Ratings based on 802 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

did not meet my expectations

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room had a musty odor, and the lighting was so poor that was impossible to do any work unless sitting at the desk. I had to use a flashlight from my phone to look into the refrigerator at night. The air conditioner was marginal and had to be at 68° the entire time. It was consistent with a two star hotel at best
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, große Zimmer

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Das große, neu eingerichtete und sehr saubere Zimmer
Cons: Nein, alles perfekt
Location: 20 Minuten von Savannah, Air Force Museum nebenan
Check in war problemlos, das Zimmer riesig und toll eingerichtet. Es gibt eine Couchecke, das Bett ist sehr bequem und die Lage ruhig. Das Hotel liegt an der Autobahn in Pooler, ca. 20 Autominuten vom Zentrum Savannah entfernt. Nebenan ist ein Museum der Airforce, das auch einen Besuch wert ist.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Savannah Georgia

Why did I stay here?

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: There's only one thing you need to improve, everything
Location: We were at the one in Pooler Georgia next time I'll stay at the Westin which was cheaper
Funny, I already know your answer to this. The pool was disgusting, the hot tub was closed and we should have stayed in the hotel next to it. This had to be the worst Best Western I have ever been to, I will never again stay in that motel or any Best Western motel you ruined it for yourself. The guy at the counter was very rude didn't offer much of anything, it was like we were bothering him. Tell him if he doesn't like his job to go find another one
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

What could've been...

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport, yet easy drive to downtown attractions
Cons: Air quality, cleanliness of bathrooms and SERVICE
Stayed here after reviewing this hotel, and unfortunately it did not impress. Our room had a very musty smell. Hallway had a different yet equally unpleasant smell. Utilized the 24 hour airport shuttle (that apparently does not run between 5:00-9:00 p.m. we found out), and it was over an hour late from our scheduled pick up time getting us at the airport. Called the front desk several times while stranded at the airport, and we were told the shuttle would be right there time and time again even though it took over 45 minutes to get there from the time of our first call. Front desk attendant was very defensive and rude when we tried to politely question what had happened (since we needed the shuttle again in the morning and wanted to confirm that it wouldn't be late again). Cleanliness in the bathroom was questionable. This hotel has potential to be great... rooms are large and the hotel is kept up-to-date. Its unfortunate the above issues are lowering its reputation.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just OK. Bad WIFI Rundown

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Bed. Decor in room. Price
Cons: New hallway carpets. Upgrade pool.
Location: Savannah 20 mins away. Not much except gas stations and fast food.
For a Best Western PLUS this hotel should have been nicer. It seemed pretty rundown and our non-smoking room smelled like smoke. The bed was comfy and the decor of the room was updated. But carpets in hallway were trashed and lots of paint chipping.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent stay but....

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The hotel room was decent for a few nights stay. The beds weren't too comfortable. We found a few roaches in the bathroom and the shower curtain wouldn't stay close.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Great hotel for a quick stop. We were on a road trip from Ny to Fla and wanted to see Savannah, so it was very convenient, clean, quiet and the staff was very friendly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Convenient to Savannah and Tybee Island

Posted Aug 6, 2016
It was easy to get everywhere we wanted to go. It's also right next to the Eighth Airforce Museum which is well worth a visit. Very nice rooms and clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbouurne Fl

No remote for tv in room. Just one lady attendant

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to I 95
No Remote for tv in room. The receptionist lady was the only attendant and it took about two hours and several personal requests to the reception counter to get the remote. Was told initially that it would be sent in 10 minutes but had to wait for two hours . Ceiling in ice foyer was broken and water was dripping on the floor all night
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from albany ga

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The room wasn't what I expected I was put n a handicap room and didn't know until I arrived. I wasn't given the same rate for our family reunion. How the staff treat customers for the breakfast was very unprofessional; not putting food out, cold eggs, no one checking to see what's needed and rushing to close the area. This happened both days. The male day manager was professional but the ladies was loud. Thanks