Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.9 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
2.7 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Nov 14, 2015 on Hotels
オフシーズンの11月に行きました。 シャワーのお湯がぬるいのにフロントがないので苦情が言えない。中心から少し離れていますが部屋は広く清潔感があり、低予算の滞在なら悪くはない選択だと思います
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by robert from Canada

Blue Horizon

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Hotels
Very nice room,but it was out of the way as the town of Fira is concerned You needed transportation inorder to get to town, 20 minute walk all up hill, not a good spot for seniors. Patio service was expensive ,so avoid anything but the beer,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't go back

Posted Sep 18, 2015
Pros: bar area was OK
Cons: needs a pool - and reception
Location: only folklore nearby - it was closed when I went to see it
Long walk to nearest restaurant (half an hour and no pavements)- poor breakfast
3 out of 5
by DESPOINA from Αθηνα

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
Καλη τοποθεσια, ανετα δωματια
1 out of 5
by Ellen from San Jose

Would not stay for free

Posted Sep 12, 2015 on Hotels
The experience was so bad we checked out early and moved to a different hotel. Here is a list why: 1. Dishonest employees- maid stole our jackets and did not notify anyone 2. Rooms are dusty and dirty, we had to clean furniture and floors ourselves 3. Bed is squeaky and Mattress is flat and hard- you might as well sleep on the floor 4. Windows have no screens, you will get bug bites 5. Pillows are flat and old, you won’t even notice they’re there 6. Not close to downtown Fira even though listed as a Fira hotel, expect a 25 min UP HILL hike 7. Breakfast is not free and is not worth the $ anyway 8. TV is broken 9. Wifi does not work inside rooms 10. You can hear your neighbors above and below you. You can imagine what we had to listen to. 11. Shower only has curtain, no doors, expect to flood the bathroom floors every time you shower 12. Exposed wires and tubes from walls inside hotel room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tranquillità, spazio e relax

Posted Sep 11, 2015
Pros: Spaziosità.
Cons: Il personale.
Location: L'hotel è un pò decentrato, ma a Santorini con un quad vai ovunque e quindi resta comunque molto comodo.
L'hotel è pulito e dispone di molto spazio sia in camera che all'esterno.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Fantastic choice for budget

Posted Sep 8, 2015
Our booking was transferred from another property to Fira Blue Horizon therefore we don't really know what to expect. But the young lad at the front desk is extremely friendly and helpful. As long as you ask, he would get out of his way to assist. The location is not the most accessible but with about 10 minutes walk to Fira town centre, not really something we would complain. There are plenty of convenience shops and restaurants. The bed is not the most comfortable, and be aware of mosquitoes during summer.
3 out of 5
by René

Hotel can be much better !

Posted Aug 24, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is okay but not the cleanest. Feels incomfortable to stay in but ok for location and price. Besides, so much potential is given to that hotel: design is great, location very good. Only service can be better and the 3* will definitely be worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 17, 2015