Ratings based on 597 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chino, Ca

Beautiful Hotel overlooking the ocean!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Beautiful Hotel with killer view! We had the simple Guest Room with 2 Queens facing the pathway to the beach and actually had partial view of the ocean, that was really nice and quiet. Our stay there was short but sweet! Our room was beautifully decorated, spacious and immaculately clean. The bathroom was small and a little dated, but other than that, our room was beautiful. Our beds were so soft and comfortable. If it wasn't for the beautiful weather, and our limited time, we would have slept in later. Everyone there is really nice and helpful, beginning from the parking attendants to the housekeepers (Lety was so nice and helpful). We had breakfast at Mariposa, hotel restaurant overlooking the ocean, then walked along the path to the beach. Later we enjoyed the pool and sun. Weather was perfect during our visit!! Obviously this is the place to stay when visiting the Central Coast. It's a gem that I'm glad I found. Hope to visit again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area

Very nice hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2015
Cons: The cushions on bed for decoration are too close to the pillows and I'm not sure how often they get cleaned. That was my only detail.
My whole family really liked the Cliff hotel. Very nice staff, they have a fire place outside where my kids roster marshmallows. I loved the nearby path to the beach and the hotel restaurant was also nice. Rooms clean and comfy. I do recommend it to everyone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville Florida

Gorgeous hotel balcony sunset

Posted May 20, 2015
In from Jax Fla,Up from San Diego on our annual trek to Elk and found this beautiful oceanfront resort for our first stop over,lovely rooms with breathe taking views, curtious staff,fantastic restaurant,will definitely be back next year. Thanks for everything
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by AL

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 15, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Wendell from Blaine County, ID

Great Getaway!

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
We stayed at this hotel for business, but liked it enough to come back to stay for pleasure.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by April from Fremont, Ca

Great locating, outdated bathrooms.

Posted Apr 28, 2015 on Hotels
A great location and beautiful hotel, but the bathrooms are very outdated. Our toilet kept running and we had to call for service 5 times. A running toilet is very annoying when you are trying to sleep. They gave us brunch vouchers for our troubles which we enjoyed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Linda from Boston

Beautiful views

Posted Apr 23, 2015 on Hotels
This was our third stop as we traveled up the coast & I didn't want to leave!!! Everything about The Cliffs was wonderful!! Our view of the cliffs & ocean was breathtaking! The room was beautiful & the staff was very pleasant!! I would definitely come back!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Juan from Temple city

Some what satisfied..

Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
We stood 1 night, staff was friendly and helpful. Hotel was a little dated. Dinner quality was five star while the restaurant is a 3 star rating. It was windy on our stay so we were unable to use the pool, although it seemed like a maze to get to it. although their was some down side, the upsides outweighed the downside. All in all we were satisfied with our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Chris

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 21, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Pam from Palmdale

Time with the grandkids

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
It rained but still had a great time