Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were upgraded to a master suite ..gorgeous hotel spectacular views
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from , London, UK

An Absolutely Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
From the moment we arrived, we were met with the friendliest of staff (shout out to Sophia and Harris). The room is so clean and very comfortable. The food is good, especially the squid and Santorini salad, and there is a range of breakfast foods available in the morning. My daughter enjoyed the deep pool (although it is a tad bit cold but you do get used to it) and she loved working out in the small gym. The location is very convenient because you can take a bus to Oia and Thira. Overall, it is a fantastic hotel. You won't regret booking a room here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, friendly English-speaking staff, wonderful breakfasts, immaculate room with A/C. And especially the spectacular views!
Cons: Nothing I can think of from my time there.
Location: Location comments above. Shopping south in Fira and north in Oia. Oia has spectacular views and restaurants and shopping opportunities.
I am retired and went on vacation to Europe which included 3 days in July at the Xenones Filotera hotel in Santorini. The staff was extremely polite and helpful with any inquiries; the room was immaculate with air conditioning; the views are spectacular; the breakfasts were generous and could be enjoyed by the pool-dining area and food and refreshments were available 24/7. There was a mix of guests, e.g., young couples, families, single friends. This hotel is located in Imerovigli which is between the two shopping cities of Fira/Capital and Oia. Transportation would be by bus which runs on the half hour during the day and a few feet from hotel or taxi.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Melk

Schöne Anlage mit traumhaftem Ausblick

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Tolle Aussicht von der Terrasse, sehr komfortable Liegen, sehr freundliches und kompetentes Personal.
Cons: Öffnungszeiten am Pool (wird schon um 18 Uhr geschlossen), ev. noch bessere Anbindung an das öffentliche Bussystem.
Location: Das Hotel liegt sehr günstig zwischen Fira und Oia.
Herzlicher Empfang, sehr umsichtiges Personal, großzügig angelegtes Appartement, durch die geringe Anzahl der Zimmer sehr familiäre Atmosphäre.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and view from the hotel grounds.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The views from the pool of the hotel were nice. But we got bitten by bed bugs and on our 2nd to last night there, water was leaking from our bathroom ceiling so we had to switch rooms at 4am. After switching rooms, we continued to get bedbug bites. After leaving the hotel, we are still recovering from the bug bites. I would not recommend this hotel as it is not clean. Not immediate walking distance to towns but there is a public bus that runs past the hotel to the two towns.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice view of sunsets and sunrises.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall just outstanding. Need car however. The breakfast was delicious and worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and the sunsets. The cleaners did a very good job.
Cons: Employ more staff, especially at breakfast. Return to a self serve buffet style breakfast.
Location: Well worth hiring a car on Santorini. The hotel is a distance from restaurants or shops.
The view from the pool deck and the sunsets were worth a million dollars, but apart from that this hotel was definitely not worth the money. Customer service was at times very sloppy, some of the food and wine service was very poor. My overall criticism was with the breakfast process. They overturned a perfectly good buffet style breakfast to a totally confusing one, where the customer had to pre order their breakfast the night before. Every morning there was a mistake with the breakfasts. Either they were extremely late, or the order was incorrect. There was only one waiter serving the entire hotel, so most customers were left hanging around outside their rooms, wondering where their breakfast was. Also the breakfast portions were very small so the hotel appeared stingy with their food.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning views and very good value!

Posted Jun 4, 2016 on Hotels
Went to Santorini to fulfill my girlfriend's lifelong dream. We ended up staying at the Xenones Filotera. The hotel was amazing, it was like you had your own house as all rooms are accessible from outside and seem to be apart from the other rooms. The location was great, between Oia and Fira. It's right off the hiking trail to Oia, it's about a 10km or 2 hour hike but you'll get to experience some of the best views on the island. The hiking trail also goes the other way to Imerovigli and Fira. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and friendly, you simply ask them and they will carry out the bookings for you (sailing, at rentals, etc.). Breakfast is included and it has a good variety of food and times you can eat. You also have the option to eat outside your room or poolside/Oceanview. We fell upon this hotel as one of the cheaper options because it isn't in one of the main towns but as stated earlier, the larger attractions are close by. I would give the hotel a 5-star value and would 100% stay there again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brooklyn, NY

Perfect Location!!

Posted May 23, 2016 on CheapTickets
This hotel was so beautiful. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. It truly was a great experience. The views are AMAZING!
5 out of 5
by Vivek from Mumbai

Santorini delight

Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, spacious and clean rooms, courteous staff.