Ratings based on 216 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Perfekte Stadtlage, Zimmer enttäuschend

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Die zentrale Lage in der Innenstadt ist perfekt, von dem Zimmer bei diesem Aufenthalt war ich allerdings sehr enttäuscht. Es lag im Erdgeschoss (Zimmer 001 bis 003) in direkter Verbindung zur Lobby und dem Treppenhaus, sodass es sehr laut war. Es war sehr dunkel und die "Terrasse" war nur ein Austritt. Außerdem war es sehr dunkel und das WLAN funktionierte kaum. Die anderen Zimmer, in denen ich bisher übernachtet habe, sind deutlich besser.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wien, A

Sehr gutes Hotel nahe dem Stadtzentrum!

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Alles!
Location: Direkt gegenüber der Thomaskirche. Superlage. Leipzig ist "zum Greifen"nah! Man erreicht alles zu Fuß.
Wir haben uns hier sehr wohl gefühlt: das Zimmer war modern und geschmackvoll eingerichtet, sogar eine kleine Küchenzeile mit mikrowelle und wasserkocher war vorhanden. Das Bad sehr schön, meine Tochter liebte die Regendusche! Wir hatten das Zimmer ohne Frühstück gebucht, da uns 17€ pro Person zu teuer waren. Wir frühstückten 4mal in der Stadt, so lernt man diese auch kennen. Da wir 4mal auf die Zimmerreinigung verzichteten, konnten wir die erhaltenen Ökogutscheine am letzten Tag problemlos für das sehr reichhaltige und leckere Frühstücksbuffet einlösen. Das haben wir am Abreisetag sehr genossen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hessen

gepflegtes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted Jul 23, 2016
modernes und geräumiges Zimmer und eine absolut fantastische Lage mitten in der Stadt tolle, große Dusche Rezeption freundlich aber nicht übermässig auskunftsfreudig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from USA

Excellent value; location, amenities fantastic.

Posted Jul 19, 2016
We stayed three nights at the Arcona Living Bach, and overall our stay was great. Good things: modern, cleanly, upscale, hotel with tons of character with a location that can't be beat. Less than good things: I had confirmed (by email) with the hotel that we desired a room with two beds. However, when we arrived, the staff said that the price point at which we booked only allowed for one-bed room. However, after asking, we ended up with a room with two beds, and I don't think we paid any more for it. Also, the room we ended up with had a commanding, exceptional view of the square in front of the hotel. Unfortunately, we were directly above the hotel's restaurant (which was not loud at all by itself), but the door going to the patio was not adjusted correctly, and it slammed loudly every time it was opened and closed. I asked the hotel staff to look into this, which they agreed to, but nothing ever came of it. Usually, the door was mostly propped open though, since the weather was nice, and it this wasn't an issue most of the time. Staying there again though (which I WOULD recommend), I would personally confirm a room on the 2nd floor (3rd floor in American terms) or higher to avoid this issue. Finally, the only thing that was terrible in our stay was the the WiFi. I have never had such slow, low quality wifi. I ended up never even using it and going to a nearby store which had free wifi, and it was 10x as fast as the hotel wifi we were essentially paying for!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schönes Hotel mitten in Leipzig

Posted Jul 1, 2016
Pros: Mitten in der City und trotzdem ruhig
Cons: Parkplatzsituation
Location: Mitten in der City und trotzdem ruhig
schöne Zimmer, schönes Ambiente, nettes Personal, sehr gepflegt
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central Pa., USA

Excellent location. I would stay here again

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Cons: Only the price of the breakfast
Location: It is right next to the St Thomas church and very near the marketplace where the underground entrance is located too.
I did my homework. Some complained about bad WiFi, but I had no problem. I paid extra (15 EU) to get a front room overlooking the church, and it was worth it. Yes, the breakfast is expensive, especially if one doesn't eat much.
4 out of 5
by Magnus from Göteborg

Fint hotell med Leipzigs bästa läge!

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Fint hotell med bästa läget mitt i bilfria delen av centrum. Hotellet ligger mitt emot Thomaskyran med restauranger, shopping och museer inom några hundra meter.
5 out of 5
by Meng Mei from Singapore

Posted Jun 9, 2016 on Hotels
Very pleasant, room is very spacious..thoroughly enjoy our stay at your quiet and peaceful hotel..great location too just next to Bach's Museum!
5 out of 5
by Gilles from Boulogne

boutique hotel design en plein centre ville

Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
très bon petit hôtel, chambre moderne parfaite, remarquablement placé devant la statue de J.S. Bach en plein centre historique
4 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels