Ratings based on 109 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
55% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Hotel close to town

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Rooms are simple but cozy. Employees were helpful and attentive
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cottonwood, AZ

Umm, How About NO!!!

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: NOT A SINGLE THING
Cons: EVERYTHING! For clarification, please see my review.
Location: Restaurants, not too far from downtown, some shopping nearby, and the exciting possibility of finding new & interesting ways to sterilize your skin.
Where should I begin? Should I start with the nasty bathroom with 4 holes in the wall, or the nightstand that kept falling over because it was precariously balanced on a phone book? I could tell you about the horror that was the carpet, including how I cut my foot open on a piece of exposed carpet tack board, or I could mention the laundry room, which was so nasty you'd want to take your clothes out & wash them again somewhere else, just for the protection of your family. I could mention the SLOWER than dial-up WiFi, or the crappy cable, or the fridge that was left off until check-in, which STILL wasn't cold the next day, ruining ALL of our food. I could speak of the horror of the insect population, or the A/C unit, which when turned on, sounded like a diesel freight train trying to run on gasoline. But I think I'll just keep it simple & state that when I attempted to tell the staff about all this, they just turned a deaf ear, & at the check-out counter when they just laughed & said, "Oh well. You're leaving, & we'll have other guests." CAVEAT EMPTOR, fellow travelers, pay the extra pence & STAY ELSEWHERE!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from avondale,az

Great location, great staff

Posted Nov 17, 2015
Extraordinary hospitality, bed and pillows are comfortable, good water pressure, hot water is superb. Will definitely stays fun in this one.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from AZ

Would not recommend this hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Lots of things to do
Would not stay here again. Reasons are in the rating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was there for the weekend for a wedding

Posted Oct 6, 2015
The room was nice and clean- the " continental breakfast" was only stale wheat toast or frosted roll- pretty sad- no fruit or cereal- best to get your own since there was a small fridge in the room- close to downtown
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2015
The room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. My main concern was that the light bulbs were so low that it was difficult to work on my computer or even read. The management said the bulbs were LED and required by "Corporate" to be that strength.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel needs a lot of work

Posted Aug 26, 2015
They need to clean up the hotel. The room need better lighting. Room needed a better bed. The bathroom needed work. They should take the concrete out of the pool that was dumped into it so people can use the pool. It's hard to read with a 60 W light in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel under construction

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Web site should have disclosed hotel under construction and should not list breakfast if you are offering dry bread and tang. It still could be run tastefully during this process.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pillows too big

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: location
Cons: pillows, food in lobby for am meal
Pillows too big, Older place but mostly clean and comfortable, enjoyed check in experience very lovely. Food for am meal is scanty and not pleasing at all. Would like coffee in room. Good location to all places we like.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mesa, AZ

Terrible Physical Condition

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Nice furnishings and good mattress
Cons: EVERYTHING.....motel in run down condition.
This motel is run down condition. The lobby door has warning signs posted and is jacked up by 2x4 holding he threshold. NO POOL....as stated, it has concrete pieces as filler and the HOT TUB is sitting on the pool decking.The toilet in the room made a Darth Vader noise that kept me awake so i just shut it off every night to sleep. The furnishings in th room were new, with nice mattresses on bed. The air conditioning unit only kept the room cool, also made a noise. The breakfast, was a joke. One very dirty toaster, one kind of bread, day old cinnamon buns, Tang for the OJ and coffee.....The staff check in was a young gal that was very courteous. I really think ECONO LODGE needs to send in an inspector ASAP....or a private shopper to evaluate. I am very disappointed in EXPEDIA for representing this hotel, kind of makes me double think of there service.......