Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by Fahad from Manchester

Great Hotel

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
Amazaing hotel. Spa was really good. Hotel staff very helpful. Nicos at reception was a great help.:
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bischofshofen

Romantic Getaway

Posted Apr 10, 2016
What a fantastic and private hotel. The staff has been friendly and helpful in every matter The private pool and the breakfast on the suite simply fantastic. We loved the amenities. Please visit the Spa..very relaxing We will come back!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 25, 2016 by The Carpe Diem team!, Hotel Management
Dear Daniela, Thank you for your kind words. We would really like to thank you for visiting Carpe Diem Suites and Spa. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope you have the chance to visit us again in the future. Thank you and we wish you all the best!
5 out of 5
by Alwin S.

Sehr gut und erholsam

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Ebookers
Gerne wieder einmal, es war ein toller, erholsamer Urlaub. Sehr gutes Hotel, besten Dank.
3 out of 5
by Diego from Novo Hamburgo / RS

Lua de mel sem Spa

Posted Apr 29, 2015 on Hotels
Estava em Lua de mel por 5 dias e não foi possível utilizar a sauna nem hidromassagem, pois o serviço de spa com esses itens e mais as massagens são cobrados separados, somente com agendamento, pois são privados um quarto por vez pode utilizar, se uma pessoa estiver fazendo massagem, ninguém pode usar a sauna e a hidro que era cobrado por tempo.
4 out of 5
by Bunty2312 from Henley

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is lovely; if you are looking for a hotel in a lively location its not the hotel for you; you are roughly 15 / 20 mins walk from the nearest village; which in itself is lovely,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Schönes Boutique-Hotel in toller Aussichtslage

Posted Oct 11, 2014 on Hotels
Kleines, gemütliches Hotel in Pyrgos, ruhig gelegen.10 Min. mit dem Auto in die Hauptstadt Thira. Hotel verfügt über kleinen Spa Bereich, welcher diesen Winter renoviert werden soll.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham , UK

Hotel location great but not value for money

Posted Oct 4, 2014
Pros: Location, staff and to have a choice of breakfast in your suite at no extra cost.
Cons: Wi-Fi access, refurbished bathroom, better quality food and more privacy on the balconies. Room cost reduced to more accurately reflect facilities.
Location: Pyrgos town delightful near by. Buses from the square to visit other parts of the island at a low cost . Fabulous trattoria restaurant .
This hotel does not warrant any more than a 3 star rating due to several areas which could be improved. Bathroom was tired , whitewashed walls starting to go mouldy in places and a yellow bath which obviously started off being white. Wi-Fi only accessible on one extreme end of balcony and not inside . No privacy on the balconies. Restaurant meals although keenly priced, not great quality and very limited choice. Limited places to sit and have a pre dinner drink if the wind is blowing or there is adverse weather conditions.
5 out of 5
by Charlotta Wharton from Houston

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
Absolutely wonderful place and staff. Must go back some time!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

1st Class suites. Excellent food.

Posted Aug 31, 2014
Perfect in every way. Can not fault anything with our experience.
5 out of 5
by Chetan from India

Amazing is not the word

Posted Aug 5, 2014 on Hotels
Just too good a place to stay...