Ratings based on 180 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary room in poor conditions

Posted Jul 18, 2017
My experience was horrible, the staff wouldn't listen when asked politely. Found a condom wrapper on a drawer and an old sock. This was reporter and nothing happened. Won't be there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hawaii

Affordable, comfortable, and friendly

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, clean facilities, comfortable room.
Cons: Continental breakfast could include more hot food, eggs, bacon, potatoes, etc.
Location: Lots of shopping centers. Within minutes of the casinos and downtown Reno. Great restaurants of all styles, affordability, near the university
The friendly staff accommodated our needs right off the bat. They were happy to try and meet our needs. For what our needs were in comfort and cleanliness, we got the best bang for our buck. Pool was as nice and clean! Room was clean, bed was comfortable! We were always greeted with a smile! Great customer service! Rooms smelled fresh and did not reek of smoke which was why we wanted to stay outside of the casino area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from los angeles

No pool, bad keys

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Was not aware of the pool being closed when booking. The key to room took 10 minutes of swiping to gain entry, and yes I did get new keys. Same problem. I was with my son, no pool was a serious issue.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great. But uncomfortable.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
The staff was great. The room was clean. But I felt as if my car was either going to get stolen or I was going to get shot. There needs to be more security/surveillance on the property. I felt very uncomfortable. The staff allowed mostly folks who would not bother you. But I noticed 5% of the residents were bad company. There were people looking around and into cars, going inside their room once noticed by bystanders , and little to no exterior light. Please make this place feel more secured. It's very nice but I felt very uncomfortable.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

never again

Posted Jun 24, 2017
We had to move to another hotel this was so bad. It was dirty, bed uncomfortable no handrails in bathroom
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice place close to everything.

Posted May 27, 2017
It was a good experience spending 5 days at this place.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Disappointing motel in good location.

Posted May 21, 2017
Pros: Good location depending on the reason for your trip.
Cons: New HVAC system, new beds, new linens.
Location: Lots of shopping and dining nearby. Closer to Tahoe than most of the casino resorts.
I chose this motel due to it's location and price. I was disappointed by the room, I expected better from an Wyndham property. The property has an antiquated HVAC system that you cannot set the temperature of the room. As I understand it, the system can only be set to heat or to cool for the whole property, so if you want AC but the property management thinks it's heater season, you are out of luck. We stayed for four days, one of which we did not receive cleaning service. The bed was uncomfortable and the towels were old. On the good side, it was a nice sized room. The property is in a great location with lots of shopping and dining within walking distance. Of course if you're going to Reno to gamble, I recommend staying at one of the casino resorts. This property is not close to the big downtown casinos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a place to stay with your family

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Close to the convention center
Cons: Old TV sets, the bed cloths look old, in general the rooms and the facility needs an upgrade.
Location: Well located for sure, close to many amenities.
The rooms are not updated, in general the place looks old. The staff is not friendly and the place does not feels safe overall.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Upon arriving at the hotel it did not look very descent. The place looked like a scary motel from a horror movie except it was reality. We checked in from a very late flight, got checked-in got our keys, and the key cards both did not work. The front desk was a far distance. Called the front desk, someone came and all of a sudden it opened. I honestly believe they did not activate it to begin with. Let me mind you there was no one else besides another customer next to us. Once the door opened the room pushed out an ashtray smell the floors look like you would catch some kind of disease, there was no A/C. The front desk said to come and rent a fan out. I called the front desk again and asked for another room due to the small of cigarettes. They moved us out to another room but my daughter was so restless and felt itchy every where refused to put the blankets. There were loud noises from other guest after 1 am. So we up got ready wearing our socks not trusting the floors. at 4:30 am checked at 6 and cancelled the rest of our reservation. Overall a very nasty hotel not recommended at all for $119.00 a night not including taxes. Not satisfied and would never recommend this hotel at all.
3 out of 5
by stanley

Hotel review

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
AC and heating not confy at all. Could not control from room. No continental breakfast like other places.