expedia

Important: This destination may have COVID-19 travel restrictions in place, including specific restrictions for lodging. Check any national, local, and health advisories for this destination before you book.

Overview of Óm Apartments, Apt 202

Photo gallery

Featured Image
5 bedrooms, Internet
5 bedrooms, Internet
Living Room
5 bedrooms, Internet

Óm Apartments, Apt 202

3.8/5 Good

Entire apartment

5 bedrooms2 bathroomsSleeps 12

Explore the area

    Popular LocationReykjavik Electricity Museum15 min walk
    Popular LocationArbaejarsafn3 min drive
    Popular LocationReykjavik City Museum4 min drive
    AirportReykjavik (KEF-Keflavik Intl.)41 min drive

Space details

5 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, sleeps 12
Bedroom 2
    2 twin/single beds
Bedroom 3
    1 sleep sofa/futon
Bedroom 4
    1 double bed
Bedroom 5
    1 queen bed
Bathroom 1
    Shower
Bathroom 2
    Shower

About this property

Entire place

You'll have the entire apartment to yourself and will only share it with other guests in your party.

Óm Apartments, Apt 202

Adults-only Reykjavik apartments in Háaleiti with water park
Located in a quiet and friendly neighborhood in wonderful part of town. Less then 10 minutes drive to Reykjavik city center. The Reykjavík nightlife will not disturb your sleep, but if you wish to enjoy it, it´s a short cab ride away (around $20 to city center)

The apartment is on the 2nd floor, with a large balcony, a great view and plenty of parking spaces in front of the building.

The 4 bedrooms are all furnished with beds, dresser and other basic furniture. Not crowded with other people´s things. This apartments is not a home stay apartment and bedrooms are furnished in a minimal guesthouse fashion.

We have two spacious bedrooms with double beds, two bedrooms with twin beds and one single bed room. 10 people can very comfortably stay in the apartment which also has two bathrooms, each with a shower. In one of the bathrooms we have a washing machine and a dryer.

Fully equipped kitchen with fridge and freezer, oven, microwave oven, ceramic stove top, toaster, coffee machine, dishwasher and tableware.

The apartment has a Smart TV and Apple TV and unlimited wireless high speed internet - please feel free to bring your laptops.

The local bus stops a few meters from the house.

24/7 supermarket, pizzeria, bakery, ice cream parlor, ATM, cafe, pool hall, bar, and lots of other shops, all in walking distance. (There are two commercial areas close by, each in about 10 minutes walking distance)

Fell free to ask questions and we will help you any way we can to make your stay enjoyable.

Guest access

Entire apartment, 4 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, 2 living rooms and kitchen.

Interaction with guests

Guests are free to call at any time with questions and/or requests.
Bathrooms include showers.
Recreational amenities at the apartment include a water park.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

Property manager

Andri Sæmundsson

Change Search

Property amenities

Ski

  • Ski lift privileges

Internet

  • Internet access

Parking and transportation

  • Car not required

Bedrooms

  • 5 bedrooms
  • Sofa bed

Bathrooms

  • 2 bathrooms
  • Shower

Laundry

  • Near laundromat

Pets

  • No pets allowed

Location highlights

  • Near the sea
  • In the mountains
  • Near a health or beauty spa
  • Near a hospital
  • Near outlet shopping
  • Near a zoo
  • Near the bay

Things to do

  • Water park
  • Fitness facilities nearby
  • Golf privileges
  • Cycling nearby
  • Jet skiing nearby
  • Golf nearby
  • Water tubing nearby
  • Wildlife and game walks nearby
  • Water skiing nearby
  • Parasailing nearby
  • Cave exploring nearby
  • Hiking nearby

General

  • Sleeps 12
  • Unit size: 1561 sq ft (145 sq m)

Policies

Check-in

Check-in time starts at 4:00 PM

Check-out

Check-out before 11:00 AM

Special check-in instructions

You will receive an email from the host with check-in and check-out instructions; you will also receive an email from Vrbo with a link to a Vrbo account which will enable you to manage your booking

Pets

Pets not allowed

Children and extra beds

This property welcomes adults only

Important information

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy
Government-issued photo identification and a credit card, debit card, or cash deposit may be required at check-in for incidental charges
Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges; special requests cannot be guaranteed
Onsite parties or group events are strictly prohibited

