Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful view but very basic

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: the terrace and sea view
Cons: more amenities and cleaner
Location: ammoudi seafood tavern
Lazaros was very helpful in picking us up in Oia center and driving us to the hotel free of charge. The hotel has a beautiful view of the sunset and the ocean and there are many good seafood restaurants. The hotel itself was old, outdated and not that clean. There were many ants. No beach towels or shampoo or drinking water was included. The hotel is not conveniently located to main center of Oia, you have to climb 230 steps to get there
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Long Beach, California

Close to water, but...

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Although this hotel is close to water, there was no indication of the 300 stairs you have to climb each time you want to go to the town (shops, restaurants, etc.). Taxis and shuttles will not pick you up at old port unless you prearrange it. Also, there is no reception so I had multiple knocks on my door past midnight from guests checking in. Also had to kill a few roaches :-/ Staff was great though once checking in.
1 out of 5
by Juwita nova

far from oia.

Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
Not recomended stay here..very far from oia districts.u must walking very far if u want going to oiah district ,no choice because no public transport even taxi. U must call to call center if u need taxi. If u want explore santorini better u not stay here...but only one reason i am happy stay here because i book villa with privat jaccuzi with amazing view.... And this villa no have reception.
4 out of 5
by vincent from Swindon

Ammoudi bay

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
It's all about location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Navneet from Winnipeg

great stay

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
It was great stay with a great view.
4 out of 5
by Zoltan from London

Nice views, peaceful location

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
We had a nice stay at the honeymoon apartment, which had its own hot tub on the patio. It was in a very quiet and peaceful location, and had great views to the bay. If you like seafoods, you have 3-4 restaurants very close by to eat. If you don't, you will need to go up to the village, which isn't far on the map, but it's up on a very steep hill. Which is really only a good option once the sun has set, otherwise it is very tiring to do so in the sun. That was our only issue about the hotel's location. If you're planning to hire a car for your stay, that will make your life easy, and I'd definitely recommend this place. I'd also recommend if you're not planning to go out too much, and you just rather enjoy the views of the sea and relax. But if you want to visit the village often, be prepared to climb 200 steep steps. The condition of the apartment was clean, and traditional looking. Nothing modern, but something that matches Santorini's style. Recommendation to the owner : please improve the Wi-Fi signal strength, as inside the bedroom it was barely usable (but all other parts were OK)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2016
The room we stayed in is terrible dirty, it can not reach the standard hotel, it is not similar as the photos they put on the internet. they are using very dirty and second-hand old mattress and pillows, when you took off all the cover you can see a lots of dirty marks. all towers did not change for 4 days. The toilet always has some water come out from the floor, I think the drainage pipe buried into the floor and it is leaking. no toilet rolls so we went to buy. it is inconvenient that the staffs not always in the hotel, only in daytime.
4 out of 5
by Nurulhuda

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quaint stay in Oia

Posted Sep 26, 2015 on Hotels
What an amazing getaway! Yiannis and Kelly were so helpful and accommodating. Please keep in mind that this villa is located in ammoudi bay: it's the only accommodation down by the bay, there are NO markets or stores down by the bay, only really nice oceanfront restaurants ($$$), and it is self service. But you really can't resist the view. If you plan accordingly you can buy groceries before or right after check-in and you never have to leave. Except to explore of course. Yiannis was Amazing he was our porter, reception agent, tour guide, and was able to help us with buggy rentals, finding a laundry service, setting up transfers to and from port/airport. He and Kelly truly made our stay on Santorini unforgettable.