Ratings based on 761 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Donna

Getaway

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice place to stay. Partial ocean view, which was very nice. Easy access to hotel from freeway. Bed was very comfortable.
4 out of 5
by Katharine

Third time-Will be back

Posted Feb 10, 2017 on Hotels
Love this place, staff is great and responsive to needs. You need new pillows though
4 out of 5
by Tom

Great staff, budget rooms are just that though

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Overall it's a great place to stay with elegant ambiance and fantastic vistas. The staff makes the experience top notch here. They are very helpful, courteous, and amiable. The cheaper room we had was a lot like any other room in any other hotel so out might not be worth going unless you splurge for the full price rooms. Was lacking some simple amenities (No fridge for example) but on the save hand had some that weren't expected (Keurig machine in the room). The beach access should be mentioned that it enters into a rocky tide pool area, which is a selling point for science and adventurous minded folks. Going right takes you to a sandy portion for more lounge minded folks. Complimentary wine tasting at check in is nice. Pricing on the on demand films are what you'd mostly expect ($15-$20 range) but with access to film in theatres now which is a plus.
4 out of 5
by Craig

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 29, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What am I being charged??

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel has a beautiful view but I was disappointed with a few things. Upon check-in, we asked if breakfast was included and we were told that it was, a buffet would be served beginning at 7am. The next morning we were directed to the restaurant across the way where they told us it was not included. The menu stated a price of something like $10-11 for the buffet and when the bill arrived it was $22 for one person. So it went from breakfast included to $22 and as I went to check out, I requested a receipt to submit for expenses, I was told they were unable to generate due to booking through Hotels.com so I still don't know what has been charged to my card aside from pending charges. It would have been nice to be able to review an itemized list of charges prior to my departure.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great location getaway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Phoenix

Nice hotel overlooking the beach.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Overlooked the beach and room was just right for three adults.
Location: Pismo beach pier and SLO close but need a car. We checked out a couple of wineries nearby, one of which made hard cider.
We took our 23 year old son up to stay a few nights over Thanksgiving. Had a great time. Hotel was very nice and so was the staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Good one night staying

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Location is good.
Cons: when I checked in, they hold my $50 for some reason. I feel that they don't trust us.
Location: It is very close to Hot Spring and Avila Beach!
The hotel was very good. However, I didn't get receipt after checked out. I am worried about 1) when I checked in, they hold my $50 for some reason (they don't trust us). 2) after checked in, we left to Hot Spring, they called me and asked for other two rooms, which I never booked. I don't know they are going to charge me more or not since the credit card record will take more days. But I still like to tell my friends, actually I have done this to others for this hotel and location.