Ratings based on 570 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto.

Amazing location!

Posted May 20, 2017
Great hotel! Location was amazing. Minutes to Spanish steps. Hotel was also super clean. Nothing to complain about.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Liverpool

Hotel was lovely and very central

Posted May 5, 2017
The hotel was very central, only a road away from the Spanish steps and the trevi fountain. Rooms were cleaned every day and the staff were very helpful. Only criticism was that the breakfast was very limited - could do with a larger variety of food. Other than that, I would 100% recommend this hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to transportation and trevi fountain

Posted Feb 22, 2017
Pros: staff very nice good breakfast
Cons: phones to communicate to the other rooms will be great. My room phone didn't work not a big deal but it did happen
Location: very close to major areas to visit.
overall great experience. sound proof walls will be nice. The showers are great even do are small but nice showers.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Useful travel notes

Posted Feb 19, 2017 on Orbitz
Location is ideal, close to shopping, landmarks and metro station. Don't expect much from the staff; but hats off to the cleaning team, the room was always meticulously maintained.
3 out of 5
by Rick

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
The heater was on the whole time and the AC was turned off for winter, it made the room very uncomfortable. The telephone line to call the front desk from the rooom didn't work and the service at the front desk was less than inviting. When you ask for an extra water and they tell you they're in the minibar (only 1),you know it's not a 4 star
1 out of 5
by Rogelio

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Hotels
This is the WORST hotel experience I have ever had in my years of travel. I did not get the booking I made through you which you confirmed.at the particular Trevi hotel address. I was instead transferred to a much inferior quality hotel which the desk personnel said is part of the Trevi collection. The desk personnel virtually bullied me into accepting the substitute accommodations and I did not have any choice because my booking was at a time when it is impossible to book another hotel in Rome. It is a shame that this hotel is included in your list of offerings.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Great location, but a few areas for improvement

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pro's: 1. The hotel was in a great location, a stone's throw from the Spanish Steps and the Trevi Fountain. It's about 25 minutes walking to the Collosseum, and close to the shopping street in Rome. 2.The staff were helpful and very nice 2. the rooms were very clean and modern. 3. The breakfast that was included was fantastic! Lots of food and lots of options ranging from eggs, cheesy toasts, charcuterie, yogurts, pastries, etc. Con's: A few areas of improvement. 1. The Wifi is terrible. I got little to no connection in the room and often saw a lot of hotel guests in the lobby trying to connect since that was one of the few places in the hotel where you could get reliable wifi. Usually this wouldn't bother me, but when trying to look up sights and places to eat, it was frustrating having to go to the lobby to do it. 2. Maybe we just couldn't figure out the thermostat, but our room was very very hot. We opened the window at night, but we were in the interior courtyard, so an open window meant sleeping to a smell of French fries in the evening. By the last night we managed to get the thermostat off which helped, but we still had to sleep with the window open a crack for air circulation. All minor things, but fixing those would make a huge difference.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from J

Lovely Hotel in a great location for city centre

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Great location for exploring the city. Lovely staff, nice buffet breakfast
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Not up to our standards!

Posted Oct 28, 2016
First, there should always be 2 people at the fron desk. We were shocked by the small size of the standard room. I measured it, 7 feet by 9 feet, with a king size bed. You have about a foot and a half to move around each side and about 2 feet at the end of the bed, where you keep your luggage. Curtains covered the desk... Didn't understand that! We also never opened them because the view was horrible (heating, venting units of next building that was full of pigeon droppings). The bathroom was a nice grey decor, but not functional. We had to sit on the toilet at a 2 o'clock angle because our knees hit the side of the sink, I'm 5'6" my husband is 6'. The shower looked great, the rain shower and hand held spray worked, but the wall side sprays didn't. The hall lights turned off about 2 minutes upon entering the room and the 2 mystery switches didn't turn them on making the hall closet/safe area too dark. Good thing my husband travels with a pocket flashlight. There are no face cloths, slippers or a robe. The TV has only 3 English NEWS chanels. The breakfast was good, enough of a variety for many types of people. You can hear practically everything in the rooms beside and above. Phone conversation, TV, shower, etc... The bed is a king, but the mattress is too firm. All in all, it was a place to stay. All the staff were VERY pleasant and accommodating and we were able to get a late check out at 7:30 pm, for 80 euros extra.