Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Posted May 16, 2018
We stayed 3 nights, they run out of Pils (beer) on first night, (Thursday) and Lemonade on Saturday. Otherwise a very nice area to stay.
5 out of 5
by DAVID

Enjoyable stay.

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Really enjoyed my overnight stay here. Great location, with a seated area overlooking the river to sit and enjoy a few drinks. The food was good and the friendly, helpful staff excellent. The room was spacious, comfy, and spotless. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
by G B

Perfect, perfect, perfect.

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
Everything about this stay was great. Service in the restaurant was slow on our first night but it was obvious that they were understaffed, the following night was perfect. Everything and everywhere is clean, staff attentive, parking good, showers great and fantastic scenery, and, there was absolutely no noise from the train - what more could you ask for? Tea and coffee making facilities in room.
5 out of 5
by David

Go for the Breakfast.

Posted Mar 11, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in the forest. The service was great and attentive. Have the breakfast. It's a must. Beautifully served and tasty.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Highland Scotland

hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
just looked for somewhere to spend the night and it was fine
5 out of 5
by Linda from Subdury

Escape to the POIX

Posted Jul 3, 2015 on Hotels
A surprising find in this valley a few miles from St Hubert (where we thought we had booked!) Superb food and drink,beer range great, delightful garden / terraces. You need to speak french!
5 out of 5
by Paul from Werrington, Staffordshire

Belgian Excursion

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
Went with 2 friends from the UK and 2 from Holland. None of us have a bad word to say about the place we enjoyed it that much. Looking forward to going back in Summer. Beautiful, quiet place in lovely settings.Hotel Staff are really friendly and helpful. Food was excellent. What more is there to say.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent Hotel.

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everthing
Cons: None that I could see.
Location: We were on an old car rally so did not do the local area
We were treated as family by the staff, who seemed to bend over backwards to make our stay as comfortable as possible. They even provided a garage for our 1933 car! Will definitely stay here again when in the area. Superb Hotel and also great location.
4 out of 5
by Aon from Germany

Great place

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
I really enjoyed the stay. Hotel employees were generous and cordial. Assisted with everything we needed. Not much to do immediately around the hotel but if your plan is to travel 20-45 mins around it will be fine. Europe Space Center is 5 mins away, Bastogne Historical Center is 45 mins away.
2 out of 5
by Deric from The Hague

Overpriced for a cramped room

Posted Mar 5, 2014 on Hotels
Rooms are artfully carved out of an old building, but too many rooms leads to narrow halls and each room being small. We had a room with loft for the kids, but they felt claustrophobic up there. This might be a great destination for a weekend getaway in the Ardennes, but for a one-night stay on the way elsewhere this was not good value for the money.