Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant place to stay

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
It is a pleasant place to stay in a great location for the town. I stayed there in March and the town was very quiet with only a few restaurants open. My room was very small but other business colleague's rooms were a better size. I was also at the back of the hotel so I would recommend asking for a room with a sea view. The breakfast was good and the staff on the reception very helpful and professional.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Nice, but not great

Posted Mar 3, 2017
Located close to the beach and convenient to walk around town. Queen rooms are small and the bathrooms with the shower instead of a tub are too tiny to move around. Restaurant food is greasy and very bland. Saw a cockroach one day in dining area that kind of put us off.
4 out of 5
by Jesus

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Margita from London

Good location

Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

perfect location

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Pros: old Spanish charm. Clean and tidy.
Cons: Dining room staff need to be better trained
Location: Right on the beach. boat trips, caves of Drach are nearby.
lovely old fashioned hotel located minutes from the beach.
3 out of 5
by JanMidlands from UK

Great location, needs some updating

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
stayed here for 4 nights in July. Had visited Porto Cristo before so chose this for location of hotel. Hotel is quite dated and staff need to offer more information - for example when we went to dine, no one greeted us, told us where we could sit or that you served yourself food - so we sat and watched others, only to be told that as a couple we should not be sat at a table for 4. This made me feel quite embarrassed but as no one had explained this we did not know. Food was satisfactory but not great - much was greasy or canteen level food rather than a 4 star hotel.Our room was in the annexe building at the next street behind the hotel and this location was fine. Noisy with delivery vehicles from 7am, but air con was effective. Room cleanliness was OK but sheets not changed even when visibly marked and bathroom not cleaned thoroughly each day. Kettle in room was nice touch, but it leaked each day onto the floor and we told reception but no change made. Overall 3 out of 5, improvements could be made easily.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Niki from Heaton Moor. Stockport.

Lovely hotel in a quite little road Close to beach

Posted Jun 27, 2014
Lovely area. Very hot. Brits must wear factor 50 and avoid all umbrellas which are not the straw type, no sun protection using the material type - handy tip!
2 out of 5
by Colette from CANADA

Thought I would be at a nice hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Pros: Good location; free overnight municipal parking; nice breakfast buffet.
Cons: Customer service; relating to your customers as individuals, and being very clear about what you will get in terms of accommodations.
NOT SO. I was sent to a building across the street, which was totally separate from the hotel and felt like a dorm, with not great beds or bedding. I tried to do a local outside call, but because I was checking out the next day, they actually closed of access to outside lines which meant I couldn't call out from my room. The night receptionist couldn't help me, and when I went to the receptionist early the next morning (the local call was at a hospital where my husband had to undergo unexpected surgery), she dialed the number and actually charged me for the local call!!!! Not great customer service overall.
2 out of 5
by Emily from England

all inclusive is NOT all inclusive

Posted Sep 21, 2013
Pros: It was directly on the beach
Cons: If you pay for all inclusive - this should be all inclusive. You shouldn't have to pay for anything in the hotel other than the mini bar.
Location: It is a very quiet location, which is what we wanted. However we didnt realise how quiet. Most things shut at 9 o'clock.
This was the first holiday for me and my partner. We're in our late 20's. First we booked a room over-seeing the beach, however upon arrival they told us that all the sea view rooms were booked so we had to have a room over looking the buildings - not a good start. The hotel itself was ok. However for a 4 star I feel it was well below parr. We have stayed at plenty of 4 star hotels and this was more like a 3 star at best. We decided to go all inclusive - however all inclusive is NOT all inclusive. If you what any alcohol you will pretty much have to pay for it, unless its house wine or locally sourced beer. The buffet itself - you had 6 dishes to choose from. We had dinner there for the first night and then went out for the rest of our stay as it was that bad, which is not good for a 4 star all inclusive.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 3, 2013 on Hotels