Ratings based on 1,168 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina , USA

Very nice resort with extremely helpful staff !

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: The setting , the happy staff , the ambiance and attention to serving all clients in all ways made this visit memorable !
Cons: Outside transportation could be rated by the hotel in order to eliminate poorer providers , I think .
Location: Did not leave the resort facility , so no comment on outside facilities.
All facilities are beautiful and staff are always willing to go above and beyond to please their clients . I loved that the numerous choices in activity were accentuated and kept fresh by updated facilities . Rooms are beautiful and maintained well . I felt very relaxed and enjoyed the varied and open choice of culinary artists in all the restaurants and cafeteria settings .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Hotel staff was exceptional, especially with those traveling with children. Everyone was very friendly. I would go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boise, ID

Phenomenal Stay!

Posted Sep 16, 2016
We had our wedding here, with 33 guests, on September 9, 2016. Our experience from start to finish was excellent and seamless. They tended to our every need in a timely manner. All facilities were clean and very well kept. The staff was amazing and so kind. Everyone had a smile on their face and were so willing to serve. Our wedding was exactly as we had planned. Not a single flower out of place. As a bride, I had not one single worry and all of our guests stated it was the most wonderful and gorgeous wedding they had ever attended. My wedding planners took care of every detail so we could enjoy our special day. The food was outstanding. We ate at all of the restaurants and the only thing I can say is Rare was our Least favorite, as far as a good steak was concerned. Room service was very good as well! Spa was wonderful!! We will definitely be back to this resort and I know many of our guests stated the same. We generally will stay at Sandals resorts when we travel out of the country, but this resort, by far, exceeded any Sandals stay we have had. This resort and its employees have us an experience we will Never forget!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cali, Colombia

Excellent hotel!

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Cons: They should put more Dominican Music (Merengue and Bachata)
Location: Golf, tennis, very long beach to walk
Very nice and confortable room, beautiful and well kept gardens, excellent staff, very nice food, good drinks! The hotel should have a more well organized entertainment for the guests in terms of shows and music (specially Dominican music - Merengue and Bachata) at nights!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ft lauderdale FL

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Staff was excellent, very helpful always willing to serve you, the room we stayed was very sparkling inviting you spend all day also the view to the ocean just beautiful. The only negative we think was the restaurants, I will give them 2.5 stars except the restaurant Mizo where the food was delicious. Need to improve on the restaurants!!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Beautiful resort!

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Beautiful entrance and view of main resort area, pools and beach. Hotel rooms, elevators, and some common areas a little dated. Excellent restaurants; only catch is the reservation staff tries to make it nearly impossible to make a reservation daily! Be persistent and take whatever time they have available (I bet it will be 6 or 9pm) then show up when you're ready. Check in was late, first room was a little humid so we had to relocate, but overall we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff was excellent! We would go back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york

Royal service (the best)

Posted Sep 3, 2016
stayed a week here and we had the best time. Our butler Carlos Hinostroza was incredible for the week,helping us with everything we needed. Special thanks for service to Wanda Correa, Miguel Jimenez, Junior Marte. Great Hotel,Great beach and even great food .I would go back again. If staying here, we highly recommend the Royal Service.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Aug 30, 2016
I spent 8 days at Paradisus and overall I must say that I did not want to leave. Every staff member was pleasant & accommodating, the food was delicious and the entertainment was just right. Only complaint would be that I would prefer if the resort maintained the shore line -- There was lots of seaweed. Overall, I would definitely book another stay with Paradisus!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Absolutely incredible!

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Pool, beach, service (staff would say "it's a pleasure" when I thanked them for something. They were all so nice & accommodating).
Cons: Less attitude from one particular woman at desk making dinner reservations. Every other staff person at all levels was great.
Location: Location & grounds were beautiful. Parasailing, snorkeling & other activities easy to arrange at several travel/activity vendor desks.
Just got back from 7 night stay yesterday. Absolutely breathtaking experience. Restaurants, pool, room, service, everything everything was wonderful. I am not usually one to go back to hotels / destinations as it's my view that there are too many places to visit in the world to go back to a single place more than once but for this one resort I would make an exception 😄. With the beautiful views, friendly staff, great shows and delicious food I felt like I stepped into a movie. Thank you Paradisius Palma Real for a great great week!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 27, 2016
We just came back from our family vacation and can't say enough about this resort and the staff. We loved everything about it, and we are planning to go back to this resort on our next trip.