Ratings based on 523 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Nice hotel but too far from sights in Seville

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Good hotel with a nice pool for the hot summer but it would have been nicer to stay downtown where we could have escaped to air conditioning for a couple of hours without a cab ride.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glasgow area

Lovely hotel close to the main sites.

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: Spacious, cool and peaceful.
Location: Slightly out of the main town so you may want to use taxis which are not expensive. We used them due to the heat which we are not used to.
This is a beautiful modern hotel within easy reach of the city. You can walk or use a taxi for around 7 euros. The outdoor pool and garden area are ideal to cool off in the afternoon. Our rooms had everything we needed, good air conditioning and were exceptionally clean. Breakfast was superb and worth booking in advance. The hotel staff were very efficient and friendly. We parked our car in the underground car park for two days for 15 euros which was great. Coming from Portugal, this hotel was very easy to find. The hotel perhaps does not have the old town charm but it has real comfort, efficiency and space to relax by the large outdoor pool in its favour. It seemed to cater brilliantly for children as wel as a mix of nationalities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Diaz

Excelente hotel!

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Excelente hotel, equipe muito atenciosa e prestativa. Um pouco longe do centro, mas perto se estiver de carro! Estacionamento na frente do hotel gratuito.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Lovely resort style hotel not far from centre

Posted Jun 21, 2016
Lovely stay on the whole, not far from city centre but takes some walking. Slightly pricey but very good and extremely clean and modern. The pool area nice and relaxing and the staff friendly and helpful. Definitely recommended
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Miguel Estévez - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review. We really appreciate your comments and I am glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us. I am happy to read that you had the opportunity to enjoy our renovated pool and that our staff was a key element for your wellbeing at the hotel. Thank you for mentioning the level of cleanliness and the modernity of the hotel, we work hard to keep improving our facilities and maintain them under optimum conditions. I hope to welcome you back at the Barcelo Sevilla Renacimiento very soon. Best Regards, Miguel Estévez Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel geared up for conferencing than tourists

Posted Jun 14, 2016
Pros: Spacious room, lovely bathroom and very clean.
Cons: If they know there is an evening party and you are not connected, they should place your room far away so you are not effected.
Location: There is a bus which takes you about 10 mins walks of the cathedral and main sights. It is better to eat in the centre, nothing around the hotel.
There was a large dental convention going on during our stay. On our first night there was a large outside party for over 500 people (most likely linked to the convention) which was right below our room. The noise was terrible. The hotel really should have given thought to where our room was positioned and placed us elsewhere. I had to ring reception to find out what time the party would end. As a result our first night sleep was not good. not many food options for kids in the restaurants in the hotel. Nice pool area though.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 30, 2016 by Miguel Estévez - Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your comments. We really appreciate our guests’ opinion and we will certainly take into consideration your feedback in order to improve. Having that said, I would like to apologize for the inconveniences we could cause you due to the convention gala dinner celebrated in the gardens of the hotel during your stay. In addition, I am sorry to learn that food options at the hotel were not up to your needs. We will consider your comment about adding some more options to the kids’ menu in order to increase the offer at the restaurants. On the other hand, I am happy to read that you could enjoy our recently renovated pool and the comfort and spaciousness of our rooms. I look forward to have the opportunity to welcome you back again. Best Regards, Miguel Estévez Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

leuk Hotel

Posted May 9, 2016
Cons: We hebben mede voor deze hotel gekozen wegens het hebben van binnen zwembad. echter bij aankomst is ons verteld dat deze tijdelijk niet bruikbaar is.
Location: We hebben eigen auto waar bewegen makkelijk was. De hotel ligt in iedere geval niet in het centrum. Er is wel leuke attractie voor kinderen in nabij.
comfarabel, vriendelijke personeel, kinderenvriendelijk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Modern, business like hotel, huge open concept

Posted May 8, 2016
Staff at front desk made mistakes that would cost me over 40€ if I didn't catch it on time. Never apologized either. Restaurant staff on the other hand had awesome attitude! would definitely stay again. 5 min walk to bus stop, safe neighborhood.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from madid

Todo perfecto.

Posted May 7, 2016
Amabilidad, confort, personal muy cualificado. Todo absolutamente increíble. Ni un pero.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel de bonne qualite un peu excentre

Posted May 7, 2016
bon hotel belle piscine mais Un peu eloigne du centre historique Beau parc d'attraction a cote
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Wales

A Good Hotel

Posted Apr 19, 2016
Pros: Very Smart
Location: Location poor, at least 2 miles walk into the centre of Sevilla & 1 mile to find any restaurants etc
Good as a resort & activity hotel but not the best for seeing the sites