Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Basic hotel within 7 mins walk of town but noisy

Posted Sep 25, 2016
Pros: friendly
Cons: breakfast, pool towels
Location: noisy location on an s-bend
Although basic, this hotel does have a small plunge pool with very few chairs (7), when there were a group of 11 people arrive it was not possible to sit at the pool. Pool towels were often not provided at the pool but would be handed over upon request. Breakfast was basic ham, cheese, bread, coffee machine. The hotel was on a junction of an s-bend of a one way street into town so very noisy traffic noise day and night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Small yet great hotel perfect for getaway

Posted Jul 5, 2016
My girlfriend and stayed here for a couple of days while in Santorini. It was a lovely hotel, very comfortable and in a good location near the center of Fira. Views not of Caldera but East instead. Included breakfast was great. Highly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Nice friendly staff, clean hotel.

Posted May 22, 2016
Pros: The staff were lovely, really accommodating and friendly.
Cons: Squeaky beds!
Location: Fira town centre, cable car, cathedral, museums. Amazing 3.5 hour hike from Fira to Oia via Firostefani and Imerovigli.
We stayed here for a week. The hotel is situated about 5-10 minute walk away from the centre of Fira (Fira is quite a small town). There are two different ways into town- and they both involve uphill steps. Even though the hotel isn't in the centre, it's probably a good thing as the centre can be a little noisy. The hotel itself is nice and clean. We had a sea-view- the sea view overlooks the east side, and not the west side where the caldera view is. There is a small pool and sun loungers. Breakfast was served from 8-10 in a room at the top of the hotel. It was simple, but did the job. There was cereal, cheeses, fruit, ham, omelette, different breads and pastries. Plus coffee, juice and a variety of teas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Location: one has to walk about 10 minutes to Fira ceter to find shops and other activities
clean and well kept rooms. Stuff nice and very helpfull loction a bit difficult with a lot of steps
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from turkey

close to the center

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: helpful staff
Cons: no one exist in the reception after 10 or 11 p.m
Little nice hotel , 10mn walk from the center, they their own parking place room cleaning was perfect and we were asked also in the night time if we need anything just becareful to the rooms which are close to the road, it is too noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Santorini in full

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Our room, the views, but especially Katerina who did everything for us.
Location: Although you don't see the caldera from this hotel, it's a short walk to the west and one can enjoy the famous sunset from many viewing points nearby.
Amerisa Suites is a lovely boutique hotel that would fit in beautifully on the caldera side of Santorini island, where everyone who can afford to be there wants to be. However, it is located on a busy street on the "other side" of the island. Nevertheless, t is only a few short blocks from all the caldera action and beauty, an easy walk. We loved Katerina, the concierge, who gave us excellent advice on where to eat, what to visit, how to go about it, and made all the arrangements for us. Katerina made our visit just wonderful. I strongly recommend the hotel, and, by the way, the views of the sea to the east are breathtaking, just as good as the caldera views, especially if you like sunrise!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Winchester

not as described

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: nothing
Location: noisy and on a busy road into Fira
road on three sides so incredibly noisy. Door to our room virtually opened onto the street. other guests were noisy. No towels available at pool.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from isle of wight

Lovely stay at the armerisa suites in santorini

Posted May 21, 2015
Pros: The room was lovely we stayed in, not just a bedroom, but sitting area and veranda, all staff were helpful and could help with any problems
Cons: We don't really think anything could be improved, we really enjoyed this hotel and our stay.
Location: Location is about 10 to 15 minutes out of town, cross the road opposite and a lovely walk into the centre, passing local areas and cathedral and great
What a lovely stay and really welcomed by katerina who was able to help with anything. Don't be put off by getting there if by taxi, thinking it is a long way out of the centre, once your there you can walk into town past the two large church and cathedral the views this way is lovely and it only takes about 10 to 15 minutes to get to the centre. There is a small pool but we wanted to see the island whist there so didn't make use of the pool, however we did use the sun beds for no cost, which was lovely. Katerina was always there until 11 pm at night so any problem she would help with. The room was lovely, sleeping area, bathroom with lovely shower, an area to sit and chill with TV, but couldn't get much on it, we weren't bothered, but lovely veranda area to sit and drink and play cards. Breakfast was continental, if you were up early there was warm scrambled eggs, tea and coffees cereal and breads, ham and cheese and best of all in door and outdoor area for eating, looking over to the sea lovely, we really enjoyed our time here. We would stay in the town at night and walk back the way we had come it was lovely and we always felt safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami

Good location

Posted Mar 12, 2015
Most parts good, show too little, breakfast is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Fantastic

Posted Aug 22, 2014
The hotel is very clean and safe place to stay. We had a room with a small garden outside where we can view the sunrise. Its just a few minute walk to central.