Ratings based on 680 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice all inclusive in Punta Cana

Posted Feb 5, 2016
Our 1st time to Punta Cana and an all inclusive so don't have anything to compare this hotel to other hotels there. Beautiful grounds, very friendly staff and attentive but very limited English, spacious room and nicely set up(Jr. Garden View Suite). Spent a lot of time at the beach and pool which were very nice. Lots of food and drink which were pretty good. Only complaint was refrigerator in room did not work and we were there for 5 days and they never fixed it. We kept asking but always had lame excuses.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 28, 2016
Very nice hotel with very good entertainment but tap water not drinkable. Paying a little more gives you much more. Liked the Excellence better and beaches were not as busy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice but Not Great

Posted Jan 25, 2016
VIP Villas are a must for this hotel as it is so large. We enjoyed the facilities and the staff was amazing. Hotel missed great due to limited room service menu, no drinks or food delivery to the beach, and no food delivery to the pools.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bom hotel.

Posted Jan 23, 2016
A maioria dos funcionários não são educados e não orientam os hóspedes. A limpeza do quarto é literalmente horrível. Tirando isso, é um hotel que vale a pena.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Nice facility. Clean. Friendly.

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: Clean. Wasn't too large. Easy to get around.
Cons: Beds (mattresses). Too hard.
Location: Didn't do anything out of resort. Entertainment could be better at resort.
Everything nice. Only issue was that beds were TOO HARD! Puts the term firm into another category. Was like sleeping on concrete.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful modern hotel close to the beach.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Pros: The beach and pool were wonderful. The room was very spacious and staff were extremely friendly.
Cons: Paint the room. Keep everything open later. Different nightly entertainment. Make sure you get an ocean view when you pay for an ocean view.
Location: Segway, zipline, and reef explorer excursions were great. Felt safe with the staff the entire time and everyone was extremely friendly.
Great hotel. Room could used to be painted. Very modern. VIP pool area was wonderful with no children and fun staff. Everyone was very friendly and accommodating. Buffet was great. Steak house was fabulous. Best lobster I ever had. All five of us did get a bit ill at all different times. Not sure what from. Everything closes too early. Nightly entertainment when we were there was basically the same thing every night. Beautiful beach area where you can walk for miles. We requested two ocean view rooms and you couldn't see the ocean from any of them. That was a disappointment since we paid extra for the view. Need to clean up the garbage on the island. Whenever not on hotel property very dirty and garbage was every where.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tatiana

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Everything was super exept food and drinks! Very poore quality ..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Absolutely loved my stay here!

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Beautiful property on the beach! My fiancé and I enjoyed every minute of our stay. Food was wonderful!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Suwanee, GA

Nice resort near beach

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Jr. Suite had no walls between shower and bedroom. Every time someone wanted to change clothes or step out of shower, others had to turn around and close eyes. Not a good fit for family despite having 2 double beds in room. No fan in WC and shower would not drain.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minneapolis, MN

wonderful beach

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: The grounds were beautifully kept up for the most part, the room was very nice except for the problem cited above. We enjoyed the beach very much.
Cons: The entertainment at night could be improved except for the violinist who was great!!
Location: I did not do anything outside the resort.
The beach was wonderful and the weather very warm and nice except for some brief rain showers. We had problems with the toilet not working 5 times., I called them to fix it 5 times, each time it was fixed promptly but quit working again. Also, the sink was very slow to drain. This was very irritating. The room was kept clean and the workers very nice and friendly. The food was good, I ate much seafood. We went to the special restaurants, the Japanese one was exceptionally good. The steakhouse did not impress me much nor did the Italian one. .