Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Room didn't have any view which was pathetic. Food doesn't suit south Indian palate.
5 out of 5
by HEMANTH from bangalore

a romantic getaway

Posted Mar 11, 2015 on Hotels
It was an amazing stay at sterling holidays. Great hospitality and breathtaking views. Will definitely revisit
3 out of 5
by Swapna from Chennai

Views from suites are awesome

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
I am not sure if hotels.com screwed up our booking or sterling but the initial check in was a pain after having driven 600kms to hear that we didn't have a room there when we had a confirmed booking. We waited for 45 Mts trying to reach hotels.com and getting then to talk to sterling. The manager was helpful but operations can be wayyyyyyy better. And again, while checking out there was a charge for 300 rs added on our bill which we were about to ignore and pay. When I cazually asked them as to what that was they were like oops... That was supposed to be added to the neighbouring room!!!! And again we are sorry blah blah. Sterling as a property is good esp the suites where we stayed , amazing views , we didn't eat the food there as it was too crowded. But their operations suck !
3 out of 5
by Jacob

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bangalore

Family Visit to Yercaud

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Overall a satisfying exerience. Pros: 1. Excellant Location & View 2. Nice helpful staff 3. Nice Activity area for kids & adults. 4. Room booked had good arrangment. Cons: 1. Food Vareity in buffet can be improved. 2. Ala-carte options are bit costlier.
1 out of 5
by Swaminathan from Chennai

Horrible Experience

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: None. The entire team at Sterling Rock Perch Yercaud was non-cooperative and don't even know how to treat their guests
Cons: Please sack the person responsible for Room booking at the central reservation office
Location: Location is good, but could not enjoy much because of bad start
Despite booking the rooms through Expedia, we were not allotted rooms and were forced to search for different accommodation. There is an inefficient idiot sitting at central reservation office who screwed up the entire process and had a terrible experience with both Expedia and Sterling. I will never venture booking with Expedia again.
4 out of 5
by Jacob Mathew from Cochin

Great location, good srvice

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed in Sterling Resorts for 4 days from 1st Feb. Hotel location is very good. Rooms were clean , staff very polite, on the whole we enjoyed our stay there
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by jagadish from chennai

good

Posted Jan 16, 2014
the overall experience was good. the architecture of the hotel is excellent. It is value for money.
3 out of 5
by Amar from Bangalore

Needs improvement

Posted Aug 13, 2013 on Hotels
Likes: 1) Beautiful breath taking views of the valley 2) Food 3) Service. 4) Hotel Exterior. Dislikes: 1) Access road to hotel - pathetic. You will literally feel lost on the road as there is no sign board giving directions. 2) Room interior not worth the money 3) Bathroom condition not up to the mark. 4) Car Parking facility not good. Whoever hits the lot first gets to park. Verdict: Not a great value for the money. Room resembled a town lodge.
4 out of 5
by sunnys18_blr from bangalore

Amazing

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
great property, lovely location, friendly staff and really cozy rooms....