Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
33% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Mark from Boston

resort type hotel at an economy price.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
resort type hotel. very courteous staff, great beach location, Samos Beaches however are rocky thought the water is great. Buffett is fairly extensive though not inspired. families predominate with pool side activities
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Elli Mihalopoulou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your comments on Expedia. It is nice to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Guest feedback is very important for improving our services. You'll be happy to hear that we have added sand to the natural landscape of the beach in front of the hotel. It is unfortunate that you had not discovered the breathtaking sandy beaches on the island. Our reception staff is always more than happy in assisting guests with information and maps. We look forward to your next visit to Samos Island and Samaina Inn. Kind regards, Elli Mihalopoulou Front Office Manger Samaina Inn
4 out of 5
by Mark from Boston

Nice hotel in sketchy neighborhood.

Posted Jul 16, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was neat, clean, and well kept. The location in the center of Athens is in close walking distance to the parliament and the sights. Unfortunately the immediate neighborhood has fallen from grace. There are abandoned buildings surrounding the hotel. My Greek friends were afraid to visit at night. However I did walk out in the evening and encountered no problems but overall a pretty sketchy block. There is a nice room deck but a little small and the food is only OK.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2015 by Elli Mihalopoulou, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, The hotel Samaina Inn is located on the lovely island of Samos. I am afraid that your review has been posted under the wrong hotel as we are very far from Athens. However, this is a wonderful opportunity for us to invite you to Samos Island. It would be our pleasure to accommodate you in the future. Kind regards, Elli Mihalopoulou Front Office Manager Samaina Inn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms were not clean enough

Posted Aug 12, 2013
Rooms were not clean enough, our room was too noisy looking to the front side of the hotel where there is a main road passing
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Julie from Laguna Beach

Perfect for families

Posted Jul 10, 2013
Pros: Location, proximity to beach, pool, totally family friendly, Accommodating staff
Cons: Mattresses not comfortable. Also parking lot for visitors is unpaved and dusty
Location: Potami Beach is a short drive, Karlovassi port . Samos has some gorgeous beaches; Votsalakia, Kokkari, a must! About a 30 min. drive
Great stay, totally family friendly with large pool, baby pool, craft room for children, daily planned activities. Directly across from the beach. Nice buffet breakfast in the morning, more European fare (it would be better with maple syrup available however the local honey was a delicious substitute). Walking distance to the port with some nice eateries. Beds were not comfortable, but the crashing waves outside our balcony made up for it. There is a semi busy 2 lane street between the hotel and the beach. Be careful when crossing as Samians drive fast! Supermarket and mini market steps away which was convenient. We would recommend eatery at next door's hotel which is right on the water, al fresco. The women at the front desk were extremely helpful and pleasant. Best place to stay in Karlovassi, hands down. FAMILIES make sure you wear aqua socks or waterproof shoes to enjoy the beaches as they are rocky.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cyprus

Hotel - Samaina Inn

Posted Aug 29, 2011 on Hotels
The hotel staff was very helpful, especially the reception staff. However there were two problems we faced. The first is that the lift has no doors that opened automatically and this was a problem with two children on pushchairs. The second was the fact that there was no food available from 4:30 (when the bar closed) to 6:15 (when the restaurant opened). Being on vacation and with children that do not have a regular time that they want to eat this posed a problem for the family.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

goed hotel maar veroudert

Posted Jun 4, 2014
goed hotel, goede voorzieningen maar kamers zijn beetje veroudert. ontbijt is goed, maar ik vind dat er te weinig vers fruit is.
4 out of 5
by Anne from Avaldsnes, Norge

Posted Jul 7, 2013 on Hotels
Kjempe trivelig hotell, Utrolig serviceminded og hyggelige personale. Fint rom med flott hav utsikt. Veldig god mat. Her trenger du bil da det ligger noe avsides til i forhold til flyplasse ( ca. 45 min. kjøretur) Hadde en fantastisk uke og kommer gjerne tilbake!
3 out of 5
by Christensen

Hvad med os der ikke er all-inclusive?

Posted Aug 8, 2012 on Hotels
Hotellet er god standard. specielt familieværelset i to etager er fint når man rejser med teenagere. Vi fik reparert to ting på badeværelserne da vi bad om det. Fint at man kan spare på håndklæderne ved at hænge dem op - men personalet skiftede alligevel dem alle hver dag?? Fin pool. Det var svært - næsten umuligt at købe noget i baren med kontanter - da alle gæster andre øjensynlig var på all inclusive. Receptionisterne var venlige, men vidste ikke meget om f.eks. færgeafgange mv. Det var som om, de kun var vandt til gæster der rejser med guide. Tennisbanen var deværre opreklameret. Vi oplevede meget dårlige ketchere og bolde, og en dag var ketcherne endda forsvundet så vi ikke kunne spille.
5 out of 5
by ΔΤ

Πολύ καλές παροχές και τοποθεσία

Posted Jul 18, 2012 on Hotels
Το πρωινό ήταν το καλύτερο και πληρέστερο που έχουμε δοκιμάσει σε ξενοδοχείο. Το προσωπικό ήταν φιλικό και πολύ εξυπηρετικό. Η πισίνα ήταν μεγάλη, καθαρή και με καλή θερμοκρασία. Τα μόνα που δεν ήταν ισάξια των λοιπών παροχών του ξενοδοχείου ήταν το στρώμα στο δωμάτιο και η τηλεόραση τα οποία χρειάζονται αλλαγή.