Ratings based on 254 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet Getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
great resort with a great staff. clean, comfortable, and close to the ocean. will definitely be back
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from west linn or

Sisters road trip

Posted Aug 21, 2016
We were blown away to find this amazing resort . Great friendly service from the moment we pulled up.. Every little thing we requested or needed they had it in a second. Nothing was a challenge for them . The room was so comfy & beautiful I could have stayed in the room all day . The setting on the each lovely, resturant brunch was fantastic.... I can't say enough great things about it. I was impressed and it takes a bit to impress me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Unfortunately, booking through Expedia, we were given a room with only one king bed for for a family of four. The hotel claimed when customers book through Expedia, they only honor the number of rooms needed, not the number of beds needed. Fortunately the hotel was not full, and they were able to get us a room with 2 beds. This scenario has happened 2 times out of the last 3 hotels we stayed in. It makes me less likely to use Expedia to book hotels.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice property

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Cons: our room ac was broken the first night so we got moved to another for the second which was fine.
nice property and offered nice amenities i.e. fruits, water, cookies. beautiful location with nice scenery. Loved the beach and tide pools.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bakersfield, CA

Very clean, great location

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Our stay at the Cliffs was great. Our room was very clean, which is the most important factor to me when choosing a hotel. The location was awesome, with beach access. The beach was nice, as it was away from the crowds. The staff was friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Really nice hotel. Would stay again!

Posted Jul 8, 2016
Loved the hotel. Very comfortable and clean. Rooms are roomy. Staff very friendly and helpful. Valet staff are great and fast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Will not sign up for blind Expedia specials again.

Posted Apr 29, 2016
Pros: Ocean view.
Cons: Needs renovation.
Location: Pismo Beach is a fantastic beach city. Plenty to do. San Luis Obispo is close enough to drive over and spend a leisurely day.
I pressed the special deal on Expedia. It states "lowest price" cannot show you the information until you book. I paid a high price and could not find out what type of room I was getting until check in. I was given a terrible room, had an odor, when I arrived. I asked for a different room, I got one, but it was not a good experience. The hotel is dated. Expedia should not be offering these deals if they are NOT deals!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hbg pa

Beautiful resort

Posted Apr 4, 2016
Incrdible brkfst buffet next door- get coupon from desk.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016
Great location, beautiful hotel. The rooms was excellent, very comfortable. Would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Beautiful hotel, on the beach.

Posted Jan 22, 2016
Lovely hotel on the beach. Great location. Hotel is older but kept in great condition! Great location for a relaxing adult weekend away or a family get away!