Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moderno report nel piccolo centro di Akrotiri

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Struttura rimodernata da poco che offre alle famiglie ed a chi vuole rilassarsi lontano dalla frenesia e dal traffico delľ isola, un'ottima soluzione. La gestione familiare è accogliente e sempre disponibile. Avevamo letto della scarsità della prima colazione, ma durante il nostro soggiorno non abbiamo riscontrato tale criticità. Vivamente consigliato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Lovely place. Very helpful staff. Nice breakfast. Would have been nice to have more clean towels.
1 out of 5
by VINCENT V.

passer votre chemin

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Ebookers
Décevant. Wifi bas débit. Tarif très cher pour prestations proposées malgré une chambre double supérieur. Hôtel très bruyant la journée car couplé avec clubs Héliade. Piscine avec du charme mais eau trouble. Hôtel d'aspect extérieur jolie mais chambre plus que vieillissante. Bref passer votre chemin.
4 out of 5
by Kimmo from Tampere

Aikuisten lomapaikka!

Posted Jul 13, 2015 on Hotels
Hotellin uima-allas alueen parasta, erittäin siisti, rauhallinen ja riittävän kokoinen uintiakin silmällä pitäen...ei mikään lasten allas vaan aikuiseen makuun! Hotelli muutenkin siisti kuntoinen ja mukava. Aamupala ei mikään runsas, mutta jotain pientä, leipää, muroja, hedelmiä, mehuja ja tietysti kahvia tarjolla. Hotellin välittömässä läheisyydessä 4kpl ruokapaikkoja (noin 1km säteellä useampi lisää), yksi ruokakauppa ja ei juuri mitään muuta, eli puitteet löhöilylle auringossa mitä parhaat. Suosittelen pariskunnille, jotka hakevat rauhallista lomaa ja viihtyvät lähekkäin = ).
4 out of 5
by Lucien B.

goede uitvalsbasis , maar

Posted May 29, 2015 on Ebookers
Als locatie heel goed gelegen om de prehistorische stad, het rode strand en het leuke Akrotiri te bezoeken mooie kamer, leuk zwemdok en vriendelijk personeel Een heel negatief punt, het beperkte ontbijt met brood van de dag voordien, slecht fruutsap en fruitsalade : onbegrijpelijk voor een Best Western hotel
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Buena piscina, un poco apartado

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: El jardín y la piscina, la proximidad de la excavación arqueológica.
Cons: El desayuno (un poco monótono para los estándares europeos).
Location: Parada de bus a Fira a 20m del hotel. Excavación arqueológica de Akrotiri a 1 km. Playa Roja a 1,5 km. Playa de Caldera a 1,5 km
El hotel es correcto, y el exterior muy bonito; las habitaciones simples pero no horteras. El jardín y la piscina están muy bien. Personal atento aunque demasiado "tranquilo". Akrotiri es muy pequeño y está a 15 km de Fira, pero la parada de bus está a 20m del hotel. De todas maneras, hay 3 o 4 restaurantes familiares con comida bastante buena (y baratos). Y, sobre todo, el sitio arqueológico está a un paseo, como a 1km, al lado del mar. Nadie se debería ir de Santorini sin visitarlo.
3 out of 5
by Petit

Hotel plaisant et tranquille

Posted May 25, 2014
Pros: la tranquillité.
Cons: la restauration est moyenne.
Location: Il y a des petits restos autour, la caldera à 200m, la plage (red beach) à 1,5km. L'arrêt de bus à 50m, loueur de voiture, scooters et quad à 50m
Situé au centre du village d'Akrotiri, tout au sud de l'ile. L'hotel est très agréable, son personnel est sympathique, la piscine accueillante, la décoration typique dans le style cyclades. L'hotel est principalement occupé pas un tour operator français : Héliades. C'est un bon hotel pour un budget abordable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Akrotiri best.

Posted Jun 23, 2013
Pros: Clean and the staff friendly and helpful, just ask.
Location: If you wish to stay at this end of island then the location is great. Close to food, shop nod transport and red beach.
If you need to stay in this suburb and end of Santorini (Akrotiri ) this is a great clean and nice spot. Not recommended as a location otherwise. Great cafe / restaurants right across the road bus stop and red beach close by.
1 out of 5
by Thenay

Staff Support

Posted Dec 7, 2012 on CheapTickets
They have a nice pool area. However, front staff was not very friendly. When we got there in the afternoon our room was not ready. So, we waited in the lobby. The next day when the housekeeper knocked our door we were still in bed and asked her to give us a couple of minutes to get out of the room. When we came back from sight seeing the room was still not done. We asked someone on the front desk if they could do our room. We were told rudely that the room had already been done. I then calmly asked if we could have some fresh towels. A moment later while I was at the pool a woman stands in front of me and scorned me for asking to have my room clean so late in the day (4:00 pm). So, she left the towels in the room but they were dirty and rough.
4 out of 5
by Colette from London, UK

Wedding stay in Santorini

Posted Jul 18, 2012
I originally booked the hotel for 2 people which later a third member of our party added an additional request to stay with us, meaning we would have 2 rooms. When we arrived and unfortunately due to an earlier arrival of a large group and the unexpected additional volume of the group they gave one of our rooms to the group without our approval. This resulted in 3 of us sharing a room. The new room they gave us had a sofa bed and a king size bed. The room was comfortable and accommodating but I can't say the same for the sofa bed.