Ratings based on 143 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
57% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.8 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Good for a stopover no English spoken to channels available
5 out of 5
by Roderick from Chichester

Cheap & clean

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
A basic but very clean pair of rooms. Restaurant next door ok. Very good value for money hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds, West Yorkshire, England, UK

You get what you pay for.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Pros: 3 people can stay in one room Very cheap Has en-suite toilet/shower Clean Has a car park Located near shop
Cons: The room is too small noisy neighbors Staff only spoke French maybe english would help Pillows were flat as pan-cakes have english tv
Location: Lots of shops and to do's nearby
I think the hotel was good and so did my family. We booked the hotel through expedia, which was easy and great. When we got to the hotel to check in, the receptionist didn't speak much english. However, i did understand her, and she understood me, which was brilliant! The hotel is based on a block of flats in which you enter your from the outside. We booked a room for 3, and it came with an en-suite toilet and shower. We was given complimentry towels. The hotel was close to the local shops in Rouen, France, this made life alot easier. Only downside was, on the night we were staying, we had a group of people also staying in the hotel who were very NOISY! We went to bed at 1030pm and couldn't goto sleep until 1.30am. Although the hotel can't take the blame for it, they could perhaps have a patrol walking around to see if there is any trouble. As our next door looked as though they were having a rave party! If your looking for a short stay as you are travelling, this hotel is perfect in Rouen, France. Good Points 3 people can stay in one room Very cheap Has en-suite toilet/shower Clean Has tv/satallite Has good lighting and desk Has a car park Located near shops Bad points The room is too small, you'll be trodding on each others toes If you get noisy neighbors, you'll end up with depression The tv was in french, did'nt have any international channels like bbc Staff only spoke French Pillows were flat as pan-cakes Bunk bed isn't made for a tall/fat person
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just a basic hotel

Posted Aug 5, 2015 on Hotels
Basic but that's what we expected and what we required.
3 out of 5
by William from Ramsgate

It is what it is !

Posted Aug 2, 2015 on Hotels
It is what it is! If you want 5* book something else. If you want a place to lay your head, park the car, feel safe and have a good shower - for about 25 quid! - then this is the place. Being fussy, my only complaint would be that the lady on breakfast duty that morning was a bit stingy with the bread. Will we book again? ABSOLUTELY!!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by SJ from France

Noisy

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
Noisy air conditioning unit near the room, usually stay at primer class but this one was pob the worst
5 out of 5
by doc bob from huddersfield

second visit

Posted May 8, 2014 on Hotels
Ok, basic, but good value. simple breakfast, better than on a motorway
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Adrian from Leicester, UK

Budget place to lay your head.

Posted Aug 24, 2013
The Premiere Classe chain of hotels do exactly what they say on the tin. They are a low cost option to break up a long drive to or from the south of France. It's difficult to find anywhere that will cater for a family of six on a budget, so their option of three single beds works for us perfectly, with one adult accompanying two of our four children each. The breakfast is a good value all-you-can-eat continental affair, with plenty of choice. All in all, a good option for a money saving overnighter, that we have taken for the past three years with no real problems (if you don't mind the most basic of amenities - it's only for a night after all!)
4 out of 5
by Adamsdown from Wales UK

Good, basic hotel

Posted Jun 12, 2013 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and comfortable. Well-placed for business stays as just outside the city, within easy reach of the road network and commercial areas. No restaurant but several within walking distance.