Ratings based on 752 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel, good service.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Convenience, beautiful view, clean.
Cons: Better free WiFi
Location: Beaches, restaurants.
It's a little pricey but the service and amenities are well worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little hard to find, but very quiet, a big plus

Posted Apr 29, 2016
One complaint: That being your "Resort Charge" Shame on Hyatt for the rip off of the year. I refused to pay it as we availed ourselves of none of the listed "extras". I was told that the charges would be rescinded as a "Personal courtesy to me" .That was even more insulting than the rip-off resort charge. Shame on you.
5 out of 5
by Joyce from Tampa

GREAT STAY

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Went there because we had tickets for the Van Wetzel. WONDERFUL place to stay because we could just walk over from the hotel plus the hotel was absolutely wonderful. Clean, nice rooms, great service from front desk to on site restaurant. Had dinner there and breakfast and both meals were excellent and service was great. Definitely will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Honeymoon Trip

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Staff went beyond necessary to make us feel welcomed.
Cons: Nothing!
Location: Close to St. Armands Circle, beach, etc.
Our first introduction to the hotel was the Auto Valet, Ron. He was fantastic, has a great sense of humor and made us feel so welcome. The clerk was helpful and friendly. From the maid service from Maria F. was beyond exceptional. Pool side drinks, relaxing atmosphere... we will visit again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Can't account for neighbors, unfortunately

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: beautiful location, proximity to the Van Wezel center (walking distance), comfortable room
Cons: balconies are very close and exposed to neighbors on the sides and above, but this is necessary to preserve the views so it can't be helped
Location: Van Wezel center, short drive to beaches shopping, near Ringling Museum and College of Art and Design, Bayfront Multi-Use Recreational Trail
The hotel, its location, its amenities, and its facilities are very lovely. You can't beat the location, near a wonderful waterside trail, with very nice views. It is unfortunate that my neighbors the first night -- in more than one nearby room -- were not up to snuff regarding their "we're not in our own home" manners: loud banging, "outside voices" in the hallways, silly string fights on the balconies. Their rudeness was outside the control of the management, and will not keep me from returning to this hotel. I'm just hoping that others reading this review will be reminded that there are other guests when they're staying in a motel...or, even, that there is a need for consideration and manners in the world in general.
4 out of 5
by Karyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Tracey from Arkansas

Happy Anniversary

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The wife and I stayed here for our 25th Anniversary and I must say the staff was excellent. Room service, WI-FI, just the whole all around atmosphere was great. Complementary Truffles and Champagne made it even more romantic. The wife and I couldn’t say enough good things about our stay here.
4 out of 5
by Dianet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NewYork,NY

Busy Hotel

Posted Apr 8, 2016
This hotel is doing great business, always busy especially at high season. It acclaims itself as 4 star however the facilities are very limited in capacity. It does not have a beach beside its pool is very small. It has a nice little marina where the boats can park. You can kayak here but the water is not clean for swimming unfortunately its garden is very small also. The hotel rooms are good in size but the bathrooms has tp be redesigned because it is very small. Cleaning is always an issue in this hotel. May be it is very busy that's why. But it should not be our concern. The staff is heipfull and may be trying to do its best however all the efforts may not be enough to make a hotel with 3 star facilities to a 4 star. According to me Starwood should consider to bııild another one in the region or obtain a sea side beach for additional facilities.
4 out of 5
by Christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels