Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Prison camp feel

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Stark industrial hallways and doors make it a disappointing initial experience. Rooms are slightly better but still cold and unwelcoming. Food was below average in the restaurant and WiFi simply did not work. More of a 2-star than the 4-star that it has on hotels.com. Good friendly service was the only upside
4 out of 5
by Richard from Cambridge

Would stay again

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely hotel with cheerful and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Overnight stay. OK hotel.

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just an overnight stay, didn't expect too much. Room size is adequate with a big balcony, our room was right in front of a power station. Hotel is located in an industrial area. Don't expect anything around and you need a car to get in/out. The hotel made me feel like going back to 60s. A little reminder, there is another doubletree at the back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from düren 52382

Nice hotel , big rooms , but far away from city

Posted Aug 17, 2015
When you book here you must have a car .. Nice hotel but far away
3 out of 5
by mohammad from bradford

good

Posted Jun 13, 2015 on Hotels
Nice
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok place but in an industrial location

Posted Jun 11, 2015
plenty of parking, wifi on slow side, room ok. if you are staying in the 2nd building you could get lost trying to get there and back.
5 out of 5
by Ivan from Barnsley

Recommended

Posted May 28, 2015 on Hotels
This is a good hotel but a bit out of the way. No complaints about the hotel and will be stopping there again later in the year, so thats the best recommendation there is.
5 out of 5
by Monique from Murcia, Spain

Great service, good place to stop over a night.

Posted Mar 25, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is a great place to stay if you're on the road and just need a convenient, less expensive stopping place near Stuttgart. We arrived in the evening and were assisted by a very friendly person at the reservation desk. When we got to our room, we realized we were right above their restaurant, which was partying hard with loud music. We needed to sleep for another long drive the next day, so I called and asked how long the music would last. She replied that it would go till 1 AM, and offered to move us to another room. Our second room was nice and quiet in the main building, no more problems. The hotel has a very nice sauna/steam room area that I peeked into, though did not get a chance to use. Their breakfast is pricey but if you're not a vegetarian it's great. Even as a vegetarian, I found cereals and breads and a very nice selection of tea. They have add-ons you can order from another menu, but when you're already paying 10 euros for breakfast, it's hard to shell out another 4 or 5 for add ons. The hotel seems to have large numbers of groups moving through it, there was one that loudly departed the parking lot at 6:45 in the morning, and another leaving when we checked out. However, for the most part this was not a problem. Overall, a great place to stay for a night, with very friendly front desk staff.
5 out of 5
by Kay from Seoul, Korea

Clean, quiet, comfortable and big room.

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
The room was big enough, clean and comfortable. The hotel is in the industrial companies or factories. So it looks like a business hotel. But for the person who like to have quiet and clean hotel and has car, then this hotel near the area is strongly recommend. Green landscape nearby gives fresh feeling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2015 on Hotels