Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Delhi, India

Good hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Very good and comfortable hotel, great location. Breakfast was in included with many options
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Review

Posted Dec 21, 2015
Pros: as above
Cons: Do not pay the hustlers in the nearby car park, they will try to "guide you into" the parking space and than demand EUR 10 to "look after" your car.
Location: Short walk from nice harbour and many sea food restaurants, food quality is good, also only 30 minutes drive from Lisbon Airport.
I requested three rooms with sea view and when my colleagues and myself arrived to check in we were allocated three rooms facing the rear of the hotel (very scruffy area), I asked to change to front facing rooms on higher floors but the staff could not accommodate, saying they were all booked, but actually the hotel was almost empty and I found out that several floors are normally closed during low season. We were there one night only for business trip, if staying longer I would have changed hotels. On the positive side, room was clean and the breakfast area did have a nice sea view and breakfast was nice. If you want a good room ask for front facing room on 4th or 5th floor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FF ON CANADA

Excellent location

Posted Apr 5, 2015
Surprised with the quality and location for our one night stay in Setúbal. Parked car out front, and were able to easily walk to a number of quality restaurants. Felt safe walking back to hotel at 11pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Tanya from Edinburgh

TM, UK

Posted Sep 10, 2010
Modern hotel, great breakfast, good location, great view from breakfast room big rooms, clean - all great really. Bed are a bit hard, but my boyfriend put thick blankets from the wardrobe under his bed sheet and it was much better.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Herefordshire

Fab extremely central location but hotel bit out of the ark

Posted Jul 3, 2008
Location of hotel couldn't be better, right smack bang in the centre. Hotel itself was fine, my best description would be a faded travel lodge, clean, tidy with no frills, so if your just looking for a bed for the night it's ideal
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Fred from Scarsdale, NY

Impressive Hotel Southeast of Lisbon

Posted Mar 15, 2006
The hotel is in the most upscale part of Setubal's old town, on a busy main street. The room was immaculate and completely quiet, the breakfast (included in the room) was a good buffet, with unlimited quantities of everything. The breakfast location has one wall facing the harbor, and overlooks the buildings between the hotel and the water. The view you get when you take breakfast is outstanding. The staffers were friendly and helpful. The bed had a very good mattress, the bathroom was immaculate and new, and had very high quality fixtures. The TV was small, but that was of no concern to me. The available wired internet access was not a good value, I did not try it out.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rotterdam

fijn hotel voor zakelijk verblijf

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Het hotel is goed en zeer centraal gelegen in Setubal. Aardig personeel, kamers eenvoudig maar netjes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Luna

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Son emplacement
Cons: Fournir un parapluie en cas de pluie
Location: Près du marché, du centre touristique, des boutiques
Très bonne location, à proximité du centre, déjeuner très varié.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Madrid

esta muy céntrico

Posted Jun 25, 2016
Pros: la cercanía del casco historico
Cons: el mantenimiento y efectuar algún cambio en elementos del baño muy deteriorados
Location: correcto
nos gusto la ubicación y la rapidez que el personal del restaurante atendió a un grupo enorme de personas que desayunaban en el mismo momento llenando completamente el restaurante. Muy eficientes
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Badajoz

Agradable

Posted May 23, 2016
Pros: Sitio
Cons: Las duchas
Location: Muy buenas
Siempre repetimos,situación y empleados fenomenales