Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

Nice hotel in a good location

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: swimming pool and location
Cons: better options for meals and better food
Location: good location with easy access to nice beaches and nearby restaurants
we've had a good experience at the hotel. it was not a luxury hotel but it was good enough to spend some holidays. staff was gentle, swimming pool was very nice and rooms were not so comfortable but good enough. The only disappointment is the lack of a good food served on the restaurants. Restaurant was a pleasant place to stay for some drinks and meals but the food was not good an lack of options have made it worse.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, but not what I expect from a four star hotel

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: Staff were pleasant and helpful, contrary to previous reviews I read. Great pool and half board dining was very good.
Cons: Improve fitness suite.
Location: Small beach and Port Cervo nearby.
You need a car if staying at this Hotel. Port Cervo and small beach nearby. Great pool, but rooms small and basic. Fitness suite is a small room with little usable kit.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Needs work

Posted Aug 20, 2013
Pros: Staff were excellent - Francesco especially spoke great English and helped us out with stressful situations when talking to the locals
Cons: room requires rejuvination, needs additional power points and new curtains. Cushions and beds need padding, felt like i was sleeping on concrete
Location: Good location in Porto Cervo - close proximity by car to most things
The hotel is quite spacious but very old and in need of rejuvination
5 out of 5
by Customer

Posted Aug 6, 2012 on Hotels
We were really pleased with our stay here. The staff are really friendly and helpful. The pools and grounds are lovely. Our room was so close to the pool yet really quiet. The rooms are cleaned and fresh towels left every day. Great location, about 10 mins walk from Porto Cervo marina, 5/10 mins from a lovely beach.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Colonna Country & Sporting

Posted Sep 6, 2011 on Hotels
If you want to be in Porto Cervo area, this is pretty close and not as expensive as most. But compared to most places in Italy or Europe, I think the build quality is low. Rooms really only have one source of natural light. So it's naturally dark in the room. The furniture has a smell from the late 60's. The lobby and restaurant are fine, but the as explained above, the rooms are not inviting. The pool is nice, but if you expect to play on nice tennis courts, think again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Disappointed

Posted Jun 15, 2008
We had a mixed experience at this hotel - on the plus side it is set in beautiful grounds, in the middle of the hills with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. It's situated minutes from the great village and marina. Unforunately the rooms were very small, cramped and dated - 2 star accomodation really. The funniest thing - (or not at all really) was the "gym" in this "sporting and country club" - it was a small outdoor cage, with two rusting, unusable static cycles - a capped out sit up bench a few barbells. We would return to Porto Cervo, but not this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Soggiorno della durata di 4 notti in confortevole struttura. da segnalare in senso positivo la disponibilità e cortesia del personale alla reception in senso negativo la professionalità non sempre all'altezza del personale di sala ( non servono da destra non servono prima le signore eccetera ).
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roma

ottimo albergo, peccato per la camera!

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: la posizione e il personale
Cons: il comfort delle camere
Location: ottima posizione, lontano dal caos e a pochi km dalle spiagge e dalla marina di Porto Cervo
Se dovessi valutare l'albergo solo dal personale e dalla posizione, gli assegnerei cinque stelle. Maitre gentilissimo e camerieri estremamente professionali. Purtroppo la camera a noi assegnata (una superior!!!) era molto umida. Una mattina ho lasciato per sbaglio il passaporto sul comodino e l'ho ritrovato umido con le pagine spiegazzate...L'odore di stantio era presente anche nell'armadio (nonostante ci fosse anche un deodorante all'interno). Il bagno era molto piccolo e per prendere la cartigienica dovevamo fare le contorsioni. Il frigo era rumorosissimo e persino il quadro luci (posizionato proprio di fronte al letto) emetteva una sorta di sibilo che di notte diventava piuttosto fastidioso. Il condizionatore non funzionava. Dulcis in fundo, prima di partire abbiamo chiesto una courtesy room per poter fare una doccia dato che avevamo l'aereo la sera alle 20. Ci è stata negata e ci è stato detto che l'albergo era pieno...il che ci è sembrato piuttosto strano dal momento che, a guardarci intorno, vedevamo sempre le stesse 10-15 persone.
5 out of 5
by GIACOMO

Tutto ok!!!

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Tutto ok! Alla richiesta di cambio camera perchè lontana dalla hall non hanno esitato un attimo. Gentilezza, disponibilità e pulizia! Ottima la posizione
4 out of 5
by Joelson from Campo Grande - MS - Brasil

FANTÁSTICO

Posted Sep 7, 2015 on Hotels
Excelente Hotel, confortável, aconchegante, com uma vista maravilhosa. Bem localizado