Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Infinity Pool

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and the infinity pool was a true "infinity pool". The staff was very nice and helpful. I arrived early the night before, so the following morning they offered to pick me up from a nearby hotel. There is a bus stop at the top of the hill, but I rented an ATV and the staff gave me a map of the island to navigate around. By ATV it was 15 minutes to Fira and 40 minutes to Oia, with stops of views along the way. The rooms were clean, the private pool was a plus so you can swim on your own even after the main pool closes. Breakfast and dinner by the pool with an amazing view pretty much sums up this hotel....The only negative was the cusine options at the hotel's restaurant...there were more worldly cuisines instead of authetic Greek dishes....they didn't even have baklava...Lol...Overall, lovely hotel with superb staff!! Thank You Carpe Diem...
5 out of 5
by Fahad from Manchester

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazaing hotel. Spa was really good. Hotel staff very helpful. Nicos at reception was a great help.:
4 out of 5
by Bunty2312 from Henley

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely; if you are looking for a hotel in a lively location its not the hotel for you; you are roughly 15 / 20 mins walk from the nearest village; which in itself is lovely,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , UK

Hotel location great but not value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and to have a choice of breakfast in your suite at no extra cost.
Cons: Wi-Fi access, refurbished bathroom, better quality food and more privacy on the balconies. Room cost reduced to more accurately reflect facilities.
Location: Pyrgos town delightful near by. Buses from the square to visit other parts of the island at a low cost . Fabulous trattoria restaurant .
This hotel does not warrant any more than a 3 star rating due to several areas which could be improved. Bathroom was tired , whitewashed walls starting to go mouldy in places and a yellow bath which obviously started off being white. Wi-Fi only accessible on one extreme end of balcony and not inside . No privacy on the balconies. Restaurant meals although keenly priced, not great quality and very limited choice. Limited places to sit and have a pre dinner drink if the wind is blowing or there is adverse weather conditions.
5 out of 5
by Charlotta Wharton from Houston

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful place and staff. Must go back some time!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

1st Class suites. Excellent food.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Perfect in every way. Can not fault anything with our experience.
5 out of 5
by Chetan from India

Amazing is not the word

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Just too good a place to stay...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Sarah from London

Wonderful romantic retreat

Posted Jul 29, 2013
Pros: The private terrace with plunge pool and the peace and tranquility.
Cons: Expensive to get around by taxi and limited local bus routes
Location: Easy walk to Pyrgos village, great to be away from the crowds from the cruise ships.
Amazing experience from the first welcome through the entire stay. Very very luxurious, lots of attention to detail and wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
by dennis from Australia - WA - Perth

Posted Apr 27, 2013 on Wotif
Pros: The staff
Cons: N/a
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vanessa and lex

I've thought we were in heaven

Posted Oct 22, 2012 on HotelClub
My daughter and I stayed here on the fourth leg of our round the world holiday. It was just what we needed. Tranquil surroundings, private pool, beautiful view and breakfast (feast) delivered to your room every morning...free! The food at the hotel was amazing and well priced, we ate in most nights and sampled nearly everything off the menu... Scrumptious! The room was amazing and well appointed. The staff were polite courteous and couldn't do enough to please us. The only thing I would of liked is a kettle, to make a tea or coffee when I pleased. I am going to convince my husband to go back there with me for a second honeymoon.