walking to the hotel from the train station
Location: If you are relying on local transportation, you would be better off paying a few extra bucks to stay closer to the heart of the city.
My husband and I just got back from our one month trip to Italy and I must say, this was probably our worst place to stay. While the facilities in the hotel were good, getting to this place was very difficult. We arrived on a Sunday when the buses don't run and so we walked over 35 minutes (with our backpacking luggage) to this location. There is no short way to get to the Pompeii ruins, though it looks like there might be a short cut, there isn't. It too was a 40 minute walk from the hotel. While the staff was nice, they did not know much english, and so were not very helpful with travel tips or help. On the bright side though, their breakfasts were very good, and my husband really enjoyed their cappuccino every morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2012 on Hotels
Location a bit out in the sticks and hotel basic but very well built and clean. Rooms are basic but clean and bedding is good quality. No restaurant at hotel and very basic breakfast. Having said that the staff make superb coffee and go out of their way to help. Lovely terrace on roof for sundowners and reading or chatting. A small dip in pool above ground.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

alex rosenberg Boston, MA

Posted Jul 5, 2011 on Hotels
Great little hotel with great service. I was taken aback by the staff and them going out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Very cozy and nice hotel on the country setting. You need a car to stay there. Very positiveexperience from the staff
5 out of 5
by Lisa Brosbøl

Nice and relaxed hote

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
Relaxed and nice hotel. Good value for money. Super service
4 out of 5
by Roberto from Napoli

Buono comodo e pulito.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
soddisfacente
4 out of 5
by corradoi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel mala recepcion

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Mala recepcion, nos recibio un perro q se le tiro encima a la hija de 6 años, casi la tira al piso, a la salida del hotel paso lo mismo, no tienen nadie q hable español, el recepcionista, preocupado de su celular, del bar y de otras cosas, mala la atencion. Lugar apartado sin movilizacion, solo llegar en auto