Ratings based on 812 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach and clean.

Posted Feb 23, 2017
I love the place, lovely staff, they never wait for your drink to finish there right a way with another drink for you. They really care about us. The entertainment staff was excellent always trying to do the best for you and your family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Very nice location, room was clean, food was good

Posted Feb 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, very hard working friendly staff.
Location: Leaving the hotel was kind of scary. People outside hotel seemed a little untrustworthy. Much garbage all over the town.
It was beautiful, we have never done an all inclusive so don't have anything to compare it to. The staff was great. Very friendly, very hard working.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nitemare Palace

Posted Feb 21, 2017
The staff were less friendlier then other resorts that I had stayed at. Room was extremely moldy and smelled. Stock in the elevator. Buffet food was less desirable and the Joyce's were made from the old spoiled fruits. In short could not have waited to get out of the place soon enough.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Wonderful relaxing experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017
The food was great; 4 restaurants to choose from. The drinks never stopped coming. The staff was very welcoming and accomdating. the only negative thing I experienced was the comfort of the bed but that depends on preference. Otherwise great hotel!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia, USA

This is perfect place to go for vacation.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Me and my wife were so pleased for the service, they are All nice and happy face people. Beautiful beach. I don't think the images are showing well on the Expedia for this hotel . It is really beautiful that pictures . We were so happy and will go this place again for sure. Thank you for all the people overthere
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples,Fl

Amazing resort! Amazing staff!

Posted Feb 19, 2017
What a great trip! Staff really went above and beyond my expectations.The contemporary design throughout the resort is amazing.The bar staff was great. My room was always cleaned and turned down sometimes twice a day! Loved the staff! Best travel tip I can give you is please TIP the staff ! They work so hard For little pay. Dont let negative reviews bother you most complaints were about the humidity in the rooms being damp or smelly! its the Caribbean what u expect! But my room wasnt bad at all! And im a germaphobe! The beach was nice.Didnt upgrade to the adult VIP area the pools on that side were empty wasnt even bothered by the few kids that were at the main pool.The alcohol was kinda bottom shelf but after a while its not bad.The food at two buffets were surprisingly good not great! The restaurants were amazing...4 of them to choose from some werent open every night but the food was 5star the rack of lamb was to die for! Waiter brought us another rack since we loved it! Resort was very quiet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Liked the food staff is courteous overall experience was very positive
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Nice but could be better

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Overall it is a nice hotel but it needs an update. I don't know if it's the colors of the lobby and the decor but it needs an overall cleaning and update. The staff was basically nice, especially the entertainment crew but I feel like everyone could have been a little bit friendlier or happier and enthusiastic. Nobody gave us information. It's almost like they assume you know where things are or what there is to do.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago, Il

Just ok

Posted Feb 7, 2017
Pros: Close to beach. Large pool. VIP area has own adult pool. Friendly staff. Some pool fun activities but not all day. Cons: Food was poor. Speciality restaurants closed several times a week. Resort starting to look run down. Night entertainment was not good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Decatur Illinois

Hotel is very nice and on a nice beach! Very Safe!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Its nice beach is well equipped with lawn chairs, volleyball equipment, horseshoes, Has yoga classes, nice pools with bars. You may eat anywhere.
Cons: I would offer softer bedding!
Location: Located nicely with excursions along with transportation. Has close shops and small casino.
We enjoyed the place and recommend staying here. Staff is very friendly. This hotel is well kept! Food in all restaurants was great along with drinks! This is a relaxing, quiet stay! We stayed 6 nights! Also some entertainment on site. Rooms are nice! You can eat as much as you like at any restaurants! Taste of Italy, Steak house,Buffet, Along with 2 other places, Sports bar, and theater like setting with bar! We will return!