Ratings based on 1,207 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WI

Pool/Restaurants

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Pretty much everything
Cons: Gym could be expanded at the main hotel, was not able to check out the one at The Reserve.
Location: Right on the beach, not much from the hotel though as far as snorkeling/paddle boarding etc. Didn't have pool activities
Hotel was very nice, staff was awesome they remembered who you were and talked with and even gave us hugs when we left. Pool/Beach were great, it was quiet and very relaxing, restaurants were great had excellent food same with the buffet. Workout facility was great the trainers were very attentive and always ready to help. Was overall a very relaxing and great time and would definiately stay again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This hotel is on the decline!

Posted Mar 10, 2017
We've stayed here in the past and enjoyed it! This last stay however was horrible! HORRIBLE service!!!!!! The food in the main resort buffet and restaurants has changed and is mediocre...cold and not much variety! Waited 2 hours to check in and then had trouble with our room that we had to call and go to the front desk multiple times to try to resolve! I wonder if it is under new management and that is why its going down hill? Don't trust the pictures on Expedia! Take your money elsewhere!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Buffalo, NY

Return trip

Posted Mar 6, 2017
Happy that we returned, staff is the best we have experienced and this was our 12th Caribbean trip so we have a basis for comparison. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Beautiful

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Loved the accommodations and views. The staff was super helpful. Had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing getaway

Posted Feb 13, 2017
The hotel is gorgeous and spotless. We stayed in the Royal Service section, and it was definitely worth the upgrade. The beach service was incredible and made our trip truly memorable. Wanda was our bartender at the sunset bar. She was always ready to whip up your favorite drink whether or not it was on the menu Pedro always had a spot on the beach ready for us and brought us our favorite drinks without us even asking! Great people! They will be the reason we return
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice beach which is close to the hotel

Posted Feb 12, 2017
Only thing to let the hotel down was the room service. Food turning up cold or taking over 45 minutes...which is too long when drunk and you end up falling asleep and missing it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from white Plains NY

Very good food for all inclusive. Great staff.

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Great location. Lots of chairs and shade on beach. Better then it was 10 years ago
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: It was perfect.
Highly recommend. The hotel itself was beautiful. The staff was incredibly friendly. We had an amazing time here. Can't wait to go back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Excellent hotel, in the beach, excellent staff

Posted Jan 4, 2017
The checking was very fast. Hotel facilities are beautiful and in excellent conditions. The beach is clean and beautiful. The interteiments activity could no be better. The dinner for Christmas eve was amezing. The decoration was a wonderland. For Christmas day they did bring Santa Cloud in a helicopter. Santa gave a gift to every single child who approach him for a picture that was not only a beautiful experience for children but also adults.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation

Posted Dec 31, 2016
The most friendly and helpful staff that we have experienced in the Caribbean. Food was very good. The manager was outstanding in helping with a number of special requests to accommodate our group. The rooms were spacious and close the the pool and beach.