Ratings based on 74 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Colin

Nice hotel. Shame about the internet

Posted Sep 17, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely place to stay. Just a shame about the WiFi. The signal varies around the hotel, which is understandable. It's an old building with thick walls. It's the connection from the hotel to the internet that's the problem. Want to find out how bad things were before decent broadband? Stay here!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Beautiful location and place. The view is amazing from up there. Hotel facilities are excellent with heated swimming pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The greatest view of Salon and Beyond

Posted Jul 22, 2017
What a treat ... having retained the characters of the Abbaye the place is absolutely awesome. The dining room is delightful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
Little gem of a place - the local town is nothing to see, suggest to stay on premise!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Outstanding hotel and restaurant

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
Outstanding hotel with a wonderful view of the Provence landscape. The restaurant, which propose only one menu, is managed by a chef that only use natural, fresh and tasty products. The staff is friendly and cares a lot about your comfort. It is located about 30 min from Marignanne in a quiet location.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Uniquely styled hotel

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: The location, the view and the quiet.
Cons: The quality of the bedding and room comfort.
Location: We used the hotel as a base to explore the history of the area. Plenty to see and do if you don't mind a drive.
A very individual hotel. The view from the terrace is wonderful and weather permitting, meals are served on the terrace, including breakfast. They have retained the abbey character which means that our room was a bit stark. The pillows were unfortunately awful. We ran out of toilet paper which the hotel staff were very embarrassed about. Small things make a difference. The restaurant menu was restricted to one choice during our stay which I assume is not indicative of the usual restaurant service. The food was well cooked but the staff a bit stretched. A pretty location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Paradise

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: A light over the entrance sign. We had no GPS in rental car and passed it 3x in the dark.
Arrived at 1:30am due to unforeseen twelve hour flight delay. Signs left all over hotel directing us to our room. I cried from the relief. It was so personalized. Location is unique and sent down from heaven. Room doomed like a honey comb where monks used to reside. Breakfast was amazing, healthy and plentiful. Dining area tranquil. Views to take your breath away. Lunch was a sumptuous gourmet affair. Two thumbs up and five star experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, United Kingdom

Fantastic view

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: The room was basic but clean and the view was wonderful
Cons: The hotel needs money spending on it to update the facilities. The staff need better training.
Location: The location is peaceful, fantastic restaurant in Mallemort that specialises in beef. Near to lost of the tourist towns and pretty villages
You could see from the start the hotel has a charm and the most amazing view, however it was in need of some updating to the general facilities which were very tired. We thought we'd give it the benefit of the doubt and booked dinner for that evening in the restaurant which was meant to be a gastronomic experience. That night we dressed smartly for dinner and were shown to our table by the maitre'd who provided us with the menus he pointed out that we might prefer the set menu an assumption on his part. Five minutes later the canapés arrived but no offer of a drink either water or alternative, we had made our menu choice and chosen our wine and the menus were of the table and we were waiting for them to take our order. In the meantime other guest had arrived had drinks served to them and my partner and I looked at each other both thinking the same thing. After sitting there for 40 minutes we got up and left, we seemed to have been invisible to the staff. The look on the maitre'd face was of shock although he made no attempt to find out why we were going. At breakfast requests for tea and coffee were often delayed and tea served stewed. They ran out of croissants and you had to wait while they heated more, some 20 minutes, ash trays left by cutlery full of cigarette butts, wine corks on the floor from the night before and tables of finished breakfast left uncleared. The staff were trying to do their best but seem to have been given no training. Such a shame.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by janice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2016 on Hotels