Not a Five Star Hotel
Posted Sep 16, 2016
We did not enjoy staying at this resort. The food was horrible everywhere, we even got sick (the sodas are off brand). Having four resorts on the same property was not a good idea, it's even more bothersome if you wanted an adult only vacation (which we paid for) because only one restaurant is located on the Royal Suites and it's only open for dinner. You have to go to the other hotels, which can be anywhere from a 5 to 20 minutes walk, to use the other restaurants where kids are allowed.
Our ceiling leaked the whole week were there. Someone stopped by to fix it on our first day but he said it was just the condensation from the AC and I guess that makes it okay to leak all over the floor.
Room service is just horrible and takes 45 minutes, don't even bother! They menu is very limited and they will mess up your order. They cover the food with cling wrap which makes items such as french fries soggy. And did I mention it takes 45 minutes!
The beds are as hard as rock.
Some of the bartenders need a lot more training, especially the guy at the Royal Suites lobby pool.
Staff expects a tip for every single thing which can be so bothersome as most times we leave our room without any change.
Hotel concierge asked my husband to make a review and after taking him to the tripadvisor website she selected five stars for him, he went back and to change it and the concierge told him not to make it too low or she would get in trouble. I guess this is how they got so many high ratings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Resident Manager, Hotel Management
We thank you for your feedback about your stay, we are sorry that you could not experience our best service and maybe you did not receive the services you were waiting for. We take note about all these points and we will do our best to improve them.
Thanks again for visit Grand Palladium and would be nice if you give us another chance and come again.
With best regards,