Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Argentina

Muy recomendable!!

Posted Jun 12, 2016
Excelente lugar, muy bien ubicado y con una atención muy cálida por parte de los dueños, sin duda volvería a elegirlo!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2015 on Hotels
Very helpful owners. Nice location walking distance to beach and bus stop. Can't beat the value.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

This should be more than a 2*

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Pros: clean and tidy
Cons: more sun!
Location: 7 minute walk to the beach, 2 minute walk to the church down the road, 10-15 minute walk to the church in the mountain.
for people who just need a bed for night, because you shouldn't be in your room during the day when on holiday, this is one of the best places we have stayed. yes it is basic (no four poster bed) but it is clean, has all the essentials you need,set in a lovely place and has lovely views. Rula is very welcoming and is very helpful when answering and questions. anything you need she will help. This place is definately worth a stay. Thank you Rula for such a great 2 week stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Terrible experience, do not be fooled!!!

Posted Sep 17, 2014
Pros: 10 minute walk from Perissa beach.
Cons: Everything else - customer service, efficiency, rooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa Dimitris, Marvalia, o Vivi Studios?

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
nonostante avessimo pagato per 3 camere 3 notti a Villa Dimitris, la prima notte siamo stati costretti, causa mancanza camere, a dormire nella villa di fronte, sempre gestita dagli stessi proprietari, ma veramente fatiscente e che cade quasi a pezzi (basti pensare ad un incessante ronzio dell'aria condizionata per tutta la notte, o allo sciaquone rotto e bacinella in dotazione per lo sciaquone "manuale"). Le successive due notti a Villa Dimitris sono state positive, le camere carine, pulite e funzionali (tranne quelle nel sottotetto, dove si fatica a stare in piedi nella doccia e le tendine non coprono tutto, quindi si rischia di allagare il bagno ad ogni doccia). Il punteggio quindi è una media tra lo zero spaccato di una notte a Villa Marvalia, e il voto positivo di Villa Dimitris. Decisamente scorretto vendere e pagare per una struttura e poi costringere le persone ad andare in un altro posto perchè si è venduti più della capienza.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, UK

Amazing find

Posted Aug 1, 2014
The hotel is well located in a small town, close to the beach and all facility but far away to be quiet and private. The couple who runs the hotel are extremely nice and welcoming. The hotel is very clean and well maintained, though the room is a bit basic but I cannot ask for more for the price of the hotel!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oslo

Trivelig lite hotell nært stranden

Posted Jul 24, 2014
Lite, men trivelig rom som har det man trenger. Ny AC, fin utsikt, greie senger, et lite kjøleskap og balkong. Stille, men sentralt og nært stranda. Vertinnen var ei utrolig hjelpsom og hyggelig dame! Her fikk vi mye for pengene. Anbefales! :)
4 out of 5
by Naveh from Nashville, TN

Wonderful Stay

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels
Look, you simply can't beat the price for what you get. The room was plenty big for our four person family, and my kids each had their own single bed, which was nice. The villa was one of the nicest in the area, but of course if you want to stay in a swanky place in Oia, this is not the location for you, but it was perfect for us. We wanted easy access to the beach, and we could walk there in two minutes. There are great restaurants, and any service you need in walking distance. Rula was NEVER wrong in her suggestions on what we could do, or where we should eat. She and her staff were the best. There is a tv, but it's smaller than any I've ever seen and the stations were not for us, but we never missed tv, because we were out until midnight every night, showered and fell asleep, ready for another amazing day on this fantastic island. The only complaint is the shower...it is tiny and has a curtain on three sides, so if you close it, it would stick to you (gross) so we just left it open and the floors are hard tile with a drain in them, so the water that went out onto the floor was no issue at all. That would be my ONLY complaint. I'd totally recommend this place, if a beach is what you want. I'd return for sure. Oh, there is no swimming pool, but again, you have the ocean, but some people may want one.
4 out of 5
by vincent

Vacances

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Bien pour le prix, chambre propre et proprio sympa
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth from Vancouver, BC Canada

Very close to beach

Posted Aug 24, 2013 on Hotels
the owners were great! the power went off over the whole island and the owners did what they could to keep the guest satisfied!