Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Amazing view of the sunset of the Caldera

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: View of the sunset Location
Location: Fira, Firostefani and Oia, Imerovigli. You are ideally located.
Great hotel, ideally located in Imerovigli (30 min walking distance from Fira, 2h walking distance from Oia). Hotel staff is very knowledgeable and helpful. They can help you with any queries. Breakfast is great. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2016 by Konstantina, Hotel Management
Pleasure to see you took a moment of your time to share your opinion with us. Thank you for your kind words it really helps us. Hope we accommodate you again in the future
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Breath Takingly Beautiful

Posted Sep 6, 2016
My husband and I celebrated our 3rd year wedding Anniversary in Greece August 2016, this hotel was beyond amazing!!! The view was absolutely the best in Santorini (my opinion). To be able to see the sunset from your room is awesome. The hotel is very clean and up to date. The staff was so friendly, we had breakfast delivered to us right outside of our room. We had a private pool, I loved The White Hotel, my only regret is not staying longer!! But I will return, also you need a rental car in Santorini, the beaches are not walking distance. Please go to the Black beach it's the best!! Can't wait to return
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Konstantina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words and for sharing your opinion with us. It really counts. Hope we have the pleasure of seeing you again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

bad news

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
totally horrible experience. well.... where should I start, we booked and paid in advance at White hotel and they took upon themselves to kick us out to accommodate a group drunken rowdy hooligans and downgrade our accommodation to a 3 star sister hotel called "Whitedeck", according to the white hotel they transferred us to a 3 star hotel honey moon suite which smelt like two old donkeys had been living and were away on holiday. The receptionist at Whitedeck was completely unhappy and told us off for misplace the breakfast ordering paper. The breakfast was totally no where near a proper breakfast selection, just 1 hard boiled egg and you only allow to have ONE GLASS OF FRUIT JUICE".1 samll glass of juice?? really?? Thought prison would have more option than that. Lost our small bag during transfer hotels, went back next day the maid told us she had found the missing bag and went to get for us... guess what? the bag was gone again. someone inside the White hotel took it... unbelievable!!!I will never consider White or Whitedeck hotel ever again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Sir, We are sorry we didn't meet your expectations and for the inconvenience. However I am obliged to answer as future guests are reading the reviews. The relocate was only for the one night to our sister property which was shown to you and you agreed for the upgrade in the Honeymoon Suite with private Jacuzzi. Secondly the small bag that was lost in the room was a tiny paper case of headphones which was found on the floor and was assumed not needed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

White Hotel, Santorini

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Pros: Everything, accommodations to location, but the best part of the hotel was the friendliness and hospitality of the staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location of the hotel was convenient. It was a 25 minute walk to Thira (capital city of the island) and a 25 minute ATV ride across the island.
The hotel staff was fantastic and very friendly. The room was spectacular and provided an exceptional view. We could see the famous sun set from just outside our room. It has a pool and designated sun chairs foot steps from our room. The room was clean, updated, and spacious. Each day the staff would greet us and provide suggestions on activities. We followed many of the suggestions and enjoyed all of the sights. My wife and I both caught a stomach bug while on vacation, but the staff called us a cab and allowed us to seek urgent medical attention. My wife and I really enjoyed this trip and it was our best vacation to date. A large reason for that was due to the hotel accommodation and the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 3, 2016 by Konstantina , Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words Hope we meet again one day
4 out of 5
by meridith from USA

Best location (and the tourist-mobs don't realize)

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was great, it was beautiful, the views were incredible, the location was perfect, loved the room and our private pool...regrettably, should have spent more time in the neighborhood rather than venturing out to "top-rated locations". Only complaints...free (or at least discounted) hotel transportation to/from the airport/ferry would have been nice for the price. Plus, we felt that the hotel's restaurant recommendations were very generic (ie. just google "best restaurants in Santorini") and would have appreciated some more realistic/local opinions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your opinion with us. Our reward is you having a beautiful memory by leaving Hope we meet again one time
5 out of 5
by Adam

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your vote
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sabadell

Posted Oct 11, 2015
Pros: Personal del hotel muy amable y servicial. Buena limpieza, dos veces al día.
Cons: Calidad del sueño. Al menos en nuestra habitación, es imperdonable el ruido a las 7 de la mañana.
Location: Localización perfecta, con unas vistas a la caldera espectaculares. Muy bien comunicado con Fira y Oia.
Nuestra experiencia en el hotel fue muy muy buena pero no llega a excelente porque cuando pagas esos precios esperas cierta excelencia. Empezamos con una bienvenida algo sosa, en hoteles de categoría muy inferior nos han ofrecido zumos y agua, en este nada. En nuestra la habitación (no sé las demás) a las 7 de la mañana nos despertaba lo que nos parecía el ruido de muebles arrastrándose de un lado a otro y a lo que se sumaba cierta maquinaria en funcionamiento (lavadoras tal vez...). Aunque teníamos terraza privada, los demás huéspedes tienen que pasar por ella para ir a cualquier sitio. El desayuno es buffet, pero con una variedad bastante escasa, lo mismo con los almuerzos. A las 15:00h ya no hay cocinero, por lo que no puedes pedir platos calientes hasta las 18:00h. Repito, el hotel es precioso y nos encantó, pero cuando vas a un 5 estrellas tienes la expectativa de que todo sea perfecto.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing!

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Great place to splurge for some romantic luxury. Best breakfast I ever had in a hotel, and served on your terrace. Love the fact that the same staff does everything: the same guy makes the check-in, brings your luggages, brings your breakfast every morning, cleans the pool, etc. It feels like a more intimate service that way. Amazing views on Oia (in my opinion you get much more value by staying in Imerovigli than Oia) but no privacy at all. Everyone can see each other and you can hear what everyone says even from the neighbor hotels! It should have been called "Whisper hotel" instead of "White hotel"! So its kind of awkward. On the check-out they booked a taxi for us to the airport but didn't tell us the cost nor that it would be a shared taxi. So you have no clue how long it will take, you wait for the other couple to get in and you end up paying 25 euros each couple? It doesn't make sense that the driver gets double pay, we should be sharing the cost..!
5 out of 5
by David from Calgary

Excellent

Posted Sep 24, 2015 on Hotels
Super clean, professional employees. Only oops was the hotel 'forgot' to pick us up from the airport. Other than that it was great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

만족합니다

Posted Sep 20, 2015 on Hotels
위치,서비스,시설등 모두 만족합니다. 정말 좋은 호텔이에요