Ratings based on 144 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 23, 2016
We were upgraded to a master suite ..gorgeous hotel spectacular views
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from , London, UK

An Absolutely Amazing Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2016
From the moment we arrived, we were met with the friendliest of staff (shout out to Sophia and Harris). The room is so clean and very comfortable. The food is good, especially the squid and Santorini salad, and there is a range of breakfast foods available in the morning. My daughter enjoyed the deep pool (although it is a tad bit cold but you do get used to it) and she loved working out in the small gym. The location is very convenient because you can take a bus to Oia and Thira. Overall, it is a fantastic hotel. You won't regret booking a room here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Amazing hotel-best one i have ever stayed at

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Amazing place, starting from the staff that is very kind to attention to details just perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

Wonderful stay

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Pros: The quiet location, friendly English-speaking staff, wonderful breakfasts, immaculate room with A/C. And especially the spectacular views!
Cons: Nothing I can think of from my time there.
Location: Location comments above. Shopping south in Fira and north in Oia. Oia has spectacular views and restaurants and shopping opportunities.
I am retired and went on vacation to Europe which included 3 days in July at the Xenones Filotera hotel in Santorini. The staff was extremely polite and helpful with any inquiries; the room was immaculate with air conditioning; the views are spectacular; the breakfasts were generous and could be enjoyed by the pool-dining area and food and refreshments were available 24/7. There was a mix of guests, e.g., young couples, families, single friends. This hotel is located in Imerovigli which is between the two shopping cities of Fira/Capital and Oia. Transportation would be by bus which runs on the half hour during the day and a few feet from hotel or taxi.
5 out of 5
by Rolando from California

Perfect short stay

Posted Jul 5, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed for two days and one night but the entire stay was very memorable made possible by the hotel Xenones Filotera. The location was great short commute or drive to Fira's center town and picturesque Ouia area. The hotel staff are very friendly and accommodating, the breakfast are outstanding had more selection than expected my kids enjoyed it very much while enjoying the caldera view of the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Vahan from Boston

AMAZING VIEWS!! Beautiful Pool.

Posted Jul 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was in a great location with an amazing view. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The food and service were great. If you're a light sleeper like me and wake up easily from noises, make sure you don't get any of the rooms that are below the pool bar. We heard every noise from moving chairs around to dropping things from 7am-11pm. Also, if you need internet to work, you'll be very frustrated by the inconsistent wifi.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice pool and view from the hotel grounds.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
The views from the pool of the hotel were nice. But we got bitten by bed bugs and on our 2nd to last night there, water was leaking from our bathroom ceiling so we had to switch rooms at 4am. After switching rooms, we continued to get bedbug bites. After leaving the hotel, we are still recovering from the bug bites. I would not recommend this hotel as it is not clean. Not immediate walking distance to towns but there is a public bus that runs past the hotel to the two towns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice view of sunsets and sunrises.

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Overall just outstanding. Need car however. The breakfast was delicious and worth it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Not worth the money

Posted Jun 7, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: The pool and the sunsets. The cleaners did a very good job.
Cons: Employ more staff, especially at breakfast. Return to a self serve buffet style breakfast.
Location: Well worth hiring a car on Santorini. The hotel is a distance from restaurants or shops.
The view from the pool deck and the sunsets were worth a million dollars, but apart from that this hotel was definitely not worth the money. Customer service was at times very sloppy, some of the food and wine service was very poor. My overall criticism was with the breakfast process. They overturned a perfectly good buffet style breakfast to a totally confusing one, where the customer had to pre order their breakfast the night before. Every morning there was a mistake with the breakfasts. Either they were extremely late, or the order was incorrect. There was only one waiter serving the entire hotel, so most customers were left hanging around outside their rooms, wondering where their breakfast was. Also the breakfast portions were very small so the hotel appeared stingy with their food.