Ratings based on 2,082 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice and close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2016
I have traveled to alot of places and this time this vacation has been a wonderful and fun vacation ever!! Im looking forward to coming back in 2017.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Hotel compacto

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Vacaciones muy buenas el hotel magnifico,el personal mejor , el servicio en cualquier lugar del hotel perfecto
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Service 3 star only.service not good.have to call the att
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Friendly staff that makes your stay an excellent one. Beautiful hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Cleaning and very comfortable and the beach is the best.
Cons: Night time it is boring
Location: I don t leave the hotel complex. Many attraction
They put us into the old hotel previously called Beach , We have been traveling to the same place for the past 17 years the experience was not pleasant upon arrival we had to be accommodated into another room the following day. Missed the whole first day into this process. The Hotel needs more attractions especially at night time it is somewhat boring. The food this year was not so great overall it's a 4 class hotel but lacking enternianitment
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cuiabá, MT

Hotel com estrutura fantástica

Posted Sep 18, 2016
O Baceló Palece Deluxe oferece não só acomodação confortável e limpa como uma estrutura de restaurantes com diversas e excelente qualidade de serviço e atendimento, além de pubs e cafés para curtir os intervalos entre as refeições. Oferece também shows diários de boa qualidade, como uma opção a boate ou ao cassino.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2016
The resort itself was nice. However, overall the staff was not very friendly. When we entered our room, there was a towel and water on the floor by the shower, along with a feminine hygiene wrapper on the bathroom counter. It was great to have access to many restaurants and buffets, but the food was very mediocre. The only food I enjoyed was the ribeye at the steak restaurant buffet because it was grilled right in front of me.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

Fantastic vacation!!!

Posted Sep 15, 2016
I had a wonderful time at the hotel. Front the beginning all the staff were very friendly and open to help you. The facilities were extremely clean and the restaurants very organized. The activities at the pool and the theater were nice. My mother and I had a wonderful time and we are planning to go back next year. I'm very please!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Awesome Beach Food below average.

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Beach is Beautiful!!!!
Cons: Food needs attention and some new recipees
Location: Was only about 15 min or so to go shopping and also went on a catamaran tour to an island and natural pool where we found star fish. Awesome!
The beach and water were absolutely amazing!!! Kayak and snorkeling were fun! The hotel was super clean and beautiful. Greeted us with a nice drink when we arrived!! Shows were a fun evening activity! Disappointed with the food...not very good quality and not safe.poor temp control, some not well cooked,ice cream melted and refrozen, coffee makers didn't work at all. My son 22 was sick three days during our stay and my husband was horribly ill on the flight home. And good luck with dinner reservations plan to forfeit at least one as they are not available. Also was disappointed that they charge extra for so many things..pool tables, air hockey, bowling, mini golf...for crying out loud that's why we chose all inclusive. I will go back to Punta Cana but will try another resort.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Javier Cordero Gilsanz, General Manager., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Receive a cordial greeting from Barceló Bávaro Palace. Thanks so much for your comments about our beautiful beach and the cleanness were to your completely satisfaction, and you had a wonderful time at the catamaran tour. We are very concerned after having read your correspondence regarding your family stay since our guests’ well-being is one of our top priorities, as well as maintaining a safe environment, which requires constant work of all our employees during the daily operation of the hotel. We are very sorry to learn that your son and husband fell ill; we hope that they have fully recovered. For your information and tranquillity, we work with established hygiene and sanitation standards, which are monitored continuously. In order to assure this our Hotel participates in Crystal, a world-renowned British hygiene assurance program with very high standards. All rooms are subject to a very strict daily supervision and products or ingredients that are being used are subject to strict sanitary controls. It is also important to remark you that Barceló Bávaro Palace Deluxe has a Quality Control Coordinator to ensure the proper follow up on cleaning procedures in rooms, midpoints of consumption around the resort, among others. We can assure that our hotel is a safe and disease free complex; having been recognized by Cristal America Consulting - Check Safety Group, for our effort and performance in hygienic and sanitary risks control. Thanks for letting us know that you will give us a second chance to receive you and demonstrate you that this is isolate situation. We sincerely hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again at our Barceló Bávaro Palace during your next stay in the Dominican Republic.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Big hotel close to the beach not much air conditioning on the main areas to hot and humid inside
Cons: Rooms smell
Location: Nice location a lot of things inside nothing around interesting
Nice stuf but the rooms need to be taken care a little better kind of mold smell
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 21, 2016 by Javier Cordero Gilsanz, General Manager , Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We really appreciate your feedback which is received it with gratitude since our guests’ opinion in regards to their experience is of our interesting. We regret the impression that you had regarding room occupied did not meet your expectation, please be knowledge that our room are subject very strict daily supervision and we lament so much that not was your case. Be assure that our housekeeping department and room division manager taken improvement for avoid this situation from reoccurring. Hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and demonstrate you our commitment to excellent service. Sincerely,