Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Burlington, ON

Wonderful location, great stay

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Great location, unique rooms, breakfast was good
Cons: parking limited, as we had to park in a public garage the first night awaiting a reservation for one of five or six available parking spots in back.
Location: Prime location, in the heart of Old Quebeck City (upper). Everything is within walking distance (Citidel, waterfront, etc). Great free walking tour.
Located in the heart of Old Quebec City (upper), the hotel was marvelous from check-in to check-out. Beautiful and unique rooms (we stayed in two) and attentive and helpful staff made our stay very enjoyable.
4 out of 5
by Mario

Looking for a second honeymoon!

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
A very quaint and romantic hotel. Very private and fri madly at the same time.
5 out of 5
by Dan from Oakland

Beautiful hotel in Quebec City.

Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great hotel with gracious host in the heart of Quebec's old city.
5 out of 5
by Ronda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Gabriele

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Carol from San Francisco

Delightful Stay in QC.

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
A wonderful location just down the street from the Hotel Frontenac. Tons of nearby restaurants and fun to wander the streets admiring the city's architecture, with it's many beautiful old stone buildings. Our hotel was very warm and nicely decorated and comfortable, although already all decked out for Christmas - a tad early for my liking. The owner was extremely helpful and accommodating, moving us from a reserved room on the third floor to one on the ground floor, as there is no elevator in the hotel. She also kindly allowed us to stay a little longer on our departure day, as our flight was leaving mid-afternoon. I highly recommend the Museum of Civilization and the wonderful Beaux Arts. We had a terrific night eating at the Cafe de Paris, across the street, listening to a singer/guitarist who entertained us with a nostalgic selection of songs, both classic French and English; the restaurant owner was very friendly and had all the patrons in our section of the restaurant on our feet dancing and also accompanying the singer on tambourines, while singing enthusiastically along. A great stay with lots of fun memories.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland Oregon

Totalty staying in palace like rooms!

Posted Oct 21, 2015
I didn't think we should touch the furniture. The rooms were like what we have toured in palaces In Europe. The furniture and decor were the most beautiful I have ever experienced. Warm beautiful federal period but not lacking at all the modern comforts. Wonderful staff and delightful breakfast!
4 out of 5
by Dan from Southern California

October color in Quebec

Posted Oct 15, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is excellent. Does not have an elevator....so you have to climb spiral staircase steps to your room. Very good location.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Historic rooms...poor breakfast

Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
All of the reviews I read said breakfast is the weakest aspet and they were right. Most was grocery store bought and microwaved...yuk. location is good. Our room on the back away from the street was quiet. Stairs are treacherous...old buildings don't have elevators. Decor is pleasant and it is a fair price for the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 26, 2015 by Ghislaine, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for taking the time to share your thoughts about your recent stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear that our free continental breakfast was not to your liking. You say that our breakfast is pre-purchased. Like all hotels and restaurants in Quebec City, we do not have access to a farm near the premises, therefore we must buy staple foods from recognized suppliers. Le Clos Saint Louis, out of concern for the environment, has chosen to buy from top quality suppliers located nearby and within the province of Quebec. From these basic commodities, the dishes we serve are cooked on-site daily. (Please note that we do not prepare the breakfast in the microwave.) According to our recent customer satisfaction survey, the majority of our customers appreciate the complimentary continental breakfast that we serve. We understand that food is a matter of taste, but there are some excellent restaurants in Quebec City that charge between $25 and $30 for two people for a similar breakfast. The satisfaction of all of our customers is very important to us, therefore we always take into account their opinions and make adjustments as necessary. Again, we thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Great Location in Quebec's Old Quarter

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Location: The hotel is located in the heart of the Old Quarter and is great for walking to all the sites and good restaurants.
We loved our hotel and room. The breakfast was great and the staff was super. The room was very comfortable and clean. It has the feel of a B&B which we enjoy.