Ratings based on 1,155 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Agradable , ambiente juvenil

Posted Aug 28, 2016
En general gran hotel, excepto el servicio de internet en la habitacion , ya que es extra
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from b

Aexcralente servicio, muchos huespedes

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Buen hotel, el precio accesible para ser un hotelntodo incluido, todo muy limpio, muchisimos huespedes y era un poco dificil obtener las cosas, pero nada del otro mundo, la atencion excelente, el personal muy servicial, los show bonitos, me parecio muy agradable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Guadalajara

Unas instalaciones formidables

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Agradable nuestra estancia,, gracias al personal de trabajo que hace al Riu más grande y bello
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from CDMX

no tiene las instalaciones suficientes

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Cons: Deberían considerar cambiar el pasto artificial del área de niños, ya que se inunda y ya se le han formado algas. No es higiénico para los niños.
Este hotel no tiene las instalaciones suficientes para el número de habitaciones con el que cuenta (huéspedes que puede albergar), cuando está con ocupación alta resulta muy difícil hacer uso de las instalaciones debido a su saturación.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceso de gente falta de personal

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Las instalaciones son de primera, pero el hotel estaba demasiado congestionado de gente, no se podia ir a cenar a los restaurantes en la noche, no pudimos cenar en el restaurant que queriamos, tuvimos que cenar en el que estuviera disponible. Un detalle de higine fue que dentro de uno de los restaurants habia mosquitos (mosquitos de fruta) en todas partes incluso en los platos
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Hotel was clean. Don't think the bed sheets were always changed, but the room was cleaned daily. Had to request service for a broken toilet twice before someone came to fix it. Staff were very friendly. Can't necessarily say the same for other guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Great experience! Recommended to all the future visitors to Nuevo Vallarta.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston,TX

Large Hotel with friendly staff

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: It was clean and the staff was nice and friendly.
Cons: My husband was upset about not being allowed in a restaurant because he had on a sleeveless shirt. I understand that you don't want people walking
Location: Location was great. There were souvenirs to buy along the beach.
We were there for 5 nights and 6 days. When we arrived, the staff welcomed us home. Our flight was late and my husband was unhappy with the room. They immediately switched rooms and my girls, ages 9 and 11, got the bunk beds they wanted. The room was nice and clean and the staff was very attentive whenever we needed anything. The restaurants were good. My favorite was the Chinese and the Mexican. We didn't make it to the Steakhouse or the Italian because of availability. We had lunch at the Steakhouse and the burgers were awesome. My only complaint was the outside. If you got up and no one was watching your food, the birds would swoop down and eat it. They were also flying over dropping little unwanted presents. A big turn off while you are eating. I got hit on the shoulder. No fault of the hotel, they can't control the birds. The entertainment was awesome and the Michael Jackson show is a MUST SEE! The pool and the beach area was nice and clean and the bars were great.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Hotel agradable con excelente playa

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Extensa playa, con aguas tranquilas y fina arena. Se agradecería un poco de mayor coordinación en horarios de cena de especialidades y el de los shows nocturnos, pues llegan a empalmarse. Pueden mejorar la calidad de colchones y almohadas, pues son solo promedio. Por todo lo demás, sumamente agradables vacaciones.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego

The shows were excellent, food, service etc.

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Pros: that restaurants and beach are close to the rooms.
This is our third time visiting Riu Jalisco we will recommend it to everybody.