Ratings based on 841 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Location was great, nothing too much trouble.
Cons: Drinks from the bar are pricey!
Location: Near to the Vatican, Castel Sant Angelo, Trevi fountain and Pantheon
A really nice hotel with a perfect central location, meaning that we could walk virtually everywhere. Very clean and all the staff were really helpful, they all spoke good English.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

What more to say. Excellent hotel and staff.

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Breakfast was fine. Most accommodating. Staff could not do enough.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2016
tolle Lage! Ruhig aber alle bekannten Sehenswürdigkeiten sind fußläufig erreichbar.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Helsinki

Pleasant and classy hotel with a good location

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Perfect location, great staff, comfortable rooms
Cons: Breakfast was a bit basic - perhaps more freshness required. Great cappuccino though!
Location: All the main attractions are a short walk away from the hotel.
The overall experience was perfect. After some "initial problems" with getting the right room, we finally got the room what we reserved and the staff was extremely helpful and friendly. We had a great time in Rome, enjoyed the amenities and service of the hotel and we highly recommend the hotel. Looking forward to our next stay in Rome - most likely in this hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: Room upgrade on arrival without having to ask for it.
Cons: Smokers making noise in the courtyard late at night can keep you awake.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Excellent

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Near to the hotel was roman history iitself the Vatican City was a short pleasant walk along the Tibor river. cross the bridges to back and forth.
The Dei Mellini hotel was excellent the staff were superb very welcoming , polite, efficient, informative nothing was too much trouble all staff were of a high standard and we think them for making our stay very special .
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfect!

Posted Nov 6, 2016
The Hotel Dei Mellini is perfectly located for reaching all parts of Rome. We had a fantastic room that was an upgrade from the one we had booked, free of charge, and one of only two front rooms with a balcony. The staff were amazing from the second we walked in to the moment we left. There were no faults. I would stay here again in a heartbeat when back in Rome.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Southeastern Pennsylvania

Good hotel, good location, good staff!!

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Location: The Vatican is within walking distance. Numerous restaurants and a shopping district nearby.
The staff was exemplary, providing information and services that made you feel at home. The room was fine, clean and had enough space for our stay there, not sure an Expedia + VIP upgrade was available. They have a great bar that serves the Terrace up on top and it's great to hangout at the end of the day there. The location is pretty close to a lot of good restaurants and a huge shopping district that starts about a block away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Small hotel in quiet location

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Location: Hotel is about 20 minute walk from Vatican city and is about 15 minutes to Spanish Steps/Trevi Fountain. Best to get Metro for the Coliseum.
The Dei Mellini Hotel is located near the River Tiber on the Vatican city side. The hotel is small and has a breakfast room rather than a restaurant. The breakfast was adequate although I didn't particularly like the cooked breakfast - scrambled egg (not really cooked enough for me) , some sort of sausage and very undercooked bacon. But there was enough choice for a continental breakfast each day. Our room overlooked the street but was very quiet, due to the fact we were not in the main tourist area. There are a number of restaurants of differing quality and price around the hotel so there is no problem finding somewhere to eat in the evening. There is a roof terrace which we went sat in the sun for a couple of hours on our last day - again very quiet and considering it was October - very warm. Staff in the breakfast room were very polite and efficient. And one of the ladies on reception was very helpful in checking our taxi booking was reserved for us.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

바티칸가기 좋은 호텔

Posted Oct 7, 2016
주차가 조금 어렵다는 점, 이탈리아 여느 호텔처럼 팁을 좀 주는 분위기라는 점 빼곤 좋습니다. 바티칸 가시는 분들한텐 편하게 이동할 수 있으니 추천합니다.