Ratings based on 147 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Floyd, VA

Hotel had been sold three months prior to visit.

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Front desk clerk told me that I had no reservations as they were not honoring prior online reservations. Did not notify anyone having a reservation. Now called Tanglewood Inn. I would avoid this location. Not very accommodating.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
I didn't have a reservation wgen I arrived. I booked in 2/2016 and the hotel was sold in 8/2016. The new owner doesn't have Internet and or service established with Hotels.com. I had to pay for my room and I still don't have a resolution to the money I all ready paid in 2/2016. I received a $50 credit that I can use to book another room, but I am unsure if I will use Hotels.com again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worst Quality Inn EVER!

Posted Jun 5, 2016 on Hotels
First room they sent us to was half cleaned, linens piled on beds. Maids had already left for the day. Next room was prepared, but carpet was so filthy I bought baking soda and poured all over before daring to walk without shoes. Beds were shoddily made, the room was rank smelling. The clerk did his best, but was clearly overwhelmed. Never staying here again.
2 out of 5
by Jennifer from Maryland

Posted May 15, 2016 on Hotels
The room is cheap so you get what you pay for. There were some loud, rowdy guests 1 floor up and a few doors down who woke me up at 3 a.m.. If you want a cheap room that's actually not in a rough area at all this is it. It was clean just outdated. The t.v. reception was pretty terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Jesse from Illinois

Save yourself the aggravation- go somewhere else

Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
Room was filty, smelled of smoke, mold in shower, breakfast breads missing, never again will I stay at a "quality" inn.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
fine for an overnight not too far from the Blue Ridge Parkway...
1 out of 5
by Marie from Ashburn, VA

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
My stay here was awful. Entered into a Non smoking room and it smelt horrible. Went down to the front desk to complain and ask for some Ferbrize they had nothing went to the store to purchase some myself. I used a whole bottle of Frebrize at my stay here. I did not have any hot water all weekend long to take a shower. I reported it to the front desk and they stated that happens when a lot of people take a shower at the same time. I took a shower at 4:00am. I said ok. I took another shower 12 hours later still no hot water. When needed ice you had to go to the front desk and then they ran out of ice. When checking out I stated to the front desk clerk my concerns of my stay(that it was horrible)and she was going to have the GM call me to see what they could do for me. Well,I still have not heard from the GM. This is the worst stay at a hotel that I have ever had.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 19, 2016
For the price, not so bad. But emptying the trash and making the bed properly would make a difference. There were coffee fixings but no coffee maker. The fridge and microwave were clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Roanoke, VA

Just needed a basic, clean room

Posted Feb 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was very friendly but the room was disgusting. It was very dirty and reeked of smoke although it was a non-smoking room. I'm not overly picky but I would not have stepped foot in that dirty shower if you had payed me. I didn't expect anything fancy but it was just gross. No light bulbs in two of the lamps either.