Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Nice place

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Did like you had to pay for extras it was a nice place fairly good food and good service but the nickel and dime you to death
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from higganum ct

Small hotel big value

Posted Feb 15, 2017
The hotel shows its age. for the price you cannot beat the good time u have. all was great,except the room it smelled of mildew. The people were great. Food was fantastic, With quite a variety. Beaches were awesome.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outdated room but beautiful grounds.

Posted Jan 3, 2017
The room was shabby & outdated & some parts were falling apart. When our room was not cleaned on the last day of our stay we went to the front desk at 6 pm to ask that the room be cleaned while we were at dinner. After dinner we found a bag of towels hanging on the exterior door knob. Inside the room had not been touched. The shower head was so close to the wall that every time you took a shower the bathroom flooded. The TV was a dinosaur. Dining room staff was friendly but front desk service was uneven. They refused or couldn't change a US$20 bill even though all prices were in US dollars & they accepted US dollars. I wanted the $5 bill to pay for WiFi & the machine only took exact change in US bills. The concierge/guest services was very accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

A perfect paradise for nature lovers

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: The connection with nature and the spirit of hospitality displayed by the front line workers.
Cons: Facilities: reduce the "funny" smell that rises up from the sewer system (I guess...)
Location: Like all other hotels in Punta Cana, you are in some sort of golden cage. Tours are for those who do not mind negotiating prices and services...
Nature Park Beach Resort was everything I hoped and more. The ongoing contact with the natural environment was very healing and nurturing for me. There are "secret" paradises all around for those with an explorer spirit. The most wonderful thing is the spirit of hospitality practiced by the front line hotel workers: waiters, hostesses, entertainment team, towel station staff. The staff at the SPA are knowledgeable, talented and very dedicated. The food was delicious too, no matter where I went (there are three specialty restaurants + the main restaurant). This place encourages mutual respect, community, and appreciation for those who seek sanctuary.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santiago de los Caballeros

A catastrophic experience in a beautiful setting

Posted Dec 11, 2016
This place is not for the discerning. I came to the DR to visit a friend. We drove 7 hours from Santiago and left disappointed with stomach complaints. Buffet was terrible, lots of food, very poor quality. There are restaurants on site but we were only allowed 2 reservations for a 5 night stay. Entertainment was boring, drinking contests and arm wrestling between guests. Beach has trash in the water. Snorkeling equipment was checked out for a max of 30 minutes to an hour per day, according to management we weren't paying for it. Ended up with a bad case of food poisoning and a dismal overall impression. Don't ignore the negative reviews like I did. This isn't an eco resort. The flamencos can't compensate for the troubles this place has.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Beautiful beach with a lot of cabanas

Posted Sep 5, 2016
Pros: Close to the beautiful beach with cabanas, a lot of flamingos, ducks, and birds, and very nice spots that makes you feel like in the park.
Cons: Our cable TV was not so good, loosing the connection a few times, but we didn't spend much time in the room watching TV.
Location: There is a lot things to do, and everything can be done at the lobby, just choose any trips or activities pay and have a good time.
Room was nice for the price we paid, food choices better than in other hotels we visited. In general we were having a good time, For few years Punta Cana is our only place for vacation, we just change the hotels, and being at least 7 times in Dominican Republic this hotel is OK for the price we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santo Domingo

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Food
Cons: Pool size.
Nice hotel. Excellent food. Recommended for short time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The resort staff are all very friendly and helpful. The food is pretty good and the nightly entertainment is awesome! The resort itself is beautiful but it definitely needs work. The air conditioning is not very high and leeks in some rooms. The tv and phone are extremely old. My phone worked when it wanted to. The biggest we disappointed was the pool and beach closed every at 6:00pm. I stayed a week and guest were not allowed in the pool after 6:00 and it was swim at your own risk for the beach. It would have been nice if the pool stayed open till at least 7:00 and there was maybe a pool party one night a week.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pennsylvania

Beautiful large sprawling grounds with wildlife

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel itself was very outdated. But the exterior grounds were filled with pathways ponds and wildlife to enjoy. Only one large pool but had plenty of seating and was enjoyable. The beach and ocean was wonderful , plenty of space and shade. We were extremely disapointed in the food selection. We were unable to get a reservation at any of the three a-la-cart restaurants, tried to reserve 1st day at opening and was told no space till 6 days from then. Every evening we would pass the restaurants and only a few tables had customers! We ate at the buffet 3times a day for 6 days, usually the same meals. It was difficult to communicate since most staff spoke no english at all. Overall we had a good time , we felt very relaxed , no need to dress up and get fancy . We got what we paid for
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Beautiful scenery

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The hotel and surrounding areas were absolutely beautiful. They had flamingos and other beautiful birds all around. They have a roped off swim area. Guessing for your safety of boats. If you like snorkeling then definitely take the glass bottom boat ride from the guys on the beach. It's cheaper than what the other guys are selling you all over the hotel. Stuff I didn't enjoy that they do not tell you is there are salesman all over the place. Very pushy. Non stop. Also as far as the alcoholic beverages, they definitely do not put a lot of alcohol in them, even after big tips. Of course you can't drink the water and food could definitely be better.