Ratings based on 503 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel and location

Posted May 11, 2017
Nice hotel and location, the down side is not much option as far as restaurant.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Solid, comfortable hotel but not 5-star

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Stayed in an "executive apartment" but it seemed neither executive nor an apartment. No coffee maker or other apartment-like amenities, and it was as spacious as a normal motel room. Overall, the room was a bit tired - old carpet and woodwork - and the bathroom layout was a bit cramped with the toilet right next to the sink. The elevators were rather slow. That said, the location was good, the bed comfortable, and it the room was kept quite clean. The gym was small but well equipped. The hotel has a top=notch breakfast buffet plus some made to order food; all of it was quite tasty. I would recommend this hotel for a business traveler like myself but couples looking for a more relaxing room or families needing more space might want to look elsewhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uruguay

Great choice!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location and service
Cons: Noise
Location: Restaurants, malls and museums.
The Hotel has a very adequate location, close to excellents restaurant, malls and museums. The rooms although small, are very nicely decorated. The Restaurant offers a good menu and good wine selection. Gym and pool are small but practically exclusive. Many ammenities make the relationship with guests stay intense and enjoyable. Great option!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A small, quiet, luxurious hotel in the best area.

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly helpful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just a perfect hotel

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I always stay at L'Hotel PortoBay Sao Paulo.. It is just my style of Hotel. Either in Buzios, Copacabana or Sao Paulo, the 3 locations I have only been, it is always a plus.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in São Paulo

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastic - the service by the staff in this hotel is the best I've received. A brilliant hotel, great location, beautiful décor, and the best staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent service in the heart of Paulista ave

Posted Oct 23, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent hotel with top service quality. However bathrooms are quite small and should be remodeled.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

EXtremely Disappointing

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: absolutely NONE
Cons: HUGE
Location: sort of OK
We as a company PAID in advance We have been charged extra as we arrived early so either Expedia or the hotel problem - we paid for hotel and tickets at same time - FIRST CLASS tickets too! Food/Breakfast SAME every day - and limited Language is a big problem for the staff - they do not speak English well at all Laundry is another nightmare! I PAID FOR 5-STAR HOTEL I EXPECT 5-STAR HOTEL SERVICE - THIS HOTEL IS NOT 5-STAR! BUT I WOULD SAY 3-STAR - POOR SERVICES AND EXTTREMELY DISAPPOINTING TOO! reg/thanks UK Business CLient
5 out of 5
by philip from Huntington Beach, CA USA

Great way to end a vacation

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Hotels
This was a great way to end our 3 week stay and travels in Brazil. I loved being greeted with a glass of champagne and then chocolates in the room. The air conditioning was appropriately placed and worked well. There was a great museum and shopping near the hotel. I indulged in the Japanese Bath and massage. The Japanese bath before the massage was excellent. The Massage Therapist needs to learn the basics of giving a good massage. He spoke some English, and did a good job on the feet and legs but not the neck or back. I had a headache when I left the massage and did not feel I could actually communicate details with him. He needs to go back to massage school and learn that you don't put pressure and push on the cervical and spinal column.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels