Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location . Quiet. 5 mn by car to town center

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Very friendly and efficient staff . Nice pool and breakfast / lunch area . A mix of Provençal style with modern touch. We have a great time . Very romantic setting
5 out of 5
by Catherine from South Carolina

A gem near St Tropez

Posted Sep 17, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely little gem in the country side of St Tropez. The complimentary shuttle to town was a real plus.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, California

Beautiful property worthy of its reputation

Posted Sep 16, 2015
Pros: Beautiful grounds, private setting. Great pool and common areas. Staff are wonderful.
Location: Location is not close enough to walk to St. Tropez, but hotel provides free shuttle for drop off and pick up. Hey, It's St. Tropez, go and enjoy.
Beautiful hotel about 2 miles from St. Tropez. All the amenities of a luxury property. Clean, comfortable, quiet and private. Great pool and common areas. Staff are very helpful. Private shuttle to town for drop off and pickup. Overall an excellent experience.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 16, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Graeme from Melbourne, Australia.

Photos better than real life.

Posted Aug 30, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel certainly looks better in the photos than in reality. It is quite tired and needs a bit of an upgrade & update. The pool has dirty marks on the bottom and the surrounding area looks old. There was no service around the pool at all. Had to go and ask for towels. A long wait for drinks also. This is not a 5 star hotel...more like a 3- 31/2 star hotel. The rooms are cluttered with unnessary stuff leaving little room for iPads, iPhones, sunglasses etc. Again another reason for a revamp. The best service was by the very obliging young guys driving to and from town. They were friendly and efficient. Feels very odd to be using the small side door to the front office for service, check in etc , rather than the front table which is always unattended. Pleasant staff but we would not stay here again and we would not reccomend to others.
3 out of 5
by Adrian Yue Hun from Singapore

Customer touch points

Posted Aug 16, 2015 on Hotels
The stay was generally good. However, there was one unfortunate incident where we added another room for two nights for a VIP guest, but during the second night, this room was vacated without our knowledge. The staff who took the booking insisted that we had only booked it for one night, but we had a few witnesses that heard otherwise. Fact was that both this staff and the hotel manager kept insisting that they did not make any mistake. Cardinal rule: in the service industry, always give the customer the benefit of the doubt. We were compensated in the end, but a lot of grief and bad feeling could have been avoided if the hotel representatives capitulated in the first place.
5 out of 5
by Lourdes from Miami

Expensive but worth the price

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is exactly what you expect from a hotel in St tropez
5 out of 5
by Mr Big from St Tropez

Awesome Hotel, relaxing pool lounge

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Amazing rooms and service.
5 out of 5
by Ilana from Australia

Outstanding hotel, great value

Posted Sep 12, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in La Tartane for 3 days and totally enjoyed the amazing room (immediate free upgrade on arrival), awesome service from absolutely everyone, fantastic breakfast and very prompt shuttle bus that took us either to the centre of Saint Tropez or any beach we wanted. The driver was really friendly and offered free beach towels, any info and fresh water. Definitely a 5 star property , will be back for sure .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia PA

Very Nice!

Posted Sep 10, 2014
Location: very good, few minute drive to center of town.
Very nice hotel & staff, would expect it to cost more.