Ratings based on 1,250 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice, the staff was very helpful.

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Pros: Bed, AC, buffet food excellent
Cons: The check in and check out time
Over all a very good experience. The rooms were clean. The staff very friendly. The beds were very comfortable and the Air condition was working very good. The buffet food was better than the restaurant. the only problem was the busy days, Fridays and Saturdays when everyone is doing check in. Those day I don't think they have enough staff. The minibar fridge was empty so make sure you ask for things the first day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

Hotel property was gorgeous

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Beautiful property - grounds were well kept, beach was gorgeous, different seating/bar areas around hotel were very pretty.
Cons: Overall, an aggressive resort staff left much to be desired
Location: Only left the resort to go fishing with Gone Fishing Punta Cana - Captain Jack was awesome, would absolutely recommend checking their charters!
Overall, this was a great trip - the hotel property is beautiful, and we took part in an awesome fishing excursion (pre-booked prior to arrival - Gone Fishing Punta Cana - highly recommend). Resort staff was pretty aggressive in getting my boyfriend and I to sit for a timeshare presentation - would not take "no" for an answer and it got pretty uncomfortable. Dinners were hit or miss - you had to make reservations within a certain window of time, and the resort screwed up the time we booked at least twice. Ended up eating at the buffet instead, which was decent, but not great. Don't know that I would recommend this place to others or that I would return. We tend to like to be left alone while vacationing, and this one was certainly not free from harassment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel the people where very nice

Posted Aug 2, 2017
One of the best vacations I have taken the people there where very nice and do many activities to do the food was great and everything was very nice and clean
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from virginia

NICE AND CLEAN BUT KITCHEN STUFF NEEDS MORE TRAINI

Posted Aug 2, 2017
nice and clean all inclusive hotel but no mini bar in room. no straw in restaurant or bars. kitchen employee dont use glows and touching to ready to eat food. they many different meal on buffet but most of the food doesnt taste good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arlington Tn

Our daughter's 18th Birthday trip!

Posted Aug 2, 2017
This trip was in celebration of our daughter's 18th Birthday. I researched many resorts before choosing this one.  The rating was 4.5... we all were so excited to be coming to DR. Upon making the reservations I made sure to mention our special diets.  I'm a vegan and one of my daughters is a vegetarian.   So let me first list the great things about our vacation: Family,  celebrating daughter's 18th birthday, beautiful resort, grounds well kept,  Trazy, Genesis, Juan Carlos, Sanama Adventure,  The things that weren't great: Reported laundry machine didn't work within 30mins of arriving to room,  NEVER was fixed nor replaced.  When inquired about another room,  they didn't have one available. Food, awful. Buffet items always cold,  no options for vegans other than , rice and vegetables.  Was given a quaunio burger,  to later find out it had eggs in it.  Very few of the servers even knew what a vegan diet was. COMMUNICATION BARRIER!! The people at the front check in didn't understand English very well, in fact when I referred to the washer she thought I meant sink and sent someone up to fix it.   NO ACTIVITIES OFFERED THOUGHOUT DAY....activities all ended by 430p and was isolated to a certain area of resort. Sitting at the pool or beach summed it up,  unless you purchased an excursion.  Most of the workers wore frowns or either show
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Amazing Family Vacation !

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: The concierge service that came with the room to get us acclimated to the hotel (Ms. Trazy). The amazing kids club and its wonderful staff.
Cons: The Beach traffic and the sea weed. With all the boats on the ocean it was too much noise and a lot of pollution. maybe a net to stop the seaweed.
Location: We went to the tour of Dominican republic, which was great. we also went to Samana island which included horse back riding.
Well what can I say.......we stayed from June 22 to July 9th for 2 weeks at paradisus, Golf And Resort and it was just bliss. The staff is amazing and the beds are heavenly to sleep on. Shout out to Mr. Jose Vargas for making my 2 weeks at his hotel very comfortable and relaxing. Our concierge , Ms. Trazy was out of this world. The kids club crew.........I mean every single one of them........just amazing loving and caring beyond words. I felt so safe leaving my girls ( 9 and 6) with the staff knowing that they will be well taken care of. The grounds are great. At first it appears really big but after a couple of days, you'll notice that everything is very close. The greenery is just gorgeous and the pool is extra clean. The shows in the evenings are fantastic and very entertaining. The restaurants had a variety of delicious foods. Loved Blue and the steak house. The Reserve is about 2 minutes away with a golf cart and definitely part of the hotel, but the main attractions are really at the paradisus. So if you're looking for a quiet place then the reserve is good choice. Remember that the reserve is not close to the beach and you have to take the golf cart to travel a few min to get to the beach. Golf Carts between the 2 hotels are very accessible. If you want to go parasailing, there are people that offer it to you on the beach in front of the hotel. We took advantage of it and it was a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Juan, PR

Great Resort

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Evrerything! Awesome!
Cons: Practically nothing.
Location: Perfect location.
We had a marvelous vacation at a 5 start Resort. You should emphasize ,however, to your American tourists that the term "all inclusive " does NOT INCLUDE THE TIPS. It was shameful to watch many Americans leave the restaurants without thanking and tipping the waiters. AWFUL!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Best time ever!

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Before I left I checked out reviews which were mixed. The staff was wonderful. We had a large group there for a wedding. To be honest a few people on our party had cash stolen. You need to be smart. Take you're cash with you our put it in the safe. I personally I always leave the maid $3-$5 a day for a tip for 2 reasons. 1 because I'm thankful for them and 2 less temptation to steal. Ate at 5 different restaurants and the buffet. Everything was great. My picky teenager loved the food at all the restaurants. Wonderful experience overall.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Great hotel right on the beach. Gorgeous view.

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Went on a vacation with older teenagers. Everyone had a good time. Hotel staff was friendly and attentive. Pool and swim up bar was utilized fully. Hotel is right on beach so easy access to water activities. Hotel arranged excursions for ziplining and horseback riding; transportation there came directly to hotel and deposited us back there after the activity. Buffet food was outstanding and restaurants on site were also very good. Will most certainly come back for another vacation.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ft Lauderdale, Fl

Lack of Hotel employees

Posted Jul 26, 2017
Pros: Hotel decor and spectacular pool
Cons: Hotel checkin/ Restaurant reservations/ hotel Personnel/Lack thereof)/ Equip hotel with sufficient staff to handle
Location: Plenty of activity nearby. No complaints here.
Hotel is gorgeous, however the lack of staff throughout our vacation caused us to have unnecessary delays from the minute we landed. Checkin took us almost 45 minutes. Get to the room only to find the phones do not work and the Hot water was not working either due to a faulty shower. requested a rollout bed only to have brought a day later. Truly sad all of this had to occur on a trip where I brought a group of 10 to show off "My Country". As if that wasn't bad, our dinner reservations were lost on two of the 7 nights thru creating a hour wait each time. On three consecutive days, the Hotel ran out of towels at the pool. Are you kidding me????????? I still recommend the Hotel due to its beautiful ambience and hopes that additional personnel will be hired througout the hotel.