Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 25, 2015
The staff didn't care to speak any other language than Spanish they house keeping had problems the bar service not that polite
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from paris

Royal suites turquesa

Posted Aug 22, 2015
Bon séjour pour le voyage de noces. Cependant beaucoup de petits soucis dans la chambre: panne d électricité, coupure d'eau intempestives, vols d objets de valeur oublié d'être mis à l'abri, panne téléphone pendant trois jours, Bouffe dégueulasse.... Mais sinon bon séjour
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Amazing room and views

Posted Aug 21, 2015
The best part of our stay at the Royal Suites was definitely our room and location. Our room was by far the best room in the hotel. It was on the top floor, corner of the hotel...so we had views of the ocean and pool. It was also right next to the beach and pool which was fantastic! The rooms are really comfortable and clean. Regarding food, I would highly recommend the Mexican restaurant (fajitas and churrasco were on point) and the Steak House. The Japanese restaurant was OK, but I do give them some props for presentation. The Rodizio restaurant was also OK, nothing spectacular there. The buffet was horrible, we were stuck with that for the first night as reservations are required for the other restaurants. The Royal restaurant that is exclusive for Royal Suites was also pretty good. Men - pack plenty of long pants for the restaurants as they are required to enter and the staff is not lenient at all! On a negative note, the service throughout the hotel is pretty close to horrible. The staff are super slow in getting things done and it almost seems like they don't even want to do their job. Also, many are rude. We tried switching languages (Spanish and English) to see how we got better service, it was terrible all around. Basically, make sure you carry a lot of patience on your trip. The beach was also bad when we went (last week) - seaweed everywhere. Overall, I would give this place 5 stars if it wasn't for all the issues we had with service.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Last trip to any Grand Palladiums

Posted Aug 16, 2015
This being my fifth trip to a Grand Palladium resort, my wife and I figured we would go with the top choice and try the Royal Turquesa. Being beach people we were shocked the Royal section as well as the Palace section beach was gone. The total turnoff to the Palladiums came when we were asked at no obligation to see the new suites and listen to the "sales pitch" for their travel club. Well after 65+ times telling the four people that bombarded us we were not interested we were rudely told to leave. The Expidia rep was not good and mis sold an excursion that ended up being nothing more than a 6 hour bus trip picking people up and dropping people off at other resorts. No Dominican culture seen except thru the windows. Actually booked a private catamaran cruise with someone else on site and not Expedia, got a better deal. The only saving grace was our butler Melky, she was very pleasant. Will not be back here ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice, but not the best we have enioy.

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Pros: The hotel grounds are very well kept, the food was overall pretty decent and the battler ladies were very helpful and accomodating.
Cons: The air conditioner on all the restaurants should be kept at a much lower temperature.
Location: We did not visit any of the surrounding areas outside of the complex.
the room we stayed on, which happens to be one of the better ones, was a little too far from the beach. the beach area was nice, but in the ocean and the edge of the beach were pretty full of sea weeds most of the time, at least at this time of the year. some of the service personnel was great and others slack. our experiences with the Expedia's sponsor "BLUE" transportation and tour agency was by far not the best. they screw up what airline we were coming in and departing on, so they gave us the run around and pick us up late for our Santo Domingo tour, in addition their agent rep. Mayreni, located in our chain hotel Palladium Royal Suite Turquesa, did not keep up on time appointments, was rude and kept blaming some body else for her inconsistencies and short comings.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2015
It was a very pleasant trip and the accommodations met all my expectations
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We would like to thank you for preferring The Royal Suites Turquesa and for your time sharing your experience through Expedia. It is a pleasure for us to know that we fulfilled your expectations. It will be a pleasure to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015
the only thing they need to improve is the air conditioner in the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 2, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, I would like to thank you for your time sharing your experience with us through Expedia. We appreciate your feedback about the Air Conditioner system, it is very important for us to know from our guests how we can improve the quality of our services. We hope to welcoming you back soon. With kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX

Adults only all-inclusive on the beach

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Pros: The staff here is some of the friendliest I have come across in my travels. everyone is usually smiling or humming a tune.
Cons: The quality/choices of the food at the restaurants could be improved. The seafood restaurant was closed while we were there, so choices were limited
Location: We went a nice Jeep safari excursion, where we were able to drive our own Jeep and have local fruits, chocolate, coffee and coconut.
This was our second time to this particular resort. They had done some refurbishing of some of the buildings since the last time we were there, which was nice. One of the restaurants was under renovation, so the choices for food were somewhat limited. The staff here were all really friendly, just like the last time we visited. The beaches were OK; a little more seaweed and less beach than I remember from before.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2015 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Dear Eric, We would like to thank you for having chosen once again The Royal Suites Turquesa and for your time sharing your experience with future travelers through Expedia. Thank you for your kind words. It would be a pleasure to welcoming you during your third visit with us. Kind regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Charlotte, NC

Swim up rooms

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: I loved the swim up rooms, grounds were beautiful, and rooms were nice and cold.
Cons: The beds were pretty hard and although the rooms were cold, it was better than being too hot.
We stayed in the swim up rooms which was really nice. Short walk to the adult only beach and there is a swim up bar and large pool along the way. Most of the staff was really nice and pleasant, except at a couple of the swim up bars. Rude, really. The food was typical buffet selection. BBQ on the beach was beautiful experience, again food was okay. We had reservations for a Chinese restaurant but our Butler neglected to tell us it had a dress code, long pants for the men. Also, just about every night someone would knock on the door around 9:30 asking if we needed towel, pillows, or if your frig was okay. And if you didn't answer they would let themselves in. It happened to the couple we were with too.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I don't usually write reviews, disappointed

Posted Jul 24, 2015
I don't usually write reviews but this is no 5 star hotel, I should have listened to the bad reviews. Food is not good at all, there were ants all over the bathroom counter, our shower was broken twice, bathtub water would not go down. We had a swim up suite, had to call everyday sometimes twice to tell them to clean the pool it was always dirty. Also tiles all up on our swim up water. Also ocean is not nice, it is not on the Caribbean side so the water is not blue. Will not be returning.