We should mention

A car is not required for transportation to and from this property

Property is also known as

Modern Home Families or Groups Property RVK
Modern Home Families or Groups Property
Modern Home Families or Groups RVK
Modern Home Families or Groups
Property Modern Home for Families or Groups RVK
RVK Modern Home for Families or Groups Property
Property Modern Home for Families or Groups
Modern Home for Families or Groups RVK
Óm Apartments Apt 202 Apartment RVK
Óm Apartments Apt 202 Apartment
Óm Apartments Apt 202 RVK
Óm Apartments Apt 202
Apartment Óm Apartments, Apt 202 RVK
RVK Óm Apartments, Apt 202 Apartment
Apartment Óm Apartments, Apt 202
Óm Apartments, Apt 202 RVK
Modern Home for Families or Groups
Om Apartments Apt 202 Rvk
Óm Apartments Apt 202
Om Apartments, Apt 202
Óm Apartments, Apt 202 Apartment
Óm Apartments, Apt 202 Reykjavik
Óm Apartments, Apt 202 Apartment Reykjavik
Modern Home for Families or Groups
Om Apartments, Apt 202
Óm Apartments, Apt 202 Apartment
Óm Apartments, Apt 202 Reykjavik
Óm Apartments, Apt 202 Apartment Reykjavik

About this area

Reykjavik

Located in Reykjavik, this apartment is in the mountains and by the sea. National Museum of Iceland and Harpa are cultural highlights, or if an activity is on the agenda, check out Reykjavik Harbour. Looking to enjoy an event or a game while in town? See what's happening at Laugardalsholl or Laugardalsvollur. Be sure to check out the area's animals with activities such as game walks and birdwatching.
Popular Location

What's nearby

  • Reykjavik Electricity Museum - 15 min walk
  • Arbaejarsafn - 3 min drive
  • Reykjavik City Museum - 4 min drive
  • Oskjuhlid Hill - 4 min drive
  • Grasagardur Botanical Garden - 5 min drive

Getting around

  • Keflavik International Airport (KEF) - 41 min drive

Restaurants

  • Eldofninn — 13 min walk
  • Metro — 15 min walk
  • Haninn — 16 min walk
  • Tian — 19 min walk
  • Tokyo — 19 min walk

Overall score and ratings

3.8

Good

Rating 5 - Excellent. 2 out of 4 reviews
5 - Excellent 50%
Rating 4 - Good. 1 out of 4 reviews
4 - Good 25%
Rating 3 - Okay. 0 out of 4 reviews
3 - Okay 0%
Rating 2 - Poor. 0 out of 4 reviews
2 - Poor 0%
Rating 1 - Terrible. 1 out of 4 reviews
1 - Terrible 25%

0.0/5

Cleanliness

0.0/5

Staff & service

0.0/5

Amenities

0.0/5

Property conditions & facilities

4/5 Good

A pleasant stay, except....
Very good facility. Roomy and comfortable. Two problems: 1. Apartment is located above a party/banquet facility. Was not informed of this until a few hours before a very noisy party that kept us awake until 1 AM. 2. Were given one key for a group of 8 adults & 4 children. Made the logistics of coming and going very challenging.

5/5 Excellent

Great apartment
Beautiful apartment. Great location, close to the park trails for a nice walk or run where you get to see a number of waterfalls. Only minor complaint, two of the nights we were there the people below us were partying until way past 1 in the morning. Music was really loud. But overall a great experience.

5/5 Excellent

Enjoyed the apartment near downtown
we were family of 8 people. Accomodation was plenty. Kitchen well equipped. all amenities. With only two bathrooms, was bit inconvenient, but we knew that when we rented. Response from the Andri was awesome. Will highly recommend.

1/5 Terrible

Clean, beautiful home but JACKHAMMERING AND DRILLING IMMEDIATELY ABOVE APT
The home itself was very clean, neat, and comfortable, but we were very sad to find out that there was construction immediately above the bedrooms starting before 9 AM on weekends and continuing throughout the whole day. Every morning we were woken up by jackhammering, drilling, etc. We messaged the host a few times throughout the weekend with questions, but never received a reply to any of them. While the house was nice, I would NOT recommend again given the construction and no way to communicate.

Stay in the know with the Expedia app

Get real-time notifications, view your trip details, and access mobile-only deals.

Text yourself a download link

By providing your number, you agree to receive a one-time automated text message with a link to get the app. Standard text message rates may apply.
Scan the QR code

Scan the QR